We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

African Perfection Jeffreys Bay

Save
Traveller (227)
Room & Suite (98)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good10%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“beach towels”(16 reviews)
“the penthouse”(28 reviews)
“world class”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from African Perfection Jeffreys Bay
Announcement: Waves, waves, waves
Offers from African Perfection Jeffreys Bay
Announcement: Waves, waves, waves
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (625)
There are newer reviews for African Perfection Jeffreys Bay
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
457
60
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
457
60
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach towelsthe penthouseworld classsuper tubesperfect stayplace to staygreat roomgreat breakfastsaw dolphinsfirst floorperfect viewspacious roomattention to detailtwo nightsself cateringocean viewamazing location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Our 2nd stay here this time in the penthouse which was beautiful, massive open space, huge balcony, tons of windows so getting the best views possible, we we given unlimited WiFi, a bottle of wine and a basket of fruit which was much appreciated, breakfast...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen H
Response from AfricanP_JBay, Manager at African Perfection Jeffreys BayResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Karen H Thanks for choosing to stop over in Jeffreys Bay and African Perfection again. We love our little beach town and we know that travellers looking for a beach detsination really appreciate the views here. As always, we do suggest staying longer than...More

Reviewed 3 May 2018

It is nice at the Moment you enter the reception. People start at once a conversation. Entering the Guesthouse is really a WOW, nice living room, charming bedrooms, lovely bathrooms and the balcony is Great.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ursulafladeruf
Response from AfricanP_JBay, Manager at African Perfection Jeffreys BayResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Ursulafladeruf Thanks for taking the time to review African Perfection, we appreciate it so much! We really believe that when you're travelling as a large group of friends or family the facilities at African Perfection 2 are ideal. The shared spaces allow a family...More

Reviewed 23 April 2018

Professional, friendly service. Rooms are comfortable & very neat. All you need to stay there is yourself as a lot of other extras are supplied, i.e. umbrellas, beach towels, etc. if you stay is related to pleasure/holiday. For a business trip, rooms are comfortable and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 627belindak
Response from AfricanP_JBay, Manager at African Perfection Jeffreys BayResponded 1 May 2018

Dear 627belindak Thanks for your lovely review, we apprecite the time you took to review African Perfection. We really aim to make each guest's stay pleasant, whether work or play. See you soon! Chezanne

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in the penthouse on the ocean. It was raining full day on Day 2 of our stay. Being in a bay town with rain all day long would turn off many - however the African Perfection Penthouse actually made it one of...More

Thank GJSingh1973
Response from AfricanP_JBay, Manager at African Perfection Jeffreys BayResponded 1 May 2018

Dear GJSingh1973 Thanks for your lovely review. Hosting you family was a real pleasure and we're so happy that you enjoyed your visit to JBay despite the poor weather. We look forward to welcoming you back. Chezanne & Mishka

Reviewed 28 March 2018

I just returned from a month of traveling around Southern Africa and I have to say that this was my favorite hotel of all! It was so relaxing and the views were amazing. From the room, to the service, to the breakfast ... it was...More

Thank Megan H
Response from AfricanP_JBay, Manager at African Perfection Jeffreys BayResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Megan H Favourite hotel of all?! Wow, that's amazing, thanks! We always say that the views are worth the few extra Rands... Our sunrises and sunsets are spectacular and the dolphins passing by make it extra special. We're so happy you had the chance...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Jeffreys Bay
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Details
Price range
US$ 63 - US$ 111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 63 - US$ 111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (227)
Room & Suite (98)
Dining (24)
Pool & Beach (8)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TraceyAsh
29 December 2017|
Answer
Response from AfricanP_JBay | Property representative |
Hi Tracey Room 5 does have a view... All our first floor rooms do, it's just the orientation that differs from suit to suit.
0
Votes
cutraith
22 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CintsaEastSuzie | Reviewed this property |
I am afraid not. We were tourists who stayed there for 3 nights. Please contact African Perfection directly
0
Votes
ALBTOWER99
5 May 2015|
Answer
Response from AfricanP_JBay | Property representative |
Hi ALBTOWER99, How exciting! We have parking bays right outside the guest house and a security guard that patrols between 6pm and 6am daily. Look forward to meeting you. Safe travels, African Perfection
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Take room 7"
Read review
"The ‘flat’ part of African Perfection is wonderful for a couple. For kids the family room is something..."
Read review
"Self-catering is great. It has a kitchen and braai area over-looking the break."
Read review
"15, 14 and 13 at African perfection 2 have amazing views from the bedrooms / deck. If you can get a bunch of..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing