We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Desamuda Village

getaroom.comUS$ 84*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 119*
US$ 84*
Great Deal
US$ 119*
US$ 87*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Desamuda Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 398: English reviews
Start your review of Desamuda Village
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for two weeks Best staff ever , so thoughtful caring Always going out of their way to make our stay even better than it was . Lovely villa Had everything we needed Loved the free shuttle 1 k to bingtang supermarket And a bit longer to seminyak square the opposite direction Thanks Desamuda

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jewel57
DesamudaVillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear Jewel57 Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village and thank you for your kind comments regarding the Desamuda Village team who are always there to assist you. Should you plan your next visit, please reach us out at info@desamudavillas.com...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We recently stayed at Desamuda for 7 nights and loved every minute of it. The Villa was spacious and clean and the private pool was wonderful. The grounds were beautifully kept. We had booked a 2 Bedroom as 2 couples traveling and were surprised to be upgraded to a 3 bedroom on arrival. Elvi and the staff are extremely helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra B
DesamudaVillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear Alexandra B, Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village and thank you for your kind comments regarding the Desamuda Village team who are always there to assist you. Should you plan your next visit, please reach us out at...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Elvi and all the staff were so lovely and helpful before we got there as well as while we were there! The villa we stayed in was beautiful, it was everything we had hoped for! Breakfast was delicious with lots of variety! I will definitely stay at Desamuda again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beccaherbert2017
DesamudaVillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear Beccaherbert2017 Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village and thank you for your kind comments regarding the Desamuda Village team who are always there to assist you. Should you plan your next visit, please reach us out at info@desamudavillas.com...

Semaphore, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Do not be fooled by the star rating of this place. To be honest it would be 2 star. Arrived late at night and was shocked to be presented with a one bedroom apartment not a villa.The walls were filthy the bath was so dirty and stained there was no way we would have had a bath in it the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie O
DesamudaVillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear Annie O, I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the problems you encountered during your stay at Desamuda Villas. However, I am looking into it to ensure it does not happen again. However, for that I am sorry. We care about our guests at Desamuda Villas, and we hate it went there is ever a problem with...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came for my birthday. My husband just said to celebrate my birthday n they did the extra as shown down below. Staff very friendly n obliging. The room is so beautiful with outdoor small swimming pool which they have also strewn with petals n a heart shape.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethVeronicaLim
DesamudaVillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear ElizabethVeronicaLim, Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village and thank you for your kind comments regarding the Desamuda Village team who are always there to assist you. Should you plan your next visit, please reach us out at info@desamudavillas.com...

Sutherland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms are nice and good value, only hiccup being shower head broken. Would not pay for breakfast if not included. Public pool is always empty and is just plonked in the centre of the hotel with not much shade or vibe. Wife wasn't picked up from airport as arranged however was refunded the taxi fare. Staff very friendly throughout our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
DesamudaVillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear Dan P Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. I was sorry to read that we failed in our services against your expectations for which I apologize. I have noted your comments which I have shared with the team for rectification. Should you plan your next visit, please reach us out at info@desamudavillas.com...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have mixed reviews about this place. The staff were great, all the ones we came across were super helpful. However, I was unimpressed when we had pre-arranged a pick up from the airport with Desamuda and no one showed up which meant we had to pay for a taxi. If we had known this would be the case, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah I
DesamudaVillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear Sarah I Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you encountered during stay. Your feedback will be addressed to the related department for follow up and improvement in the future. We Hope you can stay at our villas while you visiting Bali in the future. With kind regards, Chelik Ismu E-commerce Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Loved our stay here. 3 Families all travelling together accommodated well. Plenty of options for shopping right out the front. 20 min walk to Seminyak Square. Clean, cool, great massages. Private pools to Villas as well as beautiful main pool. Thanks to all for a great stay and for being so friendly & accomodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slacka67
DesamudaVillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear slacka67 Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village. Should you plan your next visit, please reach us out at info@desamudavillas.com for assistance. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again upon your next visit. With kind regards, Chelik...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We loved every minute of our stay. The 3 bedroom villa was so perfect. Always kept clean by the lovely staff. The grounds are kept immaculate and the food in the restaurant was nice. The friendly staff would do anything for you. I can't wait to come back. Also location was central. I would highly recommend Desamuda village

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Con T
DesamudaVillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear Con T. Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village and thank you for your kind comments regarding the Desamuda Village team. Should you plan your next visit, please reach us out at info@desamudavillas.com for assistance. We are looking forward...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We strolled along Seminyak street checking out all the villas we came across. The girl at the Desamuda Village was very helpful and showed us the 1. 2. and 3 bedroom villas. I stated that I wanted a warm pool and upon feeling the water in the 1 bedroom luxury villa private pool, we decided we would stay there. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
DesamudaVillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear Kate B Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. I was sorry to read that we failed in our services against your expectations for which I apologize. I have noted your comments which I have shared with the team for rectification. We hope you still consider to stay at our Villa next time....

740 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (415)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (171)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (293)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Villa (29)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Villa (51)
Viewed
Main Pool (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Pool Villa (27)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (8)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Pool Villa (61)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Pool Villa (42)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Pool Villa with Shallow Water Seating (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 143 in Seminyak
588 reviews
0.5 km away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
505 reviews
0.6 km away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#12 of 143 in Seminyak
1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#13 of 412 in Seminyak
293 reviews
0.7 km away
Amadea Resort & Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas
#31 of 143 in Seminyak
1,821 reviews
0.4 km away
Uma Sapna
Uma Sapna
#15 of 143 in Seminyak
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Desamuda Village is still one of Bali's most idyllic resorts. Consisting with collections of 26 private villas set within a tropically landscaped garden.The resorts were surrounded by Bali's most vibrant tourist districts in a stylish shopping and restaurant arcades for all your favorites gourmet treats in the prime area of SEMINYAK, Kuta - Bali. 7 minutes drive to many points on the Exotic white or/and black sands of The West Ocean Beach, 5 minutes from the night life, clubs, Bars & Lounge and sunset spots with its surroundings and 20 minute drive from/to Ngurah-Rai International Airport Featuring in one, two & three bedrooms, the air-conditioned villas come with wooden furnishings, garden views and a semi-outdoor private bathroom (Hot & Cold). LCD-screen satellite TVs and DVD players in all rooms, A gallon of drinking water; Breakfast and Dinner could be served in the villas. For convenience: Room service, laundry & Dry Cleaning service is also provided upon request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Desamuda Village

Address: Jl. Raya Basangkasa no. 30A, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: ₹ 4,783 - ₹ 14,738 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desamuda Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Desamuda Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desamuda Village Hotel Seminyak
Desamuda Village Bali/Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Desamuda Village staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Desamuda Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't get the 1 bedroom luxury villa if it is likely to rain”
KateB171, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“indoor pool”
WidiyanU, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Villas are all lovely”
laurenjborg, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ensure you get a deluxe villa. The 3 bedroom one we viewed was of excellent standard.”
BlueboyCairns, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the lower floor rooms are nicer as they have pools.”
BhavnaKanakia, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
getaroom.com
US$ 84* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 119
Hotels.comUS$ 87
Agoda.comUS$ 111
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates