We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bo Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bo Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 141: English reviews
Beijing, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

Bo resort is a quiet eco-resort nestled at the bed of a hill in the northern part of Phu Quoc island. It faces westwards, which guarantees perfect sunsets, and the proximity to the sea means that you get a nice breeze most of the time. Bo resort never felt crowded, even during weekends, and the distance from the road means...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _pleif
RegisREMY, Owner at Bo Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests! Waw! what else to say? Thank you very much for coming, appreciating our place and saying it to the TripAdvisor world.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you Marie (very nice and well organized boss of the resort)! Perfect french and english speaking. Clean bungalows with seaview, very tasty vietnamese food and amazing cocktails! For Climbing/ Boulder fans: Boulderspot 10 min beachwalk from resort (ask Marie)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laetitia G
RegisREMY, Owner at Bo Resort, responded to this review

Let me answer for Marie: Thank you very much for your nice comments. A few sentences to insist on the cleanliness of the rooms and our tasty food. Thanks again!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The place is nice but there's some room for improvement. We stayed here for our honeymoon. The only interaction we had with the staff was to pay and do the check-out. They are not very informative and for the same price, we found better alternatives in the Island.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Panggio
RegisREMY, Owner at Bo Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests. We don’t have the reputation, if you read the reviews published here, of not taking care of our guests. But we have a policy to be discreet. If you had told us you were on your honeymoon, we would probably have reacted differently. Congratulations if you found better alternatives, because BO becomes more and more a ‘unique’ product,...

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We went here for Christmas and new year the resort was in a really good location on a very nice beach that was never crowded or busy the staff were always friendly and tried to be helpful but if I'm honest they could have done with a little more training. I would say I enjoyed my stay at Bo my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidball1966
RegisREMY, Owner at Bo Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your positive comments. In the last 3 years Phu Quoc has created some 7000 rooms. Finding, training and keeping staff becomes more and more difficult. Our staff can make mistakes but they have a good mood and the will to serve our guests the best they can with a genuine smile. Regarding the price: you...

Oxford
Reviewed 22 November 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights and it was perfect. We travelled from London and were looking to stay somewhere where we could switch off completely and Bo Resort was perfect for this. The place has a wonderful remote feel, with amazing plants and trees giving it something of a wild feel, and there are huts positioned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John G
RegisREMY, Owner at Bo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much! what else can i say? I don't want to spoil such a stainless review. Thanks again!

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

This is a collection of huts. Three of these are at beach level and the others are in a higher level set in the tree covered hillside. The picture isn't really representative of the 'resort'. The huts themselves are rustic with an 'outside/in' toilet and shower area. The shower is solar powered, so reliant on the sun for hot water....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CardiffMaddie
RegisREMY, Owner at Bo Resort, responded to this review

Congratulations! This is the most hypocritical and unfair review i have read since we opened BO Resort. The real story as it happened: I welcomed this couple in the evening and they told me that, the day before, they had been stopped in the forest by some youths. This had never happened before... They managed to avoid them and the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

What an amazing place, my family and I stayed there over Christmas and couldn't think of anywhere better in the world to be. Lovely people, great food and beautiful sunsets. Paradise. Looking forward to the time when we return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex N N
RegisREMY, Owner at Bo Resort, responded to this review

Well, thank you for remembering us since last Chrismas! Nothing else i can say. It so nice to see people liking what we do, who we are and this wonderful Paradise where they spent such a good time. Thank you!

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We stayed in Bo Resort for 3 nights recently. It was still the rainy season - every night we had rain and sometimes thunder. The bungalos are very simple, very close to the nature. You can listen to the sound of waves, rainfall, birds, thunder etc. And it can be very disturbing in the beginning. But at the same time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karinl741
RegisREMY, Owner at Bo Resort, responded to this review

You have to be a little romantic to appreciate a place like BO, and you are. Thank you!

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We booked bo resort for some quiet getaway time. At the end we did have a nice stay together at a lovely quiet location right at the beach but there were also a lot of downsides at bo resort. We booked a room at the beach which are a little more expensive than the ones in the garden and when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oscar L
RegisREMY, Owner at Bo Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests, Unfortunately, they were some works in progress on the resort next door, but you got to change room. Bike rental: We don't rent bikes, we call a company for you. Period. Thus, all you can say about it is irrelevant to us. Diner: Thank you for the compliments. The spring rolls are really fresh, since they are prepared...

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

The bungalows are very quaint, and there's a lot of privacy as they are very well spaced out, but it was a bit of a pain getting up in the night as its pitch black (it's really secluded which is lovely) and the light switches are not within reaching distance of the bed. Overall it had the feel that it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michaela H
RegisREMY, Owner at Bo Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the compliments. You came during the worst month of the year and we have to spend a lot of time refurbishing the place and the rooms. That's why you had this feeling of half finished, sorry about that... Yes, we are away from the touristy areas. Our place is still remote and quiet. That's what...

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (169)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:23
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phu Quoc Island hotels
9.1 km away
Bamboo Cottages & Restaurant
Bamboo Cottages & Restaurant
#8 of 94 in Phu Quoc Island
504 reviews
15.5 km away
Peppercorn Beach Resort
Peppercorn Beach Resort
#1 of 94 in Phu Quoc Island
365 reviews
8.1 km away
Daisy Resort
Daisy Resort
#2 of 42 in Duong Dong
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sea Sense Resort
Sea Sense Resort
#26 of 94 in Phu Quoc Island
256 reviews
0.2 km away
Ancarine Beach Resort
Ancarine Beach Resort
#2 of 175 in Phu Quoc Island
174 reviews
0.4 km away
Freedomland Phu Quoc Resort
Freedomland Phu Quoc Resort
#13 of 94 in Phu Quoc Island
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Bo Resort

Address: Ong Lang Bay, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island
Price Range: ₹ 2,890 - ₹ 5,444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bo Hotel Phu Quoc Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bo Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Bo Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms by the sea side have a fantastic view and a nice breeze, however the fishing boat noise some nights can be quite loud.”
 of 5 bubbles _pleif, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We like our near-the-beach cabin for the sound of the waves and the view of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles 627reidb, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“For us the best is Bungalow 5!”
  • Bathroom
  • Bed
 of 5 bubbles pablobraunschweig, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
“If you're not on the beach, then the grounds go up a fairly steep hill.”
 of 5 bubbles NickG1951, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Unless management has rectified the problem, Bungalow 12 safety box is easily assessable with any flat tool. Don't lock anything of value in this room.”
 of 5 bubbles bobr18, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5