We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Haven Bali

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Haven Bali
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,517 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,325: English reviews
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms ok for a short stay. I feel there are much nicer places to stay in Seminyak but this hotel is ok for somewhere to rest your head. Restaurant is really nice with that said. Breakfast is just a great range and well set out. The villas in the newer part of the hotel are nicer than those at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Outriggernz
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice that staff upgraded me to a suite at a quiet corner of the hotel. However, the suite appeared to be slightly run-down in terms of the interior furnishing. Overall, room still considered as comfortable. Pool is acceptable, but can be better. Breakfast was disappointing. lack variety and quality. Convenient location. near supermarket and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bennyvectra
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Currently staying here and am absolutely thrilled with everything so far... Excellent location close to Legian, Seminyak and the beach... easy access to everything.... shopping, restaurants, supermarket... The staff here are absolutely super friendly and offer warm Balinese welcomes with every interaction... Rooms are extremely spacious and well maintained, very luxurious; you will be very pleased... Pools are great, nice...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Damosan75_MSS
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

My brother and I stayed here for 1 night as we really just needed a place to rest our heads as our flight landed in the evening and we'd be heading to Ubud the next day. We didn't want to spend a considerable amount of money for the nice resort we were staying at when we wouldn't fully get to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SQ452
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Let me start by saying that this is not our first stay at The Haven. Only rated at 3-4 star we were expecting the basics, well what a pleasant surprise. The hotel staff seemed to be everywhere waiting for their next assignment. The Haven has three resturants and swim up bar. Its own spa on site. The food is fantastic,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jack C
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is in a excellent location close to shops and restaurants. The rooms are good size, clean and the breakfast very good choice. The staff are very good and helpful and keep the hotel clean. It has nice restaurant and bar.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thomas G
MarakSetiadiS, General Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mr Thomas G, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! Thank you for your recent stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your short and positive review thru TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us 4 point out of 5...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ths villas are wonderful.. Each villa is spacious with a large open bedroom with large separate bathroom & toilet. Heaps of room with a kitchen where you could cook if you wished. A full size fridge was handy for lots of drinks out by the walled private pool. The outside courtyard & pool were perfect, the water warm, lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
MarakSetiadiS, General Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms Sue R, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at our wonderful Villa for 12 days at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your very positive review thru TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a week in a one bed room suite. Check in was off putting as yes - I could pay for the room upgrade but I will have to pay for food/drink/room service as I go. Excuse me? I was told that I hadn't supplied a card as a guarantee (well you haven't asked me to) but they were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cammiv
MarakSetiadiS, General Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms Cammiv, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! Thank you for your stay for 6 night at our Beautiful Suite 1 Bedrooma at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your positive review as well as your feedback thru TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It is my second time to come the Haven. The spa was still good with good massage skill. But it would better if the environment could be improved. Because I found a little bit noisy in the surrounding environment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heroinek
MarakSetiadiS, General Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms heroinek, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! Thank you for your second stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your positive review and feedback thru TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us 3 point out of 5 where...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a fantastic stay so far. The staff are super friendly and will accommodate your every whim. The rooms are clean and quite spacious. With two pools and two bars to choose from you could stay here all day and just chillax. From the moment we arrived we have felt nothing but welcomed. Highly recommend this place

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mario Paul A
MarakSetiadiS, General Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mr Mario Paul A, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your very positive review thru TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us maximum point of 5...

1,202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (882)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (76)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (162)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (120)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (392)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Haven Room (21)
Viewed
Haven Suite Two Bedroom (52)
Viewed
Haven Villa One Bedroom (50)
Viewed
Haven Villa Two Bedroom (56)
Viewed
Hotel Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Suite Pool (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
3.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
2.2 km away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#58 of 138 in Seminyak
651 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#62 of 138 in Seminyak
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 138 in Seminyak
544 reviews
2.8 km away
L Hotel Seminyak
L Hotel Seminyak
#44 of 138 in Seminyak
604 reviews
1.5 km away
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak
#66 of 138 in Seminyak
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Haven, a resort that brings a natural elegance into one of Bali's most animated areas. With its sophisticated contemporary design, The Haven sits befittingly alongside the chic shopping strips and eclectic mixture of urban dining and party venues of Seminyak. Being only a short distance from the ever-famous Seminyak Beach as well, where we have our very own exclusive Beach Club, this resort is made for the modern traveller coming to Bali, the Island of the Gods. Surrounded by verdant landscaped grounds and two refreshing swimming pools to choose from, that tropical holiday feeling is with you throughout your stay. With 3 complexes of accommodation, our hotel, suites or villas, complete with modern amenities and designer furnishings, there is something for everyone at The Haven Seminyak. This urbane refuge is also home to the alluring Atma Spa, two vibrant international restaurants, a hospitable departure lounge, meeting facilities, a fitness centre and numerous guest activities and facilities. The Haven Seminyak is exactly what it says it is: your exclusive refuge in the very core of Bali's most happening area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Haven Bali

Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak 500, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: ₹ 3,880 - ₹ 10,142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Haven Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Haven Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Seminyak Hotel And Suites
The Haven Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Bali Seminyak
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#47 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#49 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#53 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Haven Bali staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from The Haven Bali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suite at the back is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles bennyvectra, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“AVOID rooms on the ground level; lots of foot traffic and noise and not very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles SQ452, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Close to Restaurants and shopping”
 of 5 bubbles thomasgF9160VL, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Villas are great, with private pool. I dont like the hotel pool at the front half of the hotel...too public!”
 of 5 bubbles suer989, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a higher floor suite .”
 of 5 bubbles 82lisac, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay