We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery

Save
Share
Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach PO Box 3384, Seminyak 80361 Indonesia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
MGallery
US$ 136
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3127)
Pool & Beach (597)
Room & Suite (358)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 30/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery
Updated 30/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#52 of 184 hotels in Seminyak
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Evening entertainment
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Great View
Languages Spoken
Indonesian
3544Reviews168Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,046
  • 1,089
  • 283
  • 79
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ViePilates wrote a review 3 Nov
6 contributions
We love all about the hotel. The villa was great with spacious room. Friendly staffs, love the foods, well maintained area, great spot for beach walk. Everything just wonderful especially with the rate we got, very worthy. Will be back for sure
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
emirhartato wrote a review Oct 2021
9 contributions3 helpful votes
The Royal Beach Seminyak (RBS) will be always a unique place to stay. Most properties in Bali these days have lost touch of traditional architecture style, they are too modern for my taste. However, RBS managed to keep the Balinese authenticity from the exterior, interior, and more importantly the warm smiles from all the staffs (I can feel it although they’re wearing masks). 1) Reception Super easy, no hassle, the staff explains everything about the property, the surroundings, and the available facilities. They also tried to manage my expectations that services will be limited due to Level 3 of Covid restrictions, and I totally understand that. 2) Room I was staying for 3 nights in a villa unit 102. The room is huge, plenty of room, with a royal style bathtub, private pool, and a gazebo facing to ocean. Indeed it has wear and tear, but to be fair, maintaining a villa unit is challenging but they did their job very well. When I enter the room, it was clean and all the facilities works as expected. 3) Restaurant Breakfast was a’la carte due to the low occupancies as they only open jp the villa unit, but you can eat whatever you want on the menu list. The food tasted decent, service is quick and efficient. 4) Location Just perfect! It’s beach front, what else do you want to ask? There’s also many places around for eat and drinks, a mini market with a walking distance, and more importantly it’s super quiet in the evening. I had a really good night sleep with the sound of waves crashing, it’s super relaxing. I do really hope they would improve the exterior lighting, especially on the footpath around the villa, it was a bit too dark and I’m worried that clumsy people (like me) would easily tripped on the stone path if they’re not careful. Finally thank you to all the RBS staffs that made my stay memorable. I hope when people start travel again, things are getting better and improved. Stay strong and I’ll definitely comeback again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
wiltzzz wrote a review Sep 2021
Jakarta, Indonesia49 contributions20 helpful votes
Rooms were comfortable with direct access to the beach, Relaxing by the beach every afternoon waiting for sunset, friendly local merchant in front of the hotel (Pak Wayan & his wife) We were a bit shocked when first entering the front area/main building which was abandoned but on the back/ villa areas was pretty well maintained including the main pool. The villa needs to be updated especially the outdoor area e.g. decking, outdoor furniture, However everything else was smooth. Air con was cold, hot water running well, room were clean Hope they will be back again stronger.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery
Responded 5 Oct 2021
Dear Wiltzz Thank you so much for sharing your heartwarming review on this TripAdvisor forum. It is very delightful to hear that you had a pleasant time from the minute we welcomed you at the resort. I am glad that you enjoyed one of our private villas with its facilities Concerning some part of the villa needs to be up date we are really appreciated and we hope the situation back to normal soon We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the soonest and if I can be of any assistance regarding your future booking, do not hesitate to contact me directly at gm@theroyalbeachseminyakbali.com as I will more than happy to assist you. Dumogi Rahayu,
Read more
geoffmark wrote a review Sep 2021
Melbourne, Australia357 contributions101 helpful votes
+1
Booked a quick staycation at Royal Beach...somewhere I haven’t stayed for about 6 years. All good they sent me the confirmation saying my Amex had been charged and was not refundable and in order to check in I needed to provide a fully vaccinated certificate (which I am not due to medical reasons). After a bit of a discussion and proof I had attempted vaccination they agreed to a negative PCR test. Checked in and no mention of the proof from either of us. Villa wasnt ready to went and had coffee there and they called to tell us when we could go to the villa as we already had the key. The hotel looks very old and tired and slightly rundown in dire need of renovation. The villa was ocean front and view however there was a wall at the front . From inside the villa if you wanted to see the ocean and you were over 5'6 then you could otherwise you had to stand on the sunlounges. Disappointed a bit but ok then I saw the pool...it was a small whirlpool/plunge pool (however the whirlpool bit wasnt working) and didnt look that clean. Again not a deal breaker as I have my own pool so not a novelty for me. The villa was ok and pretty much as I remember them from my previous stays there but there's more. Tea and coffee facilities and coffee machine. Yes they had cups, teaspoons and a kettle and in the cupboard was the coffee machine, More later as our friends arrived to find no one at reception or anywhere to help them find our villa so they called and we went to get them. We decided to have sunset drinks on the beach...the other side of our wall which were nice. When doing a drink refresh from the villa I called and asked to get some tea and coffee and was told we dont provide that now due to budget cuts but after a small discussion they delivered some sachets (no pods for the machine). After drinks we went back into the villa to find an empty pool/non whirlpool. Called to have it looked at and after dialing 4 different departments finally 1 answered and after explaining the non whirlpool was empty they asked "are you sure..it must have water". I was calm and said just send someone now. By 8pm still no one so I call again...no answer from reception, guest services, butler, operator, room service and finally restaurant and I asked to speak to the duty manager. They insisted they help me but when I insisted on a Manager they hung up. A "manager" called back and had trouble comprehending I wanted them at my villa not talk on the phone but eventually agreed. 10 minutes later 2 staff turned up 1 being the “manager”. I asked to speak inside so not to embarrass the hotel or my friends and after 30 minutes discussion of my concerns the pool was fixed and my issues noted with many apologies. Within 30 minutes the non whirlpool is half empty again so I said I want to check out now but my partner convinced me to stay the night. Wanted to check out at 7am when I woke up but reception doesn’t open until 8am. At 8.15 someone finally wanders in and starts setting up and looked at my file and asked what can I do to keep you here....my response nothing just give me the bill (2 coffees) and a refund for 1 night. Have to talk to a manager for the refund but coffee not have to pay but I want to give you another villa for tonight. I politely declined and said I just want to leave and never come back so please cancel my future booking in October. Which was noted but still hasn’t happened. During my stay there was no internet and all I kept getting told was “there’s a problem at central and should be fixed soon”. I also have security concerns as from the side and back of the villa you could walk right into at least 3 other villas as there was no gates or walls dividing them and an open gate was in the back wall from a public area. If I could give a 0 rating 1 would but the staff deserve a 1. As an Accor Plus Platinum member for over 10 years I know what to expect from Accor and its hotels before and during these difficult times and this property does not live up to the standard of Accor or M Gallery. If you want to stay in a 5 star hotel then I suggest you book somewhere else or be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery
Responded 5 Oct 2021
Dear Geoffmark Warm greetings from The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali. I regret that your experience at our resort did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have encountered during your stay. However, in regards our safety and security, we have 24 hours security guards standby included CCTV monitor control in each corner I appreciate the details feedback you have given to us in this Tripadvisor forum which allows us to keep improving our self. Once again, I do apologize that your experience with us left you with the wrong impression and I do hope you still keep some good memories of your holiday on the island of Gods. Dumogi Rahayu,
Read more
Allen Wen wrote a review Aug 2021
Worldwide273 contributions79 helpful votes
+1
This excellently located resort is simply amazing although needing some touch up. The hotel was kind enough to upgrade me to the beachfront suite which comes with its own jacuzzi and chilling gazebo which overlooks into the sea. The staff are super welcoming and friendly, they made the stay during the pandemic into a paradise and I ended up extending the stay. The hotel has one of the best location in Seminyak and direct beach access to view the perfect sunset. Thank you for an amazing stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$145 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the royal beach seminyak bali hotel seminyak, sofitel hotel seminyak bali, sofitel hotel denpasar, sofitel seminyak bali, sofitel bali, denpasar sofitel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliKuta DistrictSeminyak
NUMBER OF ROOMS
142
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery
Which popular attractions are close to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery?
Nearby attractions include Double Six Beach (0.4 km), Seminyak Beach (0.2 km), and Nacivet Art Gallery (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seminyak Kitchen, The Farmer Brews Coffee, and Wacko Burger Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery have airport transportation?
Yes, The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.