We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

621 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 449: English reviews
Start your review of Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have been to Tulamben many times and living different resort.I love diving in here.They are have good dive resort,restaurant and clean rooms. They have offer dive package and the c/p value is the best of Tulamben. I very suggest to reference it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hcm12e
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was the cheapest of our hotels in Bali and I would say the worst of all of our rooms. We paid just £18 for the night and the room was basic, with the bathroom smelling of sewage. We only stayed one night as we wanted to dive, if I'd been staying longer I would of asked to move. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leigh171172
divetulamben, Owner at Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Leigh, we are not agree with your comment! Reason: you made introductory diving in Sri Lanka and in Gili Islands and you told us this in advance and you want skip the pool session!!! But for us is "Safety First" and therefore you had to go to the pool for the skills. You managed all well. Therefore the pool...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent hotel.....this was the first night of our holiday and the hotel organised a car for our family from the hotel. Nothing was a problem. It was great to wake up in morning and walk out to the restaurant looking straight our over the sea and enjoy breakfast. Then back to our room reef shoes on and out for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony J
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I came to visit Suci and her staff at Matahari Tulamben, we did the 5 day 4 night package in a bungalow, the bungalow was more than enough!!! The dive team was great, they took us on 11 dives over the course of our stay, they also set up a trip to Manta point to be able...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel H
Mumbai, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Initially we were given a room which was unclean, had red ants and the fan wasn't working! However, on requesting, they transferred us to a much better room. The staff here our friendly and helpful. We did our liberty dive wreck through the resort and it was spectacular! Food here is lovely but a little expensive! Overall, highly recommended to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zain Abbas V
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

all of the staff are very friendly, we stayed 5 days, the deluxe room is very good and the space is enough for two divers, the space of superior room is just fit for two if There is not much luggage. the temperature and pressure of shower may not enough but it's ok for me

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hsuliang c
Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I come back again with my friends after the first visit on 2012. The first one was a fantastic experience diving at coral garden and that famous wreck of USS Liberty Glo. This last visit was another excellent experience despite me and my friends only having 1 dive at shipwreck. My friends had this introductory dive which being delivered in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FerdyFerdian
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Matahari has upgraded both the resort rooms and facilities since we were last here in 2012, and the cosy rooms now face a lush little garden with hammocks and deckchairs. And email communication is great - very responsive. The food is just as good as we remember before (restaurant staff were exceptionally obliging towards our love of local sambal) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zarinanus
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately I really don't know where all these very positive reviews come from. Matahari was a disappointment to me in many ways. The rooms are set out along one narrow path leading down to the sea. This makes you feel pretty trapped between the buildings and the rooms dark. The pool is quite nice but same thing, cramped between the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GoTravel196
divetulamben, Owner at Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA, responded to this review

We receive so many positive reviews because our guests/friends are happy to stay and dive with us. Our dive guides are professional and love to take care the guests. The dive prices are similar like in other dive centers in Tulamben. If you compare prices please compare also the location of the dive center. We are directly at the beach....

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

The service in Matahari tulamben is really superb. I did my SSI open water course there and everything was really fantastic. Especially, the atmosphere of the resort. Fascinating view, delicious food and very nice, smiling people and relaxing balinese massage. I would really recommend Matahari dive resort to my family and friends and I would love to visit again soon....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miechelle C

539 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (518)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (74)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (229)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulamben
26.8 km away
The Villas Tejakula
The Villas Tejakula
#1 of 7 in Tejakula
153 reviews
25.4 km away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
729 reviews
13.6 km away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Tulamben Wreck Divers Resort
0.4 km away
Tauch Terminal Resort Tulamben & Spa
0.7 km away
Liberty Dive Resort
Liberty Dive Resort
#3 of 12 in Tulamben
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With direct access to the beach, Matahari Tulamben Dive Resort & SPA offers an outdoor pool and a restaurant with stunning ocean views. Free Wifi Hotspot. The Dive Center provides convenient access to the Coral Garden and only 5 minutes walk to the USAT Liberty Wreck. Enjoy relaxing massages and beauty treatments in the lovely SPA.The homely Balinese-style rooms are all with private bathroom and equipped with either air conditioning or a fan. The low cost standard rooms have only cold water.The resort offers free parking, motorbike rental and laundry service as well as a tour desk for trip planning (included climbing).Enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner at beach restaurant, which serves appetising Seafood, Balinese Specialities, Indonesian and International cuisine.Transfer time from Ngurah Rai International Airport to Tulamben is 2,5 hrs and is available for a fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA

Address: Jl. Kubu-Abang, Tulamben 80853, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tulamben
Price Range: ₹ 1,166 - ₹ 12,113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Matahari Tulamben Hotel Tulamben
Matahari Hotel Tulamben
Matahari Tulamben Hotel Bali
Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA Bali
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tulamben
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tulamben
#6 Family Hotel in Tulamben
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had the two story room.....stair were very steep to the upstairs room.”
19tonyj, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you go for a dive, come earlier in the morning with more calm water and excellent visibility.”
FerdyFerdian, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe or superior rooms for double and BAGAS for family 3+ with children”
CzarekCrew, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe room”
zsuzsiu2017, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We loved our deluxe bungalow.”
814krisztinan, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5