We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Traveller (630)
Room & Suite (74)
Traveller (630)
Room & Suite (74)
Dining (61)
Overview
Olivenfontein Farm Kommadagga, Addo Elephant National Park 5800 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
275
42
13
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
275
42
13
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game drives the reserve cheetah walk black rhino stunning views light lunch private balconies hand massage female lions dirt track big game great fun hot towels fantastic experience morning and evening off the beaten track attention to detail
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What an experience!!! Once in a life time and it didn’t disappoint. The safari trips were long and enjoyable and we got to see lots of animals. The food and the drink were absolutely wonderful and nothing was too much trouble x

1  Thank Samandgareth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place made our holiday! The staff was very friendly and attentive. Great food and a stunning view from the room (some elephants and zebra's walked by in the morning). The rangers are very knowledgeable and we got to see lots of wild animals.

Thank Jelle_Laura1
Response from KuzukoLodge, General Manager at Kuzuko LodgeResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Glad you saw the elephants. They enjoyed their swims in the dam during the warm weather. Hope to welcome you back in the not to distance future. Catharina de Lange

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved our stay here. The staff were really fantastic. We had a puncture while we were there and the staff at reception notified us and went ahead and repaired it with no fuss and no request for payment. The view from the room was...More

Thank SallyTheHague
Response from KuzukoLodge, General Manager at Kuzuko LodgeResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate the positive feedback. In an effort to be pro-active and until we have our Gym sorted I will endeavour to layout out a jogging circuit at the lodge incorporating our many steps to...More

Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

so sad to have left kuzukolodge last week we’ve had the best time been treated like royalty for our 6 night stay, we have deffo got some amazing memories to last us a lifetime thank you all for a fantastic experience 🦒🐘🐆🦏🦁 we have loved...More

Thank Mrs-CBURDETT
Response from KuzukoLodge, General Manager at Kuzuko LodgeResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so so much for your kind words and super review. It truly means a lot to the team and I will ensure that everyone receives a copy. Hoping to welcome you back to the lodge iin the not too distant future. Blessings Catharina...More

Reviewed 22 September 2018

We stayed for 6 nights at Kuzuko Lodge. It was a surreal experience from start to finish - 5* luxury of accommodation with delicious cuisine, wine. The most exciting was the level of conservation not only animals but also flora - regeneration and understanding the...More

Thank Escape817288
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
24
Price range
US$ 346 - US$ 520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Kuzuko Hotel Addo Elephant National Park
Location
South Africa > Eastern Cape > Greater Addo > Addo Elephant National Park
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
24
Price range
US$ 346 - US$ 520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Kuzuko Hotel Addo Elephant National Park
Location
South Africa > Eastern Cape > Greater Addo > Addo Elephant National Park
Photos
Traveller (630)
Room & Suite (74)
Dining (61)
Pool & Beach (19)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Hitgeheim Country Lodge
654 reviews
38.62 km away
Casa Mia Health Spa and Guesthouse
50 reviews
42.64 km away
Schotia Safaris Private Game Reserve
285 reviews
52.71 km away
Bushman Sands Golf Lodge
140 reviews
59.06 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3 nearby restaurants
Addo Cattle Baron
502 reviews
38.02 km away
Addo Wildlife Tangelo Restaurant
156 reviews
41.49 km away
Somerset-on-Main pub and grill
12 reviews
54.48 km away
Nanaga Farmstall & Restaurant
176 reviews
62.34 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 7 nearby attractions
Daniell Cheetah Project
225 reviews
33.60 km away
Adrenalin Addo
409 reviews
34.69 km away
CrissCross Adventures
235 reviews
43.24 km away
Tootabi Hunting Safaris
39 reviews
49.06 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Samandgareth
12 June 2018|
Answer
Response from nanaelaine | Reviewed this property |
Yes it had everything needed
1
Vote
judith d
13 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from susanallpress | Reviewed this property |
All local wine and beer was included in our package, as well as soft drinks and water.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"All rooms seemed to have a wonderful view."
SallyTheHague
3 weeks ago
Read review
"All rooms are the same and lovely."
salandy1
28 Aug 2018
Read review
"They are all designed for privacy and view."
SA-Travelling
22 Jul 2018
Read review
"All rooms have private balconies with views of African bush-veld"
Taanie
29 Jun 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing