We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Les Chambres Guest House

Save
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good26%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Laundry Service
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Les Chambres Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
156
57
4
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
156
57
4
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housethe main streetwithin walking distanceexcellent locationsun loungerscooked breakfastbeautiful gardenb and brestaurants and shopsgranolavery comfortable roomrestaurant bookingslovely placestayed here for one nightnice breakfasthigh streetunderfloor heating
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
101 - 105 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

2 friends & I stayed at this beautiful guest house for 3nights, what a gem of a place! Friendly & professional service from Bill & his team. WiFi in the rooms was the cherry on top!!! We'll definitely be returning!!! Nozuko Dlamini, Johannesburg

Thank MrsNozNoz
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We just returned home from a great 2 nights at Les Chambres. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. The location is excellent with most everything in walking distance. The breakfast was excellent and the grounds are beautiful. We hope to be able to return...More

Thank Nancy K
Response from BillStemp, Owner at Les Chambres Guest HouseResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Nancy Thank you for the kind words and Monty thanks you for the take-away steak you gave him. Best regards Bill Stemp

Reviewed 11 March 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised by Les Chambres. Our room was beautiful and really spacious, and there was a lovely pool set in stunning gardens that was perfect for relaxing by. The staff were really friendly and Bill even booked us into some fabulous restaurants...More

Thank Naomi T
Response from BillStemp, Owner at Les Chambres Guest HouseResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Naomi Thank you for the review. I've been meaning to upgrade that sign for some time now. I'll move it up the priority list. Kind regards Bill Stemp

Reviewed 28 February 2014

I only stayed for one night and was disappointed especially after staying in another guesthouse nearby for much cheaper that was much better. On the plus side...the accommodation itself is beautiful and very stylishly decorated. Nice location within walking distance from the main street. Great...More

Thank Andy B
Response from BillStemp, Owner at Les Chambres Guest HouseResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Andrew I’m very sorry that you were not happy with your stay. At present we don’t have Wi-Fi in the rooms, but this is why we advertise as only having Wi-Fi in public areas. We have previously tried repeaters (boosters) which simply did not...More

Reviewed 19 February 2014

We spent the last 4 nights of our memorable South African holiday at Les Chambres and it was everything we expected and more. It is very quiet and the rooms are spacious and nothing could be faulted. Great swimming pool too so at least there...More

1  Thank frankthewool
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Franschhoek
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 87 - US$ 194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 87 - US$ 194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sorprecita
6 April 2017|
Answer
Response from BillStemp | Property representative |
Hi there. No, we have not put TVs into the rooms. We try to create a peaceful environment. I understand that this may not work for everyone, but that is the reasoning behind the decision. We do have full DSTV (satelitte... More
0
Votes
margiedana
4 April 2017|
Answer
Response from BillStemp | Property representative |
Hi There. Yes, there is free Wi-Fi over the entire property. We have a 6MB connection. Kind regards Bill Stemp
1
Vote
margiedana
4 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Neville G | Reviewed this property |
Yes, I'm sure there was but Bill will confirm if need be.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms are situated away from the street and are quiet"
Read review
"Room 3 was the one we had, it had an enclosed sitting area with table and chairs to the rear, very private."
Read review
"All four rooms are equally fine."
Read review
"Room by the pond was like sleeping next to the ocean. Calming."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing