We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 12 hotels in Tulamben

Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA

699 reviews
Save
Traveller (596)
Dining (99)
Pool & Beach (93)
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good32%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“liberty wreck”(76 reviews)
“deluxe room”(25 reviews)
“coral garden”(36 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (699)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
284
165
33
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
284
165
33
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliberty wreckdeluxe roomcoral gardenfishporters carryrooms are basicmosquito netdiving packagehot waterhouse reeftulamben areadiving courseearly morningrestaurant staffair conditioneddiving centernice bathroom
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
121 - 125 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I booked this place the day before and got a free upgrade to deluxe (yay). Room: The deluxe was large, clean, quite comfy although the AC was very cold and strong. however, mine was located at the front and I could not open the window...More

Thank silvaubrey
Response from divetulamben, Owner at Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPAResponded 19 August 2016

Thank you for your nice feedback... For the Wifi... very often we get complains about that but it is not in our hand to fix the problem.. We have different Wifi repeaters and we spend lot of money for the internet. But what can we...More

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights. Room was small but we never spent much time in it. Bed was comfy, air conditioning was good. Breakfast was great mango juice was amazing. We ate here every meal food was good and well priced. Lovely outlook. Nothing to do...More

Thank Janine K
Response from divetulamben, Owner at Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPAResponded 19 August 2016

thanks for your nice feedback. We make meeting with our staff in the Restaurant and we hope we can fix the problem.... Thanks for stay with us and have a good time.

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

The rooms are generally fine but smelled moldy. Breakfast is OK. For other meals there are better places on Bali. The transfer from the airport (>3h) worked well but is quite expensive (550.000 IDR each way). There is no bigger city around which you can...More

1  Thank Jim H
Response from divetulamben, Owner at Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPAResponded 19 August 2016

Sorry that you didnt enjoy your stay... We dont understand that you say our rooms smelled moldy... no idea in which room you have been and why you didnt complain when you are here. Means we didnt have any chance to fix the problem. For...More

Reviewed 6 August 2016

This resort provide the accommodation and also the dive shop which is more convenience for the diver. A lot of dive site nearby i.e. Liberty wreck. In the front of the resort also good for beach dive. However, the beach here is the small rock...More

Thank jsaleesung
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We booked an 8d/7n package that included diving at several places besides Tulamben, transportation to and from the airport, an all day tour and a massage and breakfast. It was an excellent value. We also added 2 additional nights. The first 7 nights were in...More

1  Thank 2skidivers
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12324252627100
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice
2017 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 17 - US$ 46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tulamben
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tulamben
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tulamben
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 17 - US$ 46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tulamben
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tulamben
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tulamben
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (596)
Dining (99)
Pool & Beach (93)
Room & Suite (50)
Hotel & Grounds (368)
Bathroom (7)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mecla38
12 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Suci K | Property representative |
Thanks to all our nice guests which answered already the question :-) And yes we offer 24 hours tranfers and it will be 550.000 RP oneway. For max. 4 person. We recommand to contact us via email for further informations... More
0
Votes
Chen P
11 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Liz M | Reviewed this property |
We took our own boots and fins but those we saw seemed in good condition. Wet suits and bcd were fine too. We didn't have our own computer but apparently you can hire them (we didn't know that). You can also hire a camera... More
1
Vote
Chen P
11 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Suci K | Property representative |
Thank you to Papman, Miechelle and Steven. I have nothing to say beside of that... :-) Some equipment new, some older.. I guess like in every dive center in the world which is not new operating. And about Tulamben... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Basic rooms are basic and small. Try to upgrade if you need room."
Read review
"I prefer the larger bungalows."
Read review
"for budget, try superior room, less than 25$ for big one, try deluxe room, less than 50$"
Read review
"De Luxe Rooms, with fridge. Or bungalows."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite