We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
3801 E Cedar St, Deming, NM 88030-8872
Hotel direct offer!IHG One Rewards Members Save More 
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
HIExpress.com
Priceline
Traveluro
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (11)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley, an IHG Hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 17 hotels in Deming
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Happy Holidays from the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Deming Mimbres Valley Hotel in Deming, NM! The Newest Hotel in Deming is perfect for corporate and leisure travelers seeking modern accommodations in Southwestern New Mexico. As the newest hotel in Deming, we are conveniently located off I-10 and minutes from US 180. The hotel is near a variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Deming Municipal Airport "DMN" is only one mile from our hotel. Local points of interest like the Starmax Movie Theater, the Deming Luna Mimbres Museum, City of Rocks State Park, St. Clair Winery and Vineyard are all a short drive from the hotel. Area businesses include PNM, Walmart, Playas Training and Research Center, Circle S Western Emporium, Mizkan, Tractor Supply, and Joseph's Light Cookies. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Deming Mimbres Valley hotel is also the perfect location for year around events including the annual Great American Duck Race!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:IHG One Rewards Members Save More 
294Reviews3Q+A56Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 195
  • 63
  • 21
  • 8
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
CountyCopper wrote a review May 2022
Baltimore, Maryland137 contributions72 helpful votes
When I travel for business, I always stay at a HIE. This was no different. Staff is super friendly, and place is very clean. Breakfast is good. The room was clean and housekeeping staff was on point. They paid so much attention to detail that they even made sure the shampoo bottle tops were in line with each other. The bed was comfortable and there was ample parking. I would definitely give this HIE a try if in Deming.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Kit13 wrote a review Mar 2022
Florida3 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
The front desk clerk was very kind and helpful. Could not hear any noise from the road and was able to get a good rest. Room was super clean and comfortable. AC works without issue. The room I was in have a shower and bath. Strong shower that helps a lot after a long drive.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Jim D wrote a review Feb 2022
Dallas, Texas, United States490 contributions154 helpful votes
Thus should not be a Holiday Inn. Poorly managed. Poorly maintained. Shower in Room 217 is just awful. More water on the floor than in the shower area. Very poor internet. Lots of complaints on the breakfast. Not friendly. Our last time ro stay here
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Go next door
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 Mar 2022
Hi JimD379, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay. We always take pride in ensuring a comfortable and worry-free stay for our guests. I'm sorry that your experience was unsatisfactory due to the kind of service received at the restaurant, the maintenance issues in the room, and internet connection problems. I have shared your sentiments with the management team for their reference. I trust they'll take the necessary actions to address this and ensure a better stay experience moving forward. I hope you still consider us again and give us another chance to host you the next time you visit the area. Regards, Virgil N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
allthewanderlust wrote a review Nov 2021
181 contributions95 helpful votes
Sometimes the staff makes or breaks the stay. The gentleman at the front desk at this hotel was one of the nicest I have ever encountered... enough so that I tried to stay there on my way back purely because of the professionalism and hospitality. This hotel is consistently booked solid and I can see why. Not to mention it is far nicer and much more reasonably priced than the Hampton inn next door! Highly recommend for a clean, safe night on the road.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Jim D wrote a review Sep 2021
Dallas, Texas, United States490 contributions154 helpful votes
Not my fav hotel in the area. A bit dated. Really poor TV quality. Breakfast is below average. Thin walls that allow you to hear the neighbors conversations and Tv. Check in was very slow. Had to call manager to re-program our TV before it woukd work. Slow WIFI. Just a below average HI
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Go to Hampton Inn
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 Oct 2021
Hi JimD379, Thank you for taking the time to write us your feedback from your most recent stay. We aim to provide the best hotel experience our guests will remember. I'm sorry that we didn't exceed your expectations because of the issues that affected your rest during your visit. I have read the concerns with the condition of our property, the television that didn't work well, the quality of breakfast served, our wall designs, service delays at check-in, and internet connection issues. I have shared your concerns with the hotel management for their reference. I'm confident they'll address the letdowns and ensure to improve the service moving forward. I hope you will give us another chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Regards, Virgil N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Randolph N wrote a review Sep 2021
Arroyo Grande, California142 contributions39 helpful votes
This was the third time I’ve stayed here and this stay was as nice as the others. Really nice staff at check in and check out. My room was clean and spacious. Both WiFi and AC worked great. Really appreciated the large refrigerator and separate freezer. I’m traveling 2000 miles and have several coolers with me. Nice breakfast was available in the morning: omelets, biscuits, pancakes, fruit, bagels, etc. The dining area was very clean. The only drawback to the hotel is the $50 charge they place on my credit card to hold for incidentals. Not really a problem as the charge goes away within several days, but I don’t really like having a “pending” charge on my card. But the hotel and staff are both so great, I’ll spend a night here whenever passing through Deming.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Dive4Blood wrote a review Jun 2021
South Florida120 contributions99 helpful votes
I chose HI because I have always had a good experience at them. This location ended up being a mixed bag Staff was generally very nice and friendly and helpful (until departure). Lobby is nice and clean. Breakfast is excellent, way above average (was bacon, omlettes, potatoes, biscuit/gravy, fruits, breads, cereals etc). Room is well appointed, TV is HUGE and good. Wifi is very good. The nits? Things are a tad tired. There are no USB charging ports (for a business traveler brand thats odd), the outlets in the desk lamps are awkwardly spaced so that an Apple charger wont fit in the one on the desk and one outlet in the lamp by the beds was inoperative. Adjustable shower head was really nice but was clogged or didnt work right and couldnt adjust to a fine spray Rooms could have been better lit and the carpet smelled dirty. 2 night stay, wasnt worth changing rooms but while trying to fall asleep that odor was.... disturbing. I found a small bug (roach) middle of night on when I turned the bathroom light on. 5 am prior to checkout I called front desk to see if I could pay cash or if they already charged me.... clerk said he already charged me but didnt offer to reverse that so I could pay cash... that was the only strike against an otherwise helpful staff. Deming is a small town with 3 big chain hotels on the highway. With that kind of competition I would think this hotel would be more on its game The TV was really nice. Silly thing but sitting in bed for hours (traveling alone, jet lag) it really was nice. Bigger than the TVs at home To be fair, I didnt complain to staff of the things I'm writing about today. But when there are multiple hotel options and it's only a 2 night stay what's the point? The whole purpose of choosing a trusted brand is to not have these issues.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 Jul 2021
Hi Dive4Blood, I am glad you left feedback. Thanks for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley! We always wanted our guests to have a delightful stay, no matter what the purpose of the travel is. While I'm glad about your positive feedback on our breakfast, television, and staff service, I'm sorry to learn that your experience turned sour due to your disappointment with the clogged shower, cleanliness misses, and the lack of USB ports. I went ahead and shared your thoughts with the team so that necessary actions can be taken to promote improvement. We look forward to hosting you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience. Cheers, June A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Anita Lea wrote a review May 2021
7 contributions4 helpful votes
If I could give this hotel 0 stars I would have. It’s dirty and the beds feel like concrete. How this hotel has a 4.7 star rating I’ll never know. Save your money. It does not meet up to Holiday Inn Express standards. Old furniture. Get away from Deming NM. You’ll be better off.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley, an IHG Hotel
Responded 12 Jun 2021
Hi AnitaLea61, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay. We want to share the joys of travel with all. I'm sorry that this was not the case because of the cleaning problems in the room, the condition of our furniture, and the issues with the bed. It is certainly not the experience we want our guests to have. I have sent you a private message to get more details to help you further. Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We're looking forward to your prompt response. Regards, Virgil N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Randolph N wrote a review Apr 2021
Arroyo Grande, California142 contributions39 helpful votes
Very friendly desk staff at both check in and check out. My room was spacious and clean. Nice WiFi, TV and AC. My room faced toward the interstate, but I never heard a sound. Went down stairs for the breakfast and a nice lady working there made a plate for me with the items I requested. I took the plate along with a bagel and cream cheese back to my room. Keurig coffee maker in my room along with a nice sized refrigerator. All in all, a very pleasant stay and I would stay here again anytime I am passing through.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
bzee wrote a review Sep 2020
houston66 contributions14 helpful votes
My husband and I researched and planned for a safe trip in August 2020. We chose this chain because of their safety measures. I gave 2 stars because our room was clean and there were reminder signs about masks. Plexiglass covered part of the desk area and there was hand sanitizer. However, the STAFF AND MANAGEMENT FAILED. At check out, I spotted 7 guests not wearing masks. The 2 women at the desk had masks, dangling below their chins. I approached in my mask, when others left. Neither pulled their mask up. The older woman asked, "Checking out?" I answered yes and she reached out through the unguarded area, for my keycards. I asked the two, if they had very many issues with guests not wearing masks. The older woman said "Not really." She did mention that she had asthma and it was difficult to breath. (As if she knew what I was really asking) The other woman said nothing. I left and called Holiday Inn Customer Care, to complain. I spoke calmly for 18 minutes, explaining my concerns. I felt good knowing they would contact the hotel right away. I was given a case number. I was told I would be called within 48 hours. 10 days later there was no word, so I called Customer Care. The woman had records of my complaint but nothing else to report to me. I called the Deming hotel myself and asked for the manager. "She won't be in until Monday." (3 days and no manager on duty, during a pandemic?) I called on Monday. Manager"Liz", had not received a case number and said she didn't know about my complaint. I shared my story and Liz said they do have a mask policy. She seemed rushed or annoyed. "We only have one worker with asthma and she doesn't work the hours you mentioned. " (Did she think I was lying?) "Were you not comfortable with our plexiglass?" I told her that there was no plexiglass in the area where I handed over the keycards. Finally, 23 days after our stay, I called Customer Care. They said they had contacted the hotel, but hadn't heard back. I told the woman on the phone that I was concerned about other guests who were cautious like me. I had initially wanted to warn travelers, with a review, but I held off. I was sure someone would make it clear to me that some kind of action had taken place. I was so frustrated, but stayed calm. These are tough times, especially for a complaints department. I told her I would wait until the next day to write reviews, in hopes someone would follow up with me that day. I heard nothing so, I am giving a warning to travelers, to AVOID HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS in DEMING, NM! We chose a totally different route coming home, so we could stay at Marriott based hotels. They felt consistently safer, with their Covid cleaning and prep and friendliness. Bottom line... I'm disappointed in this Deming hotel. I'm equally disappointed in Holiday Inn's Customer Care Dept.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If you can't get a first floor room, get the top floor. Easier for catching the elevator when...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth Lane, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley, an IHG Hotel
Responded 11 Sep 2020
Dear Bzee, I appreciate you taking the time to express your concerns. Here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites we do value our guest safety and comfort. I apologize that you had this experience. We do have signage up regarding mask usage and ask our guests to wear masks. I understand your concern during this time. Like I told you when I spoke to you, I have done everything in my power from day one to do everything to keep our guest safe as it is very important to me. I did order a new mask for my employee that has breathing problems so hopefully no one else will feel like you did. I am sorry I never knew of any issue before you called me. I hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Sincerely, Elizabeth Lane General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$110 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew MexicoDeming
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Deming Luna Mimbres Museum (3.7 km), Trina's Rock Shop (5.0 km), and Deming Arts Center (3.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Irma's Restaurant, Benji's Restaurant, and Si Senor.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Italian.