We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Farmington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Farmington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Farmington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
Holbrook, Arizona
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

Ive never been inside a motel 6 where i had to do the receptionists job. The lobby smells like B. O. THE LADY AT THE COUNTER was rude and very sloppily dressed. The rooms are horrible, the carpet is dirty the parking lot is poorly lit. Dont wast your money, keep driving.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff An Sandy C
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Never again will I stay at a Motel 6. This one had no hot water at the sink in the bathroom, mildew in the shower, and the sheets and pillowcases looked like they hadn't been changed. The afternoon clerk was friendly but not very helpful when I realized that I had made the reservation for the wrong night. Almost $100...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raymond H
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Farmington, responded to this review

Raymond, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to provide...

Sun City, Arizona
Reviewed 6 August 2015

The motel is what you'd typically expect for a Motel 6. But when I am traveling by myself, I am not the picky. The hotel is basic Motel 6, plain, but gets the job done. The AC seemed marginal but it eventually got the place cooled down enough. The mattress was not too great, and the pillows were flat, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davefromwis
Orange, Texas
Reviewed 21 July 2015

The first person I came in contact with at the hotel was the front desk clerk Abbey. She was extremely helpful. She assigned me a room, key would not work, exchanged key, when I got in, room smelled like urine so she immediately changed the room. The rooms are very small but the ac worked and it was clean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LionPSC
Farmington, New Mexico
Reviewed 20 July 2015

I was looking to save a buck or two but, not the case here. After paying for the room I had to pay for wi-fi. $2.99 for the basic and $4.99 for the upgrade high speed. I chose the high speed. There went any saving i was looking for. Once in the room I signed into the wi-fi. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UnaUman
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Farmington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests, but apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the connection to the network....

Antonito, Colorado
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

The rooms at the Motel 6 in Farmington were a bit run down and could use new sheets and towels and so on. The bed was comfortable the shower was hot, I prefer coffee in my room but the coffee in the lobby. The lady at the front desk was helpful. I can't complain for $69

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lost-inthewoods1122
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here this weekend and for starters the room smelled awful, we had to burn a scented candle to get through the nights. Very poor accommodations, we tried booking with other hotels we could afford but "no vacancy". I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne B
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Farmington, responded to this review

Yvonne, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the promise...

Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 June 2015

This place was not overly clean, but had a very good hot shower with lots of water pressure. Since there was only one chair with the table, we requested another one, but they refused. There are many signs posted to keep your vehicles locked; it makes you wonder how safe it is. There is no microwave, no refrigerator, and no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 90joyful100
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

Room was dirty, especially the bed cover which had cigarette burns and stains all over it. I took it off and left it in the corner of the room, then washed my hands. No internet either unless you have a laptop or apple device and even then you have to pay for it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beckie E
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Farmington, responded to this review

Dear Becki, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests, but apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our policy and the connection...

Reviewed 19 March 2015

So here is my experience with the motel 6 in Farmington New Mexico. I went out for a drink last night and got back at 11:30pm and went to bed. No big deal. At 3:50am someone Smashed the window to my room. Naturally it woke me up. And terriefied my dog. First thing I do is load my gun because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DasGish

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Farmington hotels
0.5 km away
Quality Inn - Farmington
Quality Inn - Farmington
#14 of 25 in Farmington
95 reviews
0.7 km away
Brentwood
Brentwood
#12 of 25 in Farmington
125 reviews
0.6 km away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#11 of 25 in Farmington
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 25 in Farmington
129 reviews
6.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Farmington
TownePlace Suites Farmington
#6 of 25 in Farmington
179 reviews
2.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Farmington

Address: 1600 Bloomfield Blvd, US 64 at Southside River Road, Farmington, NM 87401-8176
Region: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Price Range: ₹ 2,861 - ₹ 3,269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Farmington 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Farmington Hotel Farmington
Motel Six Farmington
Farmington Motel 6
Farmington Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Farmington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a room away from the street”
 of 5 bubbles travelwriter52, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“DEMAND an outside room if you need nearby parking. The pool area is noisy in spite of no pool.”
 of 5 bubbles iamdjstar, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles raymondh836, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“second floor has poor accessabilty”
 of 5 bubbles UnaUman, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
“By staying on the top floor, you don't have the noise of people above you.”
 of 5 bubbles 984tracih, 7 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay