We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Hotels.comUS$ 267*
View Deal
#49 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 387*
US$ 267*
US$ 387*
US$ 387*
US$ 267*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,162: English reviews
Start your review of Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort
 Click to rate
Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived in Seminyak to some great staff at the Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort. It’s one of the only hotels that’s right on the beach. The infinity pool here actually looks over the beach, and the restaurant is located on the top floor. Dining al fresco was very refreshing and it was lovely to get a full view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RLcustomerservice
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This place has a beach facing restaurant known as Sunset on Seminyak that offers some great food and drinks at amazing prices. We tried Indonesian food as well as pizzas and everything was amazing. The staff was extremely courteous and very prompt.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Himanshu B
Terence L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Himanshu B, Appreciate your gracious comment on our newest outlet - Sunset on Seminyak (SOS). It is a perfect setting for sundowners to enjoy sunset accompanied by chill music blends in with the rushing waves while sipping our signature cocktails and snacking.Glad to know you enjoyed your time with us. Your comment has been shared among the team. If...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is very good and highly recommended to get the Ocean View Room so you will have the full view of Sunset on Seminyak. However, couple of things that let us down are: 1. The bed is not that great for 5 stars hotel & resort. 2. The hotel doesn't provided Sunscreen. (really?) 3. The hotel is using re-usable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amelia K
Terence L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amelia K, Thank you so much for the time to write us this feedback. We aim to provide a memorable experience and exceptional service to all of our guest, I am sorry that we did not succeed in achieving this goal during your stay with us in overall. Please be assured that your feedback is very beneficial for us...

Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

The service provided by the employees was amazing and the view from my room was amazing as we could see the sunset daily. It was beautiful and the employees were helpful and polite. The room is spacious and clean as well.

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JacobNg89
Terence L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review

Dear JacobNg89, Reading your comment is indeed giving us another reason to smile and be proud of what we have achieved. Thank you very much for sharing your thought especially in acknowledging our associates services, rooms and its view also the cleanliness. Really appreciated. We look forward to see you again soon. With my warmest personal regards, Terence Lee |...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was perfect. Before arriving there I read some negative reviews about the hotel being old etc but honestly there is absolutely nothing wrong with this hotel. Amazing location, staff were helpful and friendly, breakfast was amazing and the pillows were so soft and comfortable. In the evenings , there will be a little beach bar ( where you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashwinibalagopal
Terence L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ashwinibalagopal, We thank you so much for this amazing review. I sincerely hope that other travelers would also read this despite of some other negative feedback we recently received. I am truly delighted you have considered us a home in Bali and recommend us through Trip Advisor. If you have any ideas on how to cultivate our guest experience,...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Health-damage guarantee! Mould is everywhere! Bed, sofa, sheets, pillows, everything is wet and smells moldy! We left the balcony open and the air con off as it made the walls and floor even more wet. Air con air smelled like pure mould too. The worst 5* hotel I have ever seen to. Not worth the money and will make you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Terence L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, In a first instance, thank you so much for the time to review us and I duly noted your message related to facilities & services which not meet to your expectation in which I am sorry in this regard. Your feedback is taken seriously and I have coordinated with respected department to ensure this kind of case never...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sheer luxury and such attention to detail. Food was exquisite (portions a little too large). Service impeccable. Thank you to all the staff that looked after us so well. Loved the pool, especially the slanted sunbathing spots where you could keep cool and catch the sun at the same time. Shall definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette P
Terence L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jeanette P, Thank you for the perfect ratings and review. Always a pleasure to know our guests are happy and satisfied with the properties as well as the facilities. Our associates are committed to create Anantara stories as our Brand promise, happy to know we have been able to deliver this during your stay. From all of us at...

Kerikeri, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You will not be disappointed!! Best food, location, room, facilities and best of all are, the staff!! Amazing people! They take such amazing care of you! Will definitely be staying here again, can't wait!!

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anetacarolinem
Terence L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anetacarolinem, Appreciate your generous feedback! We aim nothing less than a memorable experience and exceptional service and i am glad that we have succeeded in achieving this goal during your stay at our resort. From all of us at Anantara Seminyak Bali, a warm thank you and we look forward to welcome you back - most definite. With my...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is fantastic and the rooms are very spacious. However it was very disappointing that every afternoon a bus load of Japanese tourists were invited in to the main pool area to have high tea. They then felt like the took over the place by using the pool and all over the place. When we went into our room...

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rebeccajaner2017
Terence L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rebeccajaner2017, Thank you so much for the time to write us this feedback. We aim to provide a memorable experience and exceptional service to all of our guest, I am sorry that we did not succeed in achieving this goal during your stay with us. We recently signed a contract with an Agent to fill in our High Tea...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is old and dated, in desperate need of a renovation. Bathroom sinks and shower area were choked. Linen were very worn, needs to be replaced. They looked like they have been used for 10 years and deserve to be used for wiping the floor instead of our bodies. I have also requested for the bedsheets to be changed by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Candy T
Terence L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Candy T, Thank you so much for the time to review us. Our goal is to provide nothing less than exceptional services to all of our guest. I am sorry if we did not succeed in achieving this goal whilst you were in house. For your information, we purchase our linens every year to ensure good quality linens are...

1,427 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (219)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (117)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Dining (145)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:28
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (420)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (227)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Anantara Ocean Suite (32)
Viewed
Anantara Pool Access Suite (35)
Viewed
Anantara Suite (35)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Courtyard Pool (7)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (18)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.5 km away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 144 in Seminyak
823 reviews
2.0 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#22 of 144 in Seminyak
3,160 reviews
0.4 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 144 in Seminyak
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Anantara's all-suite Bali resort at Seminyak offers a distinctly contemporary design approach blended with Balinese and Indonesian culture, ocean views, expansive balconies and Anantara's inimitable Jacuzzi terrazzo bath tubs big enough for two. Our all-suite resort amenities range from the glorious rooftop lounge SOS Supper Club and rooftop Anantara Spa to one infinity edge swimming pool staring out upon the Indian Ocean. Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort matches its elegant approach to travel with one of the most upmarket locations in Indonesia, containing chic restaurants and cafes, trendy nightlife and internationally renowned shopping opportunities. With nearby historical charms and our Bali hotel's fastidious approach to both design and facilities, Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort provides an unforgettable accommodation experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Address: Jl. Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura), Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: ₹ 13,867 - ₹ 33,178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Resort And Spa, Bali
Anantara Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Hotel Bali
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#41 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#44 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Perth, Australia

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean View Rooms to see Sunset from your balcony.”
ameliak672, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“doesn't matter what view you get if your staying at the beach most of the time. also all the rooms have an outdoor tub.”
  • balcony/ outdoor tub
  • I love their housekeeping staff. They are amazing
  • closet area
639hinda, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would suggest an ocean view room”
DJFCP, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beach view rooms are noisy due to the waves but beautiful view.”
angiep209, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I wouldn't pay the upcharge for a beach view room. You look over the pool to the beach, and it's a bit far away”
207LisaF, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 267* /night
View Deal
Anantara.comUS$ 387
Expedia.comUS$ 267
TripAdvisorUS$ 267
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates