We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

KhashaMongo Guesthouse

Save
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (16)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good7%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“cape town”(16 reviews)
“helpful advices”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Laundry Service
Breakfast included
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (198)
There are newer reviews for KhashaMongo Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
69
7
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
69
7
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfantastic holidayscape townhelpful advicesfresh rollsafrican styleclean roomsbacon and eggsperfect staymade us feel at homeevery morningchantalsaunaregionguesthousehostsgarden
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016

To stay in this Guesthouse was a really good decision. The rooms were cosy and calm. The outside facilities were even adapted for cold and rainy winter-days. Robby helped us a lot to plan our short 4-days-stay, so that we could benefit a maximum. The...More

Thank hanne145
Response from Robby L, Inhaber at KhashaMongo GuesthouseResponded 17 August 2016

Thank you so much for this beautiful report. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back here in Somerset West! Greetings and warm regards Robby and Family

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

รู้สึกดีมาก ประทับใจในการบริการ ทุกคนตอนรับเราแบบครอบครัว น่ารักมากคะ มีโอกาสจะกลับไปใหม่แน่นอนคะ😊😊They are so friendly take care like family and they will always help about nice trips.I will come back again.

Thank Eve0302
Response from Robby L, Inhaber at KhashaMongo GuesthouseResponded 1 August 2016

Thank you so much Eve for these beautiful report. We hope to see you back soon, you are great guests. Greetings and warm regards from Somerset West Robby and Family

Reviewed 25 July 2016

The place was amazing!!! Spacious room, great facilities, and super friendly staff. I had a great stay. The location is perfect, and in a quiet area. The breakfast was also very good and they were not shy to re-fill anything!!

Thank StepanekB
Response from Robby L, Inhaber at KhashaMongo GuesthouseResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Brian, thank you so much for these great words, we are so happy and hope to see you back soon... Greetings from Somerset West. Robby and Family

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

My sister and I came to Cape Town and spent two days in Somerset West because my friend who I was visiting is from that area. We found Khasha Mongo through tripadvisor and found it was a great place to stay to be near our...More

Thank julia64810
Response from Robby L, Inhaber at KhashaMongo GuesthouseResponded 19 May 2016

Dear Julia, thank you so much for these wonderful report. We are so happy to had so nice and great American girls in our guesthouse. It was a great pleasure for us to have you here. Hope that you enjoy the rest of your stay...More

Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Very poor. 1. Started with being checked in by a 10 year old. 2. I got publicly shouted at by the owner/manager like a little child for mistakenly activating their very complicated alarm system, with other guests listening and in front of my 4 year...More

1  Thank MyPreciousKitchen
Response from Robby L, Inhaber at KhashaMongo GuesthouseResponded 7 May 2016

Dear Precious, thank you for your report. I am really sorry that you did not like your stay - I understand your point of view and try to explain my opinion, but some of your descriptions are not correct ore simply doesn’t correspond to the...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$ 45 - US$ 106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 45 - US$ 106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (16)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from KhashaMongo Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"all rooms are nice, some have a kitchen"
Read review
"From the total 4 rooms 2 are bigger in size which we had selected. enough space for everything. african..."
Read review
"all rooms are perfect!"
Read review
"Room Intaba"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing