We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Ivy Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Ivy Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Ivy Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 470: English reviews
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Beautiful luxury apartments in the heart of Franschhoek. Walking distance to restaurants, shops and galleries. Our apartment was modern and elegant with all amenities. Lovely big windows with breathtaking views of Franschhoek and the mountains. Stunning bedrooms with luxury bedding and gowns. Gorgeous swimming pool where we enjoyed a lazy Sunday in the sun. The staff are outstanding and incredibly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank l_a_eaton
THEIVYAPARTMENTS, Manager at The Ivy Apartments, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us , we look forward to welcoming you back again Kind regards The Ivy team

Pembrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We have just returned from a trip to South Africa and these apartments were our first stop of our adventure. We were overjoyed at this apartment as it had magnificent views over the valley, it was breathtaking. We stayed in room 2 which was the most spacious apartment and was immaculately clean. It was my husbands birthday and the team...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
THEIVYAPARTMENTS, Manager at The Ivy Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Andrea Thank you so much for your positive review,we so enjoyed having you at The Ivy and we are Glad your husband enjoyed his birthday We look forward to welcoming you back to The ivy Kind regards The Ivy Team

Knysna
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Clean and beautiful apartment. Modern kitchen fully stocked with all equipment needed. Wifi quick and reliable. The gowns are big and soft and such a luxury. Will definitely be back to stay longer. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markbY5141EN
THEIVYAPARTMENTS, Manager at The Ivy Apartments, responded to this review

Thank You Mark for your wonderful comments ,we look forward to welcoming you back to The Ivy The Ivy Team

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights and this was a good base to sample the fantastic local restaurants and vineyards. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. The apartment was largish and was well furnished.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davidc1961
THEIVYAPARTMENTS, Manager at The Ivy Apartments, responded to this review

Dear David Thank you for your great review , so glad that you felt secure and enjoyed your stay with us , we look forward to seeing you again The Ivy Team

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Accomodation was well presented in convenient location safe and secure. Disappointed no access to balcony to sit and enjoy view outside furniture removed due to neighbour complaints. If more than 2 people nowhere to sit for meals as only two stools to small breakfast bar. Trying to dry your hair in front of a mirror was difficult sockets in inaccesible...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancycI9005NA
THEIVYAPARTMENTS, Manager at The Ivy Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Nancy Thank you for your review , we have immediatly placed more chairs in your apartment in order to alleviate this problem again so thank you for your input .We are also busy improving our sockets to accomodate guests whith the hairdryers. Our lovely pool and patio area is available for our guests to enjoy Thank you once again...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The apartment is beautiful and modern and the beds were super comfortable. My only criticism is that our glasses and wine glasses in this self catering apartment were dirty, our kettle and nespresso machine had ants in them daily and we had very small towels in the bathroom. Overall our stay was pleasant, the mezzanine room does carry all the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiklaBN
THEIVYAPARTMENTS, Manager at The Ivy Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Dikla We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Ivy so sorry we could not meet all your needs and for highlighting them to us . We have implemented changes so that this will not happen again . So glad you enjoyed your stay overall and look forward to welcoming you back to The Ivy Kind regards...

Pretoria
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We had a wonderful stay at The Ivy. It was clean, spacious and catered for all of our needs. We would have loved to stay longer but unfortunately we were only there one night. The location is very well positioned to see all the sights and the apartment was really lovely. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 483debbiez
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 26 September 2016

A great place to stay for a franschoek weekend. It's in the heart of the centre so everything is a walkable distance. Catch the wine tram to go to the wine farms. (The ticket and meeting point is a 5 min walk from the apartment). The apartments are spacious and sort with tons of natural light. The Decor is chic...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola V
THEIVYAPARTMENTS, Manager at The Ivy Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Nicola Thank you for your lovely review The ivy team strives to make every guest feel welcome and at home We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon Kind regards Lisa

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We enjoyed the central location , just steps from the shops, for a three day visit to the region. The apartment was spacious , bright, and well equipped, and Lisa and her staff were most accommodating.. Secure covered parking was a bonus.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X4211QLnancys
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 22 September 2016

The apartment was beautiful...just like the pictures! Just gorgeous! The apartment was ideally located just off the main street - about a five minute walk to lovely restaurants - got some good recommendations from the staff! We had a great stay - thanks!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth M

199 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (139)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franschhoek hotels
0.7 km away
Akademie Street Boutique Hotel and Guest House
1.5 km away
Franschhoek Country House & Villas
0.2 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Franschhoek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Last Word Franschhoek
The Last Word Franschhoek
#3 of 11 in Franschhoek
467 reviews
0.6 km away
Leeu House
Leeu House
#2 of 11 in Franschhoek
152 reviews
0.2 km away
Avondrood Guest House
Avondrood Guest House
#2 of 63 in Franschhoek
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ivy Apartments are a collection of 9 luxury self catering one- and two- bedroom apartments, (breakfast by prior arrangement) situated uniquely on the main strip of Franschhoek Village. The apartments are fitted with bamboo flooring, air conditioning, modern integrated appliances and every convenience you could require. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Ivy Apartments

Address: 1 Kruger Street, Franschhoek 7690, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Franschhoek
Price Range: ₹ 5,881 - ₹ 13,636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ivy Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your The Ivy Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Ivy Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apartment number 5 is truly magical!”
759janep, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“From what we saw all the apartments are fantastic”
michaelcH1315PV, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Flats with balconies are ideal as flats with a rear view have no private outdoor space at present”
andrenamurdoch, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No lifts - be ready to climb a few stairs from street/parking level to all apartments”
foofrybee, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great views, perfect location, phenomenal staff”
MatthewNDC, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotwire.comUS$ 98
Agoda.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates