We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Cabana Hotel and Villas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Cabana Hotel and Villas
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 48: English reviews
Start your review of La Cabana Hotel and Villas
 Click to rate
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

Thankyou to the staff for providing such great services. We had an amazing time and thanks to them everything went to plan. Place is ideal for groups. Good location, friendly staff. Close to maim strip in Seminyak.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
Reviewed 13 June 2015

We booked this as part of a reunion with friends. We booked the whole complex for ourselves and was very happy that we did. We had a few choices but found it had to have 18 people in one area. This was the only place that was able to accommodate such a large group with exclusivity. We found that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel R
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 11 June 2015

I have never stayed at a worse hotel. This place has no star. They don't even provide the basics which is water to shower and clean towels. The water pressure is so bad, there is hardly any water trickling from the shower head. We had to fill up mineral bottles from the bathtub to pour over our head and body....

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Myoho3
LacabanaBali, Public Relations Manager at La Cabana Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Again same as the review below , same people trying same old tricks How sad ! How can the pool be a foot bath , its 8 meters in length lol it would be a huge foot bath The best one is using water bottles to shower , surely you cant be that desperate for business best wishes and wish...

Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

We booked the entire villa of 9 rooms for 4 nights and this is our 3rd night night here. The room I am in, the 2nd room, has the worst water pressure in the whole villa. It was only trickling and I had to stand there for 2 mins before I can totally wet my hair. In fact, it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ten K
LacabanaBali, Public Relations Manager at La Cabana Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Dear Tan Thank you for your review which states you resided at the property , however there is no record of you staying at La Cabana , Further we would like to state the property was upgraded and refurbished 3 weeks ago , so we cant understand how you have stated the water pressure is weak and the towels have...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 April 2015

Kicked off our travels through Bali by spending the first night here. Seminyak is vey close to the airport (maybe 30 min by taxi), but still near the beach. Also has good night life but not super crazy like Kuta. La Cabana was perfect for a quick stopover; killer location right off the main stretch. It took maybe 3 or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Niki B
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Very good place to stay on a budget, great staff, especially Miss Youlie, all you can ask for in this price range. Close to all the hot spots in Seminyak. Will come back any day to this beautiful little gem.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Max V
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Nice location with everything needed in very close area to resort. We hired entire place and staff were very good and helped with all our questions. Pool is big with nice relaxed area. Very good for big family to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Moham A
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2015

A friend of mine recommend I stay here. I just went with a girl friend for the weekend and it was really nice and clean. At first they gave us a room where the safe was not working but quickly changed our room with no problems at all. The location was great we could walk to the main part of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ela M
Reviewed 17 February 2015 via mobile

I stayed for 3 days an enjoyed it very much. Workers were very pleasant and nice. Pool was best and clean. Will be coming back as very good for money. It is close to all my favorite places in bali. The bathrooms and beds were nice too

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heng L
Reviewed 10 February 2015 via mobile

We book the whole hotel La Cabana for our family trip to Bali. All 9 rooms was taken by us. The staffs hospitality was great. Safety was good too. The swimming is great. Location is also good. But the water heater and the sink is another problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imran T

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.0 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#24 of 138 in Seminyak
2,971 reviews
0.0 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.0 km away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#12 of 138 in Seminyak
1,666 reviews
0.0 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 138 in Seminyak
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about La Cabana Hotel and Villas

Address: Jalan Braban 62/100, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Hotel Class:4 star — La Cabana Hotel and Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your La Cabana Hotel and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Cabana Hotel And Villas Bali/Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Cabana Hotel and Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Poolside Villas were very bright and airy- request that if its an option!”
 of 5 bubbles 774nikib, 18 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Pool view rooms are the best in my opinion”
 of 5 bubbles 341grantp, 7 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Pool side rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Pammi24, 5 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Poolside rooms are the best in my opinion”
 of 5 bubbles 341grantp, 4 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Don't book the first room, it is close to the road which can be a little noisy during the day..”
 of 5 bubbles Shanttibabe2013, 1 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5