We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tzaneen Country Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Tzaneen Country Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 103: English reviews
Phalaborwa, South Africa, Africa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent place to relax with friends or family. Beautiful and spacious rooms. Many swimming pools to cater for all guests without being cramped in one swimming pool. The lodge also also has fully equipped gym and spa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McDVusi
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked for both of us and I ended-up getting credits for a good stay instead of Tzaneen Country Lodge. The lodge's vicinity is the best description of its name "The Country Lodge", with no surrounding interference but complementary to the scenery. We enjoyed our holidays, and you made it worthwhile.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tovhowanin
Adri K, General Manager at Tzaneen Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time in providing us with feedback on Tzaneen Country Lodge. We do value the positive feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon to Tzaneen Country Lodge. Kind regards, Cecilia Saunders "where strangers leave as friends"

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This venue is ideal for Couples, Families or Business travels. The Spa is my favourite. The staff is professional and helpful. There is an overall great vibe. The food is well presented and delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
Adri K, General Manager at Tzaneen Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We thank you for taking the time in providing us with feedback on Tzaneen Country Lodge. We do appreciate the positive memories that is shared with us. We hope to welcome you back soon to Tzaneen Country Lodge. Warm regards, Cecilia Saunders

Pretoria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Time to relax and enjoy with family, surely Tzaneen country lodge is the place to provide the peace of mind required. The Earth spa was an experience out of this world. I will surely recommend the lodge to all of my friends, colleagues and relatives.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank masundat
Adri K, General Manager at Tzaneen Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We thank for taking the time on providing us with feedback on Tzaneen Country Lodge. We do appreciate the positive feedback and sharing your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back soon to Tzaneen Country Lodge. Kind regards, Cecilia Saunders

Rustenburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed the mountain biking in the trail , also enjoyed the boat in the dam .the deluxe room was good and had a good view of the pool area and close to the restaurant.the picnic basket was a disappointment though there food was not sufficient and also there was less variety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luckyone41
Adri K, General Manager at Tzaneen Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time on providing us with feedback on Tzaneen Country Lodge. We do value your feedback as this enables us to improve our service and quality. We hope to welcome you back soon to Tzaneen Country Lodge. Kind regards, Cecilia Saunders

Hoffman Estates, IL
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We were originally scheduled to stay in a different lodge, but upon arrival, we quickly realized reality did not live up to the photos and marketing. Our in country host quickly went to work and contacted the Tzaneen Country Lodge to see if they had available rooms, and thankfully they did. We arrived at night so we did not get...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GM2015
Adri K, General Manager at Tzaneen Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Firstly we thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on Tzaneen Country Lodge. We do value your feedback regarding all the different aspects as this enables us to improve our service. We hope to welcome you back next year to Tzaneen Country Lodge. Season greetings, Cecilia Saunders

Mokopane, South Africa
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Enjoying travelling with my family Tzaneen country lodge change my life style to have motivation all the times to visit again.I really appreciate your good housekeeping nd welcoming guest at receptionist

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesibacalvins
Adri K, General Manager at Tzaneen Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, We thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on Tzaneen Country Lodge. We do value your positive feedback on our lodge. We hope to welcome you back soon to Tzaneen Country Lodge. Kind regards, Cecilia Saunders General Manager

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Overall the deluxe room was an excellent choice and my wife enjoyed the bath and the bed and pillows was comfortable.The trails was challenging with the MTB.Swimming pools are great ! Good Service and we were relaxed all the time. I would suggest that the gratuity of the table at the restarestaurant should not be divided into groups of employees...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidvV511VC
Adri K, General Manager at Tzaneen Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, We thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on Tzaneen Country Lodge. We will certainly look into the gratuity policy. We hope to welcome you back soon to Tzaneen Country Lodge. Thank you for sharing your memories with us. Kind regards, Cecilia Saunders General Manager

Nelspruit
Reviewed 2 December 2016

I have on several occasions stayed at Tzaneen Country Lodge. The service is friendly and reception welcoming. The rooms are neat and tidy . The Old Farmhouse is my favourite and the rooms are very spacious and private. This is very good value for money. The only criticism I have is that they should really look at the standard of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank toyotaf
Adri K, General Manager at Tzaneen Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear valued client, We thank you for taking the time to provide us on feedback on Tzaneen Country Lodge. Thank you for the feedback on the food as this enables us to improve. We hope to welcome you back soon to Tzaneen Country Lodge. Kind regards, Cecilia Saunders

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Fantastic facility in a beautiful, secure and tranquil location. Wonderful and very friendly staff. Enjoyed my room, playing pool with colleagues in the games room. The dinner and breakfast were divine.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank absalomh2016
Adri K, General Manager at Tzaneen Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, We thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback on Tzaneen Country Lodge. Your positive feedback is appreciated. We hope to welcome you back soon to Tzaneen Country Lodge. Kind regards, Cecilia Saunders

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tzaneen
14.4 km away
Hotel@Tzaneen
Hotel@Tzaneen
#3 of 7 in Tzaneen
80 reviews
20.4 km away
Coach House Hotel & Spa
14.4 km away
The Fairview Collection, Tzaneen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.1 km away
Magoebaskloof Hotel
Magoebaskloof Hotel
#1 of 2 in Magoebaskloof
152 reviews
15.6 km away
La Barune Guest House
La Barune Guest House
#1 of 15 in Tzaneen
57 reviews
5.8 km away
Karibu Leisure Resort & Conference
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of the north eastern lowveld of South Africa you will find the award-winning Tzaneen Country Lodge, famous for its superb service, friendly people and country cuisine. Tzaneen Country Lodge is in one of the most beautiful regions in South Africa, only 95 km from the Phalaborwa Gate of the Kruger National Park (voted the best entrance gate into the Kruger) and centrally located to explore the beauty and magic of Limpopo in Africa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tzaneen Country Lodge

Address: R71 | Tarentaalrand, Tzaneen 0859, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Tzaneen
Price Range: ₹ 5,462 - ₹ 7,647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tzaneen Country Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Tzaneen Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tzaneen Country Lodge Limpopo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tzaneen Country Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Tzaneen Country Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wished they could do the cleaning of the room during the breakfast time, as the afternoon time they normally come, one still need to sleep and rest.”
 of 5 bubbles masundat, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I was not having cash on me next time when I pay visit.”
 of 5 bubbles lesibacalvins, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Love the "Old Farmhouse"”
 of 5 bubbles toyotaf, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“around pool”
 of 5 bubbles LouisBerg, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Family rooms are hige”
 of 5 bubbles , 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay