We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Teniqua Treetops

Agoda.comUS$ 91*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 91*
Great Deal
US$ 92*
US$ 92*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Teniqua Treetops
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Teniqua Treetops
See the most recent reviews
Showing 403: English reviews
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A wonderful peaceful place to stay. Enthused with nature, views and surrounds. Comfortable accomodation with all utilities. Lovely walks in the forests surrounding by birds and tress. Lovely decks with sunsets and evening brains

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dochenry1990
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this review

Thank you I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay Regards Robyn

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Our family of four (10 year old and 14 year old) booked at No. 2 Eyrie. Check in was very informative and we appreciated the personal attention. The lady walked us to our treehouse and showed us all the facilities available, including the pool, jungle gym and entertainment room. She carefully explained how the eco friendly bathroom and water facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yasmin L
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this review

Thank you for such a detailed response. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I think we need to add boardwalk onto our never ending project list Regards Robyn

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Wow, Treetops was a really great place to stay. The site is lovely with sweeping views of the forest and river. Loved the hiking trails. The tree houses are beautifully crafted and very comfortable. The pool and game room are top-notch. Loved the focus on environmentally sound practice's. Owners Robin and Vivian are very helpful and interesting.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherinesJ6487UC
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this review

Ah, thank you. I am so pleased you appreciated what we had to offer Regards Robyn

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Great to experience this set-up. Beautiful scenery, makes you feel one with nature. Friendly service went out of her way to make us feel at home. I would just recommend to get assistance with unpacking as it is a bit of a distance to the unit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karind810
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this review

Thanks I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Sorry you found it far from the car to the tree house. Regards Robyn

Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We really looked forward to this visit but were disappointed with some of the experiences. This being an expensive choice, we got the impression that management/owners were trying to save money by not really keeping their hands on the place. The geyser was initially not working and although they eventually got it started, we had to nurse it for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johan M
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this review

Hi I am sorry it was not for you. It was our first cold spell of the season, and I apologize I thought your geyser problem had been resolved. We have solar geysers and a gas geyser as a back-up. Its difficult to then have a third geyser as a back-up of a back-up. We will recheck it again, and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We stayed for two nights in 'Moon over Milkwood' and it was one of the real highlights of our trip to South Africa. You feel like there is no one else around for miles - indeed we didn't see anyone except for when we checked in and out. We had a braai on both nights and watched the incredible sunset,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cebradley2016
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this review

Hi I am so pleased you enjoyed Moon Over Milkwood, each tree house is unique and special. Regards Robyn

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Visited for our anniversary and stayed in the family tree house as all other rooms were booked but was not disappointed. Was such an amazing experience. The owners are welcoming with the friendliest cat who even came to visit our tree house during our stay. There was a Knysna Loerie who visited frequently as well. Bird lovers will thoroughly enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traceXD
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this review

Hi, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay It is something a bit different Regards Robyn

Cape Town
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

My wife decided that we have to visit this venue as many of her friends have been to this attraction. We were booked for two nights. One has to plan 5,5 hours travel time from Cape Town and don't try to shorten this time as you will end up with a R500 traffic fine as we did by an unmarked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelFeetZA
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this review

Thanks, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and thanks for a realistic review Regards Robyn

Västerås
Reviewed 30 March 2017

A perfect way to just relax and be right up at the treetops! You just hear the birds, nothing else. Don't forget to bring a book and then you have an fantastic time here. There is plenty of possibilities to have a walk in the forest if you need more activities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mia1962
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this review

Hi, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay Regards Robyn

Durban
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Very peaceful house in the trees with no people around, just the birds. There is a lovely pool Jacuzzi and fire pit area where you can go to meet other guests. We enjoyed going down to the river where you can swim. Impressive how the tree houses are built keeping the environment in mind. Saw a few loeries, lots of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nina_percival
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this review

Thanks, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay Regards Robyn

221 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (180)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sedgefield
25.6 km away
Conrad Pezula
Conrad Pezula
#5 of 30 in Knysna
791 reviews
12.0 km away
Blackwaters River Lodge
19.0 km away
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
The Phantom Forest Eco-Reserve
23.9 km away
Under Milkwood Chalets
Under Milkwood Chalets
#3 of 101 in Knysna
314 reviews
12.1 km away
Pine Lake Marina
Pine Lake Marina
#5 of 12 in Sedgefield
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tree house accommodation. Teniqua Treetops is a beautiful nature lovers' resort. With 8 gorgeous hand-crafted, self-catering, eco-friendly treehouses hidden in the indigenous forest. Enjoy wonderful forest and river walks, fabulous birds - a truly authentic woodland experience, an ideal romantic honeymoon destination. Kids will also enjoy the pool and playground. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Teniqua Treetops

Address: Foot hills | between Knysna and Sedgefield, Sedgefield, Knysna 6573, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna > Sedgefield
Price Range: ₹ 5,361 - ₹ 10,206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Teniqua Treetops 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Teniqua Treetops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Teniqua Treetops staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Expensive, but no luxuries!”
CorliC, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Tree house 5 had great views”
529andreh, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“This is a very different experience, so be open to nature coming to visit :)”
  • Kitchen
NicolineBotha, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the forest”
KathAMM, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best to check out the various cabins as they are very different in location to each other”
Retiredtravellers852, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 91* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 92
TripAdvisorUS$ 92
Expedia.comUS$ 92
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates