We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Dusun

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Dusun
The Dusun
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Dusun
See the most recent reviews
Showing 487: English reviews
Glasgow
Reviewed 1 February 2015

We arrived late at night and couldn't believe our eyes when the door to our private villa was opened to reveal our private pool and gardens, lit up for night-time, the open plan kitchen and sitting room and cute bedroom and bathroom! We felt like we had arrived in the lap of luxury and were delighted with our accommodation from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank quite_particular
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this review

Dear quite_particular, Hi and thank you for taking the time to wrote on trip advisor. Thank you also for recently stay at The Dusun. We are extremely happy to read your such long comments and express how love you with all aspect of The Dusun. Thank you again for your recently stay and we look forward to your next visit....

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a three bedroom villa over the New Year holidays. The villa included airport transfers, daily breakfast, afternoon tea and complimentary shuttle service (limited distance). We were in villa number 1. I apologise in advance for the long review but I wanted to cover everything! 3bdm Villa: In the main living area there is a very well equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShelleyBellz
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this review

Dear, Shelley Bellz, Hi and thank you for your recently stay at The Dusun. Thank you also for your lovely points related to all aspect of The Dusun. We really happy to read such long comments and its cover everything. We will certainly share it to all of The Dusun team. Thank you again for your recently stay and look...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2015

The choice of accommodation in Bali is unlimited. How do you choose from the plethora of new places that are popping up everywhere in Seminyak and elsewhere? Our solution was to go back to a great little place that we had enjoyed three years ago. Sometimes, as in the movies, you wonder if the sequel will be as good as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sadams2311
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this review

Dear, Sadams 2311, Let me thank you for your recently back and stay at The Dusun. Thank you also for taking the time to post your valuable feedback on trip advisor. We really appreciate it. We were very happy to find your lovely comments and we will certainly share to all of The Dusun team for references of work. Once...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2015

as a Travel Agent and many trips to Bali and many hotels and villas this would have to be the best and very unique! We stayed in the 3 bedroom villa which is on huge grounds and very private. The service, maintenance and care to this property is outstanding! staff are beautiful and go that extra mile for anything you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this review

Dear Andrea C, Thank you for your valuables reviews posted on trip advisor. We would also thanks to you for your recently stay at The Dusun. We were more than happy to read such your fabulous comment related to all aspect of The Dusun. Really appreciate it. We will certainly share your comments to all of our team for references...

Reviewed 18 January 2015

The villas are situated very close to Seminyak square, which was great as it was only a 5 minute to get to! The staff at the Dusun were very friendly and helpful and the service we recieved was excellent! The breakfast's were pretty average and by day 3, we were over it! I'd have to say the worst part of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SalOz1981
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this review

Dear SalOZ1981, Thank you for taking the time to write your valuable constructive comments on trip advisor. Thank you also for your recently stay at The Dusun. I am very sorry due to the misfortune thing happened whilst stay at The Dusun and investigation is done by chief of security. Basically, we provide all room with safety deposit box which...

Oslo
Reviewed 8 January 2015 via mobile

The Dusun did not live up to our expectations or their own motto "beyond expectations". To start with the positive - the villas have a good location in popular Seminyak, close to many good restaurants, shops and the beach, there is a free driver service to/from the airport and within the area of Seminyak, and the outside space with your...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank HannaOslo
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this review

Dear HannaOslo, Thank you for completing your comments on trip advisor. Thank you also for your recently stay with us at The Dusun. I regret to hear that you did not meet your expectation whilst stay with us and leaving us with a negatives comment. We note all the constructive comments to be share to all of the team for...

Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 2 January 2015

We booked this place six months before our trip all paid for. 3 bhk villa. From the get go the experience was great. They arranged the pickup from the airport in a nice Toyota Innova car. They were waiting for us at the exit. The villa is exactly as they have shown in their website, we all had our own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PD_Travel12
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this review

Dear RD_Travel12, Let me take this time to thank you for your recently stay at The Dusun. Thank you also for your reviews posted on trip advisor. We were extremely happy to read such your nice comments while stay with us from the moment you were picked up at airport until checked out. We will certainly share your comments to...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2014

We stayed for 5 nights at Xmas and was pleased with the all round facilities and service. On Xmas night we were treated to the East meets West BBQ which was excellent. The villas were clean and comfortable. In very close proximity to the shops was good to be able to walk. On a slight negative note the 21% surcharge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Troydan7
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this review

Daar We would like to thank you for your recently stay at The Dusun. Thank you also for your time to post your reviews on trip advisor. Good to know that you were enjoyed the all round facilities and services as well as the location of our property. In terms of 21% surcharge on all the things that are ordered...

Diamond Creek, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2014

My family and I stayed at "The Dusan" for 10 day early December 2014. What can I say, OMG what a great holiday for family.The Villas are secure, Management and staff are so friendly and happy to assist with anything. We loved having our breakfast freshly cooked every morning.The Vilias are in a good locations. close to the beach, local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karyn B
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this review

Dear Karyn B, We would like to thank you for your recently stay at The Dusun. Thank you also for your comments posted on trip advisor and its really appreciated. We were so glad to know that you and all the family enjoyed the time and all aspect of The Dusun. We will certainly share your comments to all of...

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 26 December 2014

Have just spent 7 nights here and the management, staff and housekeeping couldn't do enough for you. The private villa and pool we stayed in was fabulous, plenty of outdoor space including 6 seat modular, small dining table and outdoor kitchen. All in all fantastic. Extra bonus was the free on-call driver if you wished to be taken to restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Let me take this opportunity to thank you for your recently stay and really appreciate your lovely feedback. We will certainly share your feedback to all of The Dusun team for their references of work. Once again thank you for your stay and look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Gede Meidiana

565 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (325)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (141)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 141 in Seminyak
665 reviews
0.4 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#25 of 141 in Seminyak
3,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 141 in Seminyak
1,437 reviews
0.3 km away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 141 in Seminyak
1,712 reviews
1.2 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Dusun Hotel is located in the Petitenget area of Seminyak just a minute stroll from Bali’s famous sunset beach and Seminyak’s restaurants. The Dusun is a blissfully quiet property with 14 exclusively private villas. The Dusun takes a professional and friendly approach to hospitality. The service and ambience are natural and never intrusive, with all requests handled pragmatically, without any fuss. The hotel is laden with luxury; the villas, pools and gardens are spacious, set in a bright and tasteful decor. Pamper yourself at The Dusun with its charming atmosphere offering the perfect setting for romantic honeymoons, friends’ getaways or family holidays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Dusun

Address: Jl. Kayu Jati No. 8, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: ₹ 16,573 - ₹ 37,207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dusun 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your The Dusun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusun Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Dusun Hotel Bali
Dusun Hotel Seminyak
The Dusun Bali/Seminyak
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#14 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Dusun staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from The Dusun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go for the 3 bedroom villas”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 204 is the best!”
  • One of the bathrooms - it's 3 bathroom villa!
  • One of the bathrooms - it's 3 bathroom villa!
  • One of the massive bedrooms - it's 3 bedroom villa!
 of 5 bubbles TwoMonkeysTravel, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“they are all good!”
 of 5 bubbles annfQ7904BU, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All villas were quietly situated down a private road”
 of 5 bubbles GillianT324, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All villas have the same configuration .”
 of 5 bubbles Rebah1, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5