We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Windermere Quinns Holiday Home

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Windermere Quinns Holiday Home
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Start your review of Windermere Quinns Holiday Home
 Click to rate
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at Windemere Quinns in February for 4 nights. Good location near Erinvale. The rooms are spotless and Syliva could not have been more helpful to us in recommending places to eat and local attractions. Our hire car broke down and she offered to take us to a restaurant in Somerset West as we did not have transport. She also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snipsirc
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were planning to stay here for the duration of our holiday but were forced to leave early due to the horrible attitudes of our "hosts". They were very unwelcoming despite me and my family's best efforts to accommodate our temperamental and rude guesthouse owners Sylvia and Dieter. My children were permitted to use the pool grudgingly and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank zarafly
Sylvia Q, Inhaber at Windermere Quinns Holiday Home, responded to this review

Are you now the last member of this Family clan writing just not the truth here on Tripadvisor? Because I cant remember we had that much children everyone is writing about. Hope you feel good with it.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Stayed here for a week recently and it was absolutely terrible. The owners were incredibly rude and unwelcoming, to the point of aggression, to our party, who had rented (and unfortunately paid upfront) the entire b&b for a family vacation. The b&b is in a beautiful part of the cape: Somerset West, I highly recommend the area but stay *anywhere*...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank R2theB
Sylvia Q, Inhaber at Windermere Quinns Holiday Home, responded to this review

The family clan is complete ….. right !! Of course you have to commend the same bad way otherwise mom is disappointed, right!! And by the way… you guys only rented some "rooms" NOT the complete B&B!! No further reply is appropriate - Only this… speaking about the wildfires which was just 1 km away and over 5 days of...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Looking at other reviews on this site I can only say that there must be 2 Sylvias and Dieters and another Windermeres Quinn holiday home. When booking, because we were travelling with 3 grandchildren , the hosts insisted we book all their rooms ( 4 rooms) which we were happy to do as they do not normally accommodate children. It...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank EmerFly
Sylvia Q, Inhaber at Windermere Quinns Holiday Home, responded to this review

About this story we only take a big laugh and give YOU 5 :-( back It is unbelievable what guests like you, allow to write a story like you did and call it the truth. But luckily this it is only YOUR truth and the way YOU want to see it. Condemn other people for YOUR own mistakes and put...

Mooroopna, Australia
Reviewed 20 March 2015

Sylvia and Dieter made us feel comfortable and were always friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place as the rates for the B & B were quiet reasonable. WI FI was free and that was a bonus so that I could keep up with what was going on at home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob V
Sylvia Q, Inhaber at Windermere Quinns Holiday Home, responded to this review

Thanks alot for this nice comment It is a pleasure to accommodate you next time as well. We will be here next time and looking forward to welcome you or your friends in the near future. Thanks Sylvia & Dieter

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 21 November 2014

If it's the pleasure of tranquility and peace of mind that counts for you?! Then at Quinns Holiday Home you'll be sure to find it. It's no first time for me to stay there and I wouldn't look elsewhere. You'll always be guaranteed a warm welcome by owners Sylvia and Dieter, dedicated to making your stay simply enjoyable! Rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline H
Sylvia Q, Inhaber at Windermere Quinns Holiday Home, responded to this review

Hi Jacky it is always a pleasure to have you here. You know that. This time it was also Special for us to meet your other child. It was such a nice time. I´m sure we see you again. Thanks and have a good time much love Sylvia & Dieter

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 16 October 2014

Thanks to Slyvia & Dieter, Slyvia is really sweet upon our arrival she had a little table setup with fruit & wine, too romantic. We had a fabulous honeymoon there, the atmosphere, the company, the place itself is gorgeous, the freshly baked rolls every morning was divine. I do advise anyone that wants a relaxed, fun holiday to visit Sylvia...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
Sylvia Q, Inhaber at Windermere Quinns Holiday Home, responded to this review

A lovely heoolo to both of you Thanks for this nice words we also enjoyed your stay with us. We loved it to spoil you a bit on your honeymoon. Hopefully we see you again. All the best and take care till next time Sylvia & Dieter

Somerset West, South Africa
Reviewed 18 September 2014

When you arrive at Sylvia and Dieter's place you feel at home instantaneously! Very friendly, always trying to do the best they can for you to feel comfortable. The room had everything I needed for me to be independent: well equiped kitchenette, very clean bathroom, enough space in the room. Sylvia, a lovely host, even rented a car for me....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loik221
Sylvia Q, Inhaber at Windermere Quinns Holiday Home, responded to this review

Dear Loik Thank you so much it was a pleasure to accommodate you. It is our passion to make our guests a most enjoyable time during the stay. All the best and greetings from Sylvia & Dieter

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Why look elsewhere when everything you could possibly need on a holiday is in just one spot?! My 3rd stay at Quinns, S.S.W. and it's like going back home to family, don't want to go anywhere else! Very well situated, close to some of the beautifulest sites, safe and accessible. Rooms are neat and cosy and of different sizes with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline H
Sylvia Q, Owner at Windermere Quinns Holiday Home, responded to this review

Dear Jackie thanks so much for your very warm Review. Ist always a plesure having you in our guest house with friends or Family. We love to help and we also enjoy every time you are here. looking Forward to welcome you the next time. Lots of greetings Sylvia & Dieter

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We've stayed at Quinns 2 years in a row when our son has done the Cape Epic and will most certainly go back. Cannot be beaten for value for money and absolute service. Sylvia really tries and succeeds in making everyone feel welcome. She went out of her way to accommodate last minute guests for us this year and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
Sylvia Q, Owner at Windermere Quinns Holiday Home, responded to this review

Thanks Theresa it is always a pleasure to accommodate you and your son and all of you. We are happy when you are happy. We try to help if possible we do what we can. Hope to see you next year again. Sylvia & Dieter

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset West
0.8 km away
Erinvale Estate Hotel
Erinvale Estate Hotel
#3 of 6 in Somerset West
263 reviews
0.4 km away
Willowbrook Country House
Willowbrook Country House
#2 of 6 in Somerset West
194 reviews
4.6 km away
Lalapanzi Lodge
Lalapanzi Lodge
#1 of 2 in Sir Lowry's Pass
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Blaauwheim Guest House
Blaauwheim Guest House
#1 of 77 in Somerset West
341 reviews
3.9 km away
Somerset Hill Guesthouse
Somerset Hill Guesthouse
#38 of 77 in Somerset West
22 reviews
2.1 km away
Somerset Sights B&B
Somerset Sights B&B
#26 of 77 in Somerset West
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A very warm welcome from Windermere/ Quinns Holiday Home Our Guesthouse is idyllically situated in the quite and beautiful town of Somerset West at the foot of the Helderberg Mountain. V&A Waterfront, Table Mountain and Cape Town is only a 40 min drive from Somerset West. Cape Town Airport can be reached by car in approximately 30 minutes. In near proximity you also have white beaches, 4 fantastic Golf Courses in Somerset West and more very close, the Winelands with lots of Winefarms are nearby. Not to forget good shopping opportunities and excellent Restaurants are around. You can go to a Game drive - only a 2 hour drive. All rooms have access to the sparkling pool, are equipped with fridge, television, heater, fan, hair dryer and electric kettle for your choice of either tea or coffee. In some rooms you can find a small kitchen or kitchenette for light self catering. The sunny lounge as well the breakfast area offers a direct view of the solar heated salt water pool. The private, over 1200m² property invites you to relax and to get away from the daily stress. Recuperate and relax is our motto. Come and enjoy one of the best Holiday Destination with German Hosts ... more   less 

Additional Information about Windermere Quinns Holiday Home

Address: 198 Lourensford Road | Land en Zeezicht, Somerset West 7130, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Somerset West
Price Range: ₹ 3,599 - ₹ 4,728 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Windermere Quinns Holiday Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windermere Quinns Holiday Home Somerset West, Cape Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Windermere Quinns Holiday Home staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 2 poolside rooms are my favorite they offer more space and direct access to the pool and breakfast/lounge area.”
 of 5 bubbles JacquelineH895, 20 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Like the 2 big rooms in front of the sparkling pool!!”
 of 5 bubbles JacquelineH895, 2 May 2014 | Read review
“Rooms in front of the pool and to the side of the breakfast room are great.”
 of 5 bubbles JacquelineH895, 29 Nov 2012 | Read review
“The Blue room is my favorite!!!”
 of 5 bubbles CorrieG28, 30 Sep 2012 | Read review
“For Families nice big rooms at the poolside.”
 of 5 bubbles JacquelineH895, 7 Oct 2011 | Read review
5 of 5