We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Newark - Woodbridge

Visit hotel website
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (121)
Dining (1)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals
100Reviews
199Photos
3Q+A
17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 31
  • 20
  • 17
  • 11
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+5
We had to stay here in a pinch for a night due to dust in our house during a renovation. Staff was nice and room is large and open , however, it is filthy!!!! Dust all over, filthy toilets, disgusting bathtub , stained sheets . We stayed in room 104. BEWARE!!!!
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Newark - Woodbridge
Responded 24 Oct 2018
Thank you for the review of your stay. We are very disappointed to see that your feedback referenced the description of our hotel as "filthy". Our promise to our guest includes a commitment to providing a clean, fresh environment and we are very sorry that did not happen when you were here. We are very concerned about your experience and have immediately brought this to the attention of our housekeeping for review and action. Please know this is not usual for us, and we do hope you all give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
I had to make arrangements for a client to stay at this place. They were very accomodating especially Mrs. Green. She had went above and beyond to make our client feel comfortable especially that she is disabled. They lowered the bed for her so she can easily get to it.
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Newark - Woodbridge
Responded 29 Aug 2018
Thank you for the amazing review of the Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know your client had a great stay and that our staff took good care of her. We will be sure to share your compliments with Mrs. Green. It was a pleasure hosting her, and we hope you choose us again for future visits. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
+1
Had a terrible stay at this place the shower had Black Mold in it, No wash clothes in the room and a noisy air conditioner upon checking out reported complaints to front desk followed up with email to manager and corporate. Received a phone call 2 weeks later from manager
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Newark - Woodbridge
Responded 22 Aug 2018
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the poor service you received during your stay with us. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate team to be sure we meet the high standards you expect from our brand every single stay. We are committed to making sure we don't repeat what you experienced. Thank you again for your feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
We have booked Extended Stay America for one night. Upon arrival we were informed that hotel no available rooms and I’d not responsible for relocating us due to the fact that we made our booking online. We were traveling for five hours and I’ve asked to use a restroom. The lady
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Newark - Woodbridge
Responded 6 Aug 2018
Pearl, thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We’re sorry for the mix-up with your reservation and for not accommodating you. Even more distressing is the fact that you were met with anything other than friendly service in the process. We’re reviewing the whole situation in order to prevent such scenarios from happening again. Also, know we have shared your feedback with our front desk team to remind them our main goal is to provide outstanding customer care to our guests. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
No room service 😱😱 I pay money to help myself! Clean my room ! Carry my dirty towels down to the front desk and take another clean i think its horrible, dont feel luxury at all The room is not clean,my baby crawl and find alot of stuffs from persons before us 😵😵 Only one
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Newark - Woodbridge
Responded 1 Jul 2018
Amira, thank you for taking time to evaluate your stay. We’re sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to our hotel policy. Being an Extended stay property, our services are designed for long-term guests to respect their privacy and to offer minimal intrusion to their home like stay. Please note, toiletries are available at the front desk as per the brand standard and are always complimentary. We apologize if this was not explained to you at the time of your arrival. We hope to have a future opportunity to restore your confidence in us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorExtended Stay America - Newark - Woodbridge
The Studio Suite - Queen at the Extended Stay America Newark - Woodbridge
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorExtended Stay America - Newark - Woodbridge
The Studio Suite - Queen at the Extended Stay America Newark - Woodbridge
PreviousNext
12345625
There are some vending machines at the entrance
0 votes
Show all answers
Is the shuttle to Newark airport 24/7? Is parking free if i leave my car there while travelling?
Unfortunately we do not provide a shuttle service in our hotel. We are located 30 minutes south of Newark Airport.
0 votes
I would like to request 2 beds please. thanks
This hotel does in fact have rooms with 2 double beds. In order to reserve one you'd have to make a reservation and request this particular room type. As always, based on availability. We look forward to your visit. PGR
0 votes
"Inform FD about preferences and they will help."
"I didn't have any issues with my room...but, the ice maker seemed loud...so maybe away from that."
"First floor rooms aren't bad"
"Don't stay here"
"I prefer the 1st or 2nd floor as a non-smoker."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$ 93 - US$ 128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
homestead studio suites woodbridge - newark hotel woodbridge
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Homestead Studio Suites Woodbridge - Newark
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyWoodbridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing