We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sea Whisper Guest House & Self Catering

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sea Whisper Guest House & Self Catering
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 135: English reviews
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed at the self catering unit below the breakfast room we had easy access to the swimming pool and breakfast room. The pool area is divine and the Staff's hospitality was great. We had a beautiful room and everything was just how we imagined it. The staff was very helpful when we had breakfast, they made sure that all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 215ricardo
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at the Sea Whisper a few times now and my experiences have been great. The rooms are beautiful, the beds are comfortable and the breakfasts have been great. I would be happy if the staff knew how to make the wind calm down a bit but with everything else that the staff do have control over they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jakeswallage
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic services, awesome breakfast. What an amazing stay at Sea Whisper. I will never stay anywhere else, the staff is friendly. The rooms are very comfortable and neat. I will highly recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenice V
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful friendly staff, warm welcome on arrival. Fantastic rooms, clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was delicious and everything had that extra little personal touch. Brilliant experience, they will definitely be seeing us again. Thanks for the wonderful stay :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy F
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here during a recent trip along the garden route. i was flying to Port Elizabeth from Durban and knew I wouldn't be at the guest until nearer 9 pm. I emailed twice but got no response. Eventually I phoned from PE airport. Keys were left in the box at the gate. No warm welcome the next day, Breakfast a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip T
Jeffreys Bay, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location with amazing views and super friendly, efficient staff. The rooms were comfortable and decorated with good style, felt right at home. Breakfast is served in a nice spacious dinning room with a view over the ocean and the quality was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EtienneJBay
Jeffreysbaai, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved our stay here! The guest house is perfectly located in the centre of Jeffreys Bay. Easy access to all the shops and beaches. The view is incredible! The rooms are cooled down to perfection on a hot summers day and the trendy decor and comfortable beds made us feel right at home. The staff are incredibly attentive and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam E
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was well enough appointed and clean but we felt that there was not much of a personal touch.The breakfast was poor with a very small amount of fresh fruit on offer which ment you were careful not too take too much.The cooked breakfast was kept in hot dishes mostly and not appetising.When I asked for scrambled egg what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm F
SeaWhisperGH, Owner at Sea Whisper Guest House & Self Catering, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we always take guests comments as a way of improving our service and upping our game. We put smaller amounts of fruit out and replace it regularly as in the summer months it becomes warm and flavorless. Our rooms are decorated to a high standard, hand painted art from a...

Osthammar, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were uppgraded to the most fantastic apartement we ever lived in, thanks for that. The service was perfekt and it seamed as noting was inpossible. There was only one little thing that was not perfect and that was the small, small handwash in the toilett.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogergV8284RC
Kempton Park, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Beautiful place, good location, amazing breakfast. Definitely value for money. Room was very comfortable and attention to detail was lovely. Pool area to enjoy if you don't want to swim in the sea. Will definitely recommend to others

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynng007

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeffreys Bay hotels
0.4 km away
Mandyville Hotel
Mandyville Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jeffreys Bay
117 reviews
0.8 km away
On the Beach Guesthouse, B&B, Suites
0.9 km away
Seashells Luxury Apartments
Seashells Luxury Apartments
#4 of 50 in Jeffreys Bay
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
#1 of 26 in Jeffreys Bay
407 reviews
1.4 km away
Supertubes Guesthouse
Supertubes Guesthouse
#6 of 50 in Jeffreys Bay
180 reviews
1.1 km away
Dolphin View Guesthouse
Dolphin View Guesthouse
#12 of 50 in Jeffreys Bay
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sea Whisper Guest House in Jeffrey's Bay, Eastern Cape, fondly referred to as J'Bay by locals and loyal visitors, overlooks the pristine beaches of the Indian Ocean. Sea Whisper, less than an hour's drive from Port Elizabeth airport, offers guests superb up-market villa-style accommodation and an opportunity to relax and unwind in the world renowned surfing capital of South Africa. This property, set in beautifully landscaped gardens with stunning sea views is located at the eastern tip of the Garden Route and Route 62, and on the doorstep of the Baviaanskloof Wilderness area, a world heritage site. Sea Whisper Guest House comprises seven air conditioned en suite rooms with sea and valley views as well as four luxurious Self-Catering units with magnificent unspoilt sea views. This four star establishment promises a memorable stay whether for business or pleasure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Whisper Guest House & Self Catering

Address: 62 Petunia Avenue, Jeffreys Bay 6330, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Jeffreys Bay
Price Range: ₹ 4,705 - ₹ 7,259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Whisper Guest House & Self Catering 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Sea Whisper Guest House & Self Catering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Whisper Guest House & Self Catering staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Whisper Guest House & Self Catering staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All Round Great”
 of 5 bubbles 215ricardo, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have any mobility problems choose a ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles akay07, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Every room is quality.”
 of 5 bubbles tatgrob, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose the Roms next to pool.”
 of 5 bubbles hornds, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Beautiful view from the dining room.”
 of 5 bubbles nikaobs7, 5 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5