We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat
See the most recent reviews
Showing 298: English reviews
Wellington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Perfect place to rest and relax. About 90mins from Cape Town, this place offers a superb spa, great food and a perfect setting for sundowners. Pool is beautiful and as it is fairly small, keeps the feeling of privacy that hotels dont have. Staff are friendly and helpful, the wine is great!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TrudyLB
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Rosendal is nestled in a quiet, peaceful location slightly outside of Robertson. Travelling to the Robertson wineries felt a bit remote, but we enjoyed a wonderful tasting in Rosendal's own cellar between just us, Heinrich, and their cat. Our suite was spacious, clean, tastefully decorated, with a large, comfy bed, and a relaxing view over the pool. We enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mayolavandyk
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Tina was helpful, accommodating,friendly and arranged our weekend the way we asked.Being our 25th wedding anniversary she helped make it a very special time for us. Thank you it will always be treasured memories. We had an en-suite room which was modern and stylish and most of all comfortable. Our room overlooked the pool area and lake which was quiet,calming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank watch12015
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We were staying nearby, and referred by the owner of our property. Beautiful setting outside overlooking the pond, with a great view of the surrounding mountains. A romantic spot, with well prepared food, and a good wine list.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2016

In November 2015 I booked accommodation via Booking.com at Rosendal Wellness and Winery. I stayed there at the beginning of December 2015 and was basically pleased with it until I came home and discovered from my Visa bill that I had been charged twice for one night's stay. A long email exchange with the management followed, but I have still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mari_M1992
Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Rosendal winery and spa met all our expectations from arrival to departure. The lovely suites, garden and relaxing pool area as well as great staff, proffesional wine tasting and excellent kitchen made our stay a truly memorable experience. We will defenitively be back..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trondc2016
GeirTellefsen, Owner at Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the visit and your kind words. We look forward to welcome you back at the farm soon again!

Guernsey UK
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

We were disappointed with the total experience at Rosendal. The staffing was desperate and inexperienced, embarrassingly so. Our three meals were almost Fawlty Towers comic, was it not for the fact that I experienced a significant gastric upset which I blame on the hotel. If this is the best Robertson has to offer then draw your own conclusion. Sorry to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twister_9
GeirTellefsen, Owner at Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat, responded to this review

I am so sorry for your experience some days ago. We had an unfortunate situation with staff walking out on us in the middle of the season, and only left with skeleton staff in the kitchen. Fortunately we were able to get a new chef on short notice and he has been back in action from Wednesday, and I can...

Reviewed 13 March 2016

Rosendal has a fantastic location. The staff was friendly,and the food was excellent, We were dining outside in the evening, whith all the sound from the "lake". It was realy relaxing. Nice room and pool area, and we realy enjoy the winetasting. We also try the massage, my husband for the first time . It was fantastic. We will come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kai B
GeirTellefsen, Owner at Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to see you at the farm soon again!

Durbanville
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

We had breakfast here yesterday and it was such a delight. When we arrived we were informed it was a buffet breakfast for R90 each. Hubbie told them we were banting and most of the buffet we would not be able to eat.....we were then told they would adjust the price accordingly. We ordered scrambled eggs,bacon,sausage and mushrooms. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
GeirTellefsen, Owner at Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your visit and kind words. We hope to see you back again soon!

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016

This was our fifth visit and each time had a restful and enjoyable stay. Ideal stop off if touring to recharge the batteries. Spa, food and wine excellent. The setting is peaceful, quiet and tranquil with breath taking views.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
GeirTellefsen, Owner at Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you Andrew, we are so happy to see you yet another time at our farm, and look forward to host you soon again!

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
3:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robertson
12.4 km away
Montagu Country Hotel
Montagu Country Hotel
#1 of 2 in Montagu
460 reviews
12.8 km away
Montagu Springs Resort
Montagu Springs Resort
#2 of 2 in Montagu
72 reviews
19.4 km away
Orange Grove Farm
Orange Grove Farm
#2 of 24 in Robertson
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
The Robertson Small Hotel
The Robertson Small Hotel
#3 of 24 in Robertson
408 reviews
9.4 km away
Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House
6.3 km away
Excelsior Manor Guesthouse
Excelsior Manor Guesthouse
#4 of 24 in Robertson
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rosendal wine farm has a four star wellness retreat with accommodation, spa and a french country restaurant by day and fine dining by night.The facilities are located on the Rosendal Winery farm just outside Robertson in the Western Cape.We offer five spa suites, three farm rooms and one family room. All with en-suite bathrooms, private patio and facilities you would expect to find in a four star establishment.The Thervine-focued spa has three separate treatment rooms with qualified spa therapists. We specialize in treatments based on the skin and pit of a wine grapes, high in antioxidants.The property also hold a fantastic rim-flow swimming pool with bar service steam room, a wine tasting area, a private tasting area in the cellar on request of staying guests.Our farm offer wine tasting for free from our wide range of red and white wines. Together with Lindt we also offer a wine and chocolate tasting. The restaurant by David Godin, a michelin awarded chef, serve french inspired country food. Lunches are lighter while the restaurant are transferred into fine dining by night. Our signature 5 course meal with wine pairing is a high light for most visitors.Activities in the area include more than 50 wine farms in the area, mountain biking, game drives, river cruise, art and craft and exciting cuisine. The farm got new management and chef in May 2012. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat

Address: Klaasvoogds West | The Rosendal Wine Farm, Robertson 6705, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Robertson
Price Range: ₹ 7,283 - ₹ 10,346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat Robertson, Western Cape
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are only a few rooms so you can't go wrong. All face the view and all are 2-15m fro m the pool”
 of 5 bubbles AllAboutTheFoodAls, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I believe they are adding more rooms in the future”
 of 5 bubbles watch12015, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Spa rooms nearer the pool so may be noisier”
 of 5 bubbles Townsiders, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 6-8 are further away from the pool and you don't have other guests walking past in front of them so even more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles joods27, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All have a great view overlooking the pool....”
 of 5 bubbles FrankH698, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay