We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tzaneen Country Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tzaneen Country Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 106: English reviews
Midrand, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tzaneen country lodge offers one of the best wedding venues around Tzaneen. everything is on spot. exceptional services from the staff with regard to hosting events and the rooms are fully air conditioned.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank josephmV2722KM
Voorschoten
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Outside Tzaneen, wonderfull relaxing place. Very friendly staff, nice relaxing in the garden at the pool, good restaurant, great breakfast comfortable accommodation around the garden and wifi everywhere. Great place to relax.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T W
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The venue had everything i wanted as my wedding venue; from water front to having horses available to take pictures with. The staff and the co-ordinator I had (Robert) was the best. I was even tempted to extend our stay after our honeymoon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sibonit
Phalaborwa, South Africa, Africa
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent place to relax with friends or family. Beautiful and spacious rooms. Many swimming pools to cater for all guests without being cramped in one swimming pool. The lodge also also has fully equipped gym and spa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McDVusi
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I booked for both of us and I ended-up getting credits for a good stay instead of Tzaneen Country Lodge. The lodge's vicinity is the best description of its name "The Country Lodge", with no surrounding interference but complementary to the scenery. We enjoyed our holidays, and you made it worthwhile.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tovhowanin
Adri K, General Manager at Tzaneen Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time in providing us with feedback on Tzaneen Country Lodge. We do value the positive feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon to Tzaneen Country Lodge. Kind regards, Cecilia Saunders "where strangers leave as friends"

Reviewed 9 January 2017

This venue is ideal for Couples, Families or Business travels. The Spa is my favourite. The staff is professional and helpful. There is an overall great vibe. The food is well presented and delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
Adri K, General Manager at Tzaneen Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We thank you for taking the time in providing us with feedback on Tzaneen Country Lodge. We do appreciate the positive memories that is shared with us. We hope to welcome you back soon to Tzaneen Country Lodge. Warm regards, Cecilia Saunders

Pretoria
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Time to relax and enjoy with family, surely Tzaneen country lodge is the place to provide the peace of mind required. The Earth spa was an experience out of this world. I will surely recommend the lodge to all of my friends, colleagues and relatives.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank masundat
Adri K, General Manager at Tzaneen Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We thank for taking the time on providing us with feedback on Tzaneen Country Lodge. We do appreciate the positive feedback and sharing your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back soon to Tzaneen Country Lodge. Kind regards, Cecilia Saunders

Rustenburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Enjoyed the mountain biking in the trail , also enjoyed the boat in the dam .the deluxe room was good and had a good view of the pool area and close to the restaurant.the picnic basket was a disappointment though there food was not sufficient and also there was less variety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luckyone41
Adri K, General Manager at Tzaneen Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time on providing us with feedback on Tzaneen Country Lodge. We do value your feedback as this enables us to improve our service and quality. We hope to welcome you back soon to Tzaneen Country Lodge. Kind regards, Cecilia Saunders

Hoffman Estates, IL
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We were originally scheduled to stay in a different lodge, but upon arrival, we quickly realized reality did not live up to the photos and marketing. Our in country host quickly went to work and contacted the Tzaneen Country Lodge to see if they had available rooms, and thankfully they did. We arrived at night so we did not get...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GM2015
Adri K, General Manager at Tzaneen Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Firstly we thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on Tzaneen Country Lodge. We do value your feedback regarding all the different aspects as this enables us to improve our service. We hope to welcome you back next year to Tzaneen Country Lodge. Season greetings, Cecilia Saunders

Mokopane, South Africa
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Enjoying travelling with my family Tzaneen country lodge change my life style to have motivation all the times to visit again.I really appreciate your good housekeeping nd welcoming guest at receptionist

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesibacalvins
Adri K, General Manager at Tzaneen Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, We thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on Tzaneen Country Lodge. We do value your positive feedback on our lodge. We hope to welcome you back soon to Tzaneen Country Lodge. Kind regards, Cecilia Saunders General Manager

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tzaneen
14.4 km away
Hotel@Tzaneen
Hotel@Tzaneen
#3 of 7 in Tzaneen
81 reviews
14.4 km away
The Fairview Collection, Tzaneen
20.4 km away
Coach House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.1 km away
Magoebaskloof Hotel
Magoebaskloof Hotel
#1 of 2 in Magoebaskloof
158 reviews
15.6 km away
La Barune Guest House
La Barune Guest House
#1 of 15 in Tzaneen
58 reviews
16.1 km away
Tamboti Lodge
Tamboti Lodge
#4 of 15 in Tzaneen
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of the north eastern lowveld of South Africa you will find the award-winning Tzaneen Country Lodge, famous for its superb service, friendly people and country cuisine. Tzaneen Country Lodge is in one of the most beautiful regions in South Africa, only 95 km from the Phalaborwa Gate of the Kruger National Park (voted the best entrance gate into the Kruger) and centrally located to explore the beauty and magic of Limpopo in Africa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tzaneen Country Lodge

Address: R71 | Tarentaalrand, Tzaneen 0859, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Tzaneen
Price Range: ₹ 5,646 - ₹ 7,796 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tzaneen Country Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Tzaneen Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tzaneen Country Lodge Limpopo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tzaneen Country Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Tzaneen Country Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are great and spacious, ”
 of 5 bubbles josephmV2722KM, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“choose a room closer to the pool by the farm house where its quiet”
 of 5 bubbles sibonit, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Wished they could do the cleaning of the room during the breakfast time, as the afternoon time they normally come, one still need to sleep and rest.”
 of 5 bubbles masundat, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I was not having cash on me next time when I pay visit.”
 of 5 bubbles lesibacalvins, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Love the "Old Farmhouse"”
 of 5 bubbles toyotaf, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5