We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Clean enough, but old. Surroundings were picturesque, cute small town. Hotel walking distance into town's restaurants. Good breakfast. No air-conditioning. Disappointed "best price available" wasn't truthful. Apparently, price fluctuates depending on availability and customer. There were four rooms remaining for night and concert an hour away. Manager told us some got same room-type as ours for less money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James R
rledaux, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you so kindly for your recent feedback, it helps us to make sure we are doing what we need to do. We are glad that you appreciated our Village and it's views. Hope you come back again and again. Sincerely, Richard gm.nm135@choicehotels.com

Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

They are remodeling the motel but our room needed some work but they had not started in our room yet. The manager Richard is very nice and helpful A good breakfast each morning of biscuits and gravy or waffles. We will stay again but ask for a remodeled room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank n s
rledaux, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We were so glad to have you and the grand children here for your vacation. Fishing is great on the stream now, hope you plan on coming back soon! Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure...

Thornton, Colorado
Reviewed 30 June 2016

It would be nice if one were told, when making a reservation, that the place is being renovated. Would I have booked if I had been told that? Would you? I'll spare you details, but I knew I was in trouble when I opened the door and saw broken linoleum on the floor. There were building supplies on the floor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 67baron1983
rledaux, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our online survey. Renovation is still under way and we look forward to being complete before winter for obvious reasons. Please plan on coming back and staying after compleation. Sincerely, Richard gm.nm135@choicehotels.com

Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Owner is a great and really nice guy. It is being remodeled right now and bathroom had been painted but not completed. The bed was awful, you could feel and hear the springs all night. Needs fans in the room due to no AC. Breakfast and coffee were good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randi R
GMNM135, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Randi, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. Your honest and helpful feedback will help us improve the hotel and hopefully your next stay will be on a more comfortable bed as we hope to have all new ones soon. I should have informed you that we have window fans in the drawers of the...

Reviewed 17 May 2016

When making a reservation, I requested the first floor due to a recent ankle surgery and upon check in we were put on the second floor. Only room available had a non working cable box. We did not see a lot of activity on the first floor. I asked where the ice machine was and was told there was none....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick T
GMNM135, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Rick T, Sorry about your unpleasent stay and hope that you did not take personal. We are starting to remodel hotel on Saturday. When we are done come back on the house. Sincerely, Richard Ellis

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here having driven from Denver on the way to Taos. Late night stop, owner was lovely and chatty and gave us 3 rooms that were all clean and comfortable. Showers were good and the towels were clean and fresh. We all slept well and enjoyed a friendly breakfast before setting off. Recommend for a pit stop. Views are wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael m
Jennings, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 March 2016

We stayed here for a wedding that we were attending. We absolutely loved the views and the quiet atmosphere! The owner was great and friendly. The breakfast was to die for! There isn't much to do around the area but we enjoyed staying here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky H
GMNM135, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback that you left after your visit. Hope that you can make the trip again soon! We are in the middle of the remodel I am sure I told you about during you stay and look forward to many more years of making traveler's like yourselves comfortable in this beautiful part of the...

New Mexico
Reviewed 11 January 2016

This is a very run down and junkie property. One room was bungee corded around the door knob and full of worn out hotel furnishings and the like. The rooms are in bad need of remodel. Over all it is very "creepy".

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wapiti H
rledaux, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our hotel is nearly complete on its renovations and I invite you to come back to see our remodels rooms and new locks. Richard gm.nm135@choicehotels.com

Reviewed 2 January 2016

Breakfast was lovely. No fridge or microwave as listed on Hotels.com. Two bed hotel room was tiny, and next to junked out back office. Had to walk around odd collection of items outside, in the ice and snow. We booked the last week of December, and a plastic summer fan was wedged in the open window. Freezing cold room! Richard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belinda H
Fort Worth, TX
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Due to an unexpected situation, we needed a room late in the evening, after hours, during their off season! The number on the the closed door allowed us to wake the manager. Richard greeted us quickly with a warm welcome, a great rate, and a nice room. He was very helpful. The next morning he was most accommodating when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle Nest
0.7 km away
Laguna Vista Lodge
Laguna Vista Lodge
#1 of 4 in Eagle Nest
81 reviews
18.5 km away
The Lodge at Angel Fire Resort
18.0 km away
Alpine Village Suites
Alpine Village Suites
#1 of 1 in Taos Ski Valley
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Rivers Edge
BEST WESTERN Rivers Edge
#1 of 8 in Red River
487 reviews
22.3 km away
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
#3 of 8 in Red River
212 reviews
36.8 km away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 715 Hwy 64 E, Eagle Nest, NM 87718
Region: United States > New Mexico > Eagle Nest
Price Range: ₹ 7,953 - ₹ 12,604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Eagle Nest
Eagle Nest Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor is easier when below freezing outside! Be sure no summer fan is still in window in late December.”
 of 5 bubbles belindah2016, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Second floor offers a great view of Eagle Nest Lake.”
 of 5 bubbles joeM2968XH, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on second floor, lake side have a beautiful view.”
 of 5 bubbles susanbL9002JW, 5 Jun 2015 | Read review
“No elevator access to second floor; kitchen/game room are on 2nd floor, accessed by balcony outside 2nd floor rooms. South side looks over lake.”
 of 5 bubbles Fifeplayer, 12 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Better to book online to get a good rate. Request a lake view room. Not as noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 326dalew, 25 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay