We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sense Sunset Seminyak

TripAdvisorUS$ 22*
View Deal
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 22*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sense Sunset Seminyak
Sense Sunset Seminyak
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 249: English reviews
Start your review of Sense Sunset Seminyak
 Click to rate
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Only spend a night to catch my morning flight. The only problem i have is they put me in basement room which is in the same floor with restaurant and swimming pool. So the crowd and music noise was bother me. They don't stop until midnite. Anyway, i still recommend this hotel as it is budget friendly, clean, good facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miraclemine
GMSense-Groups, General Manager at Sense Sunset Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Miraclemine, Warmest wishes from Sense Sunset Seminyak! Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your short stay and we would like to apologize for the inconveniences due to the noise in our swimming pool and restaurant which sometimes happen when we have group travelers. Somehow, if you preferred to have a quieter room, we...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

i was stay on there for about 4 night..i have very great experience..my room view is a pool,the room was clean,the hotel afterall so clean and so nice...i will definetely be back on this hotel for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrianLiem
GMSense-Groups, General Manager at Sense Sunset Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear BrianLiem, Warmest greetings from Sense Sunset Seminyak! Thank you for staying with us for your holiday and we are pleased to learn that everything we offered you along your stay has lived up to your expectation. We will surely be more than happy to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely yours, Theresia Elena General...

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed just one night and first impressions suggested a bargain for the price. Although still inexpensive, our twin room was not that clean. One of the beds had a lot of dirty marks on it which is never good to see. Even if they were old stubborn stains and the bedding had been washed, in combination with the damp feeling,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jphillimore
GMSense-Groups, General Manager at Sense Sunset Seminyak, responded to this review

Dera Jphillimore, Warmest wishes from Sense Sunset Seminyak! Firstly we would like to thank your for staying with us and we also apologize for all the inconveniences that you have experienced whilst staying with us. We have very well noted all your concern regarding our room condition and extended to relevant department for their immediate follow up. Pleased to inform...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days Very friendly staff the rooms are very clean because every day is always cleaned SPA VERY COMFORTABLE AND GOOD the location is very strategic because close to the beach even walk alone bs find Warung Babi Guling Pak Malen and Wahaha Pork Ribs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erlina_soe
GMSense-Groups, General Manager at Sense Sunset Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Erlina_Soe, Warmest wishes from Sense Sunset Seminyak! We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really thank you for your highlight regarding our spa and location. We are also glad that you enjoyed exploring our surrounding which is close by to Seminyak famous restaurants and shopping outlets. Thank you for staying with us...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good hotel beautifull design,beautifull staff ayumi,dian be the best, little bit far from beach if go by walk but only 5 minute by bike, room is clean and comfy , pool in the middle not comfortble to swim

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shantii U
GMSense-Groups, General Manager at Sense Sunset Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Shantii U, Warmest wishes from Sense Sunset Seminyak! It is a pleasure to learn that our staff have been able to serve you well during your stay with us which we have personally extended to Dian and Ayumi to motivate them even more. We are happy that your stay was a memorable and an enjoyable one and we thank...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really an amazing service they treat you like a house guest. Giving you advice and all. Hotel design is fabulous as well. Definitely recommending and visiting again and you definitely get wht you pay for Special thanks to the guys in the reception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khalid A
GMSense-Groups, General Manager at Sense Sunset Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Khalid A, Greetings from Sense Sunset Seminyak! Thank you for your valuable feedback and taking the time to post a wonderful comments of your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are very delighted to learn that you are impressed with our Front Office staff and we thank you for recommending our hotel to other readers. On behalf of our...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Sense Sunset Hotel as a couple. Our plan was to have a bed to sleep and have breakfast at the hotel. It worked really well for us. The hotel was clean, had friendly staff and was not expensive. It is located on the main road and close to shopping strips. On a negative side, some of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PKJ29
GMSense-Groups, General Manager at Sense Sunset Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear PKJ29, Greetings from Sense Sunset Seminyak! Thank you for staying with us and for posting a nice review of your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that overall, you had a memorable and enjoyable stay with us and we also apologize for the noise from the other guests which happens out of our control. It is...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We stayed for a week in this hotel and found that the room is good. Location is very convenient. Walking distance to Wahaha and Babi Guling Pak Malen.Staff service is great. We got a good deal and love their breakfast buffett

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andy6987
GMSense-Groups, General Manager at Sense Sunset Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Andy6987, Warmest wishes from Sense Sunset Seminyak! We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our room, cuisine, location, and the service of our staff which we have shared with the team for their motivation. We do hope that your vivid memory of our hotel will bring you back here in the near future. Sincerely yours, Theresia Elena General...

Greater Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

The staff were really polite and very helpful especially Krisna and Bella. Room was clean. Breakfast was delicious. The rolls from breakfast were amazing. Value for money. The only issue is that some of the rooms did not have a fridge. Considering the heat in Bali, I think every room should have a fridge. There was nowhere to plug hairdryer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asante245
GMSense-Groups, General Manager at Sense Sunset Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Asante25, Warmest wishes from Sense Sunset Seminyak! We are glad to learn that your stay with us was a memorable and enjoyable one. It is pleasing that every aspect of your stay has lived up to your expectation. We apologize that our fridge is only available in our Deluxe room category and above but we will take your feedback...

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here purely buying time before our flight left late at night as we checked out our other hotel and i have a baby so wanted somwhere we could relax before we left. The staff were exceptionally accomodating and kind. The restaurant downstairs was so reasonably priced and the staff were super friendly. The room was great for $23 ..had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KATY P
GMSense-Groups, General Manager at Sense Sunset Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear KATY P, Greetings from Sense Sunset Seminyak! Thank you for your valuable feedback and taking the time to post a wonderful comments of your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are very delighted to learn that you were happy with our service and facilities along your short stay with us. Further, we would like to inform that we use...

446 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (224)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (181)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (19)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Room (19)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Suite (30)
Viewed
Superior Room (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
2.2 km away
MaxoneHotels.com @ Seminyak
MaxoneHotels.com @ Seminyak
#113 of 141 in Seminyak
84 reviews
8.9 km away
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
#92 of 141 in Seminyak
261 reviews
0.6 km away
favehotel Sunset Seminyak
favehotel Sunset Seminyak
#52 of 141 in Seminyak
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotel NEO Seminyak - Petitenget
2.1 km away
favehotel Umalas
favehotel Umalas
#82 of 141 in Seminyak
639 reviews
1.1 km away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#83 of 141 in Seminyak
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sense Sunset Seminyak is a 3-star hotel located in the upmarket lifestyle area of Seminyak, Bali. The eclectic design concept of Sense Sunset Seminyak incorporates the elements of the five human senses as a basis for the hotel's services and facilities. Sense Sunset Seminyak provides services and facilities of high quality International standard. The hotel is within walking distance of shopping arcades, restaurants, cafés, nightclubs and other tourism attractions in and around Seminyak and the famous areas of Legian and Kuta. The hotel is only 8 km from Ngurah Rai International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sense Sunset Seminyak

Address: Jl. Sunset Road no. 88 S, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Swiss-Belinn Seminyak)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: ₹ 1,111 - ₹ 3,464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sense Sunset Seminyak 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Ctrip TA so you can book your Sense Sunset Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sense Sunset Seminyak Bali
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Seminyak
#71 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sense Sunset Seminyak staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
8 months ago
Australia
9 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Sense Sunset Seminyak staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms far from the pool at the top floor are quietest”
 of 5 bubbles andy6987, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool View and high floor its a good choice”
  • from 5th floor view - Deluxe room
 of 5 bubbles 753rezap, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Balcony room”
 of 5 bubbles LORNADI61, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool are a bit louder.”
 of 5 bubbles FifiL34, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not so far from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles ice_ong15, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 22* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates