We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 193: English reviews
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 June 2010

First time here and felt no different than any other hotel/motel in Wildwood. We usually stay in N. Wildwood but saw their deal for $500-Sun to Fri famiy value and felt worth to take the chance. We were greeted with a smile and our room was for the most part clean. The room had a balcony and was able to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jrgallie
Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 June 2010

My daughter booked the hotel for a party mainly on the beach for her birthday. We were watched from the time we entered the hotel we were told that there were too many people in the room (although the visitors werent staying only to celebrate). The front desk personnel told us they were watching us on camera. We were asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brckcity
royalhawaiian, Owner at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Regardless of their race, this person booked a room for four people and when you see 25 people coming and going a red flag goes up . The person never mentioned she was having a party, or we would not had rented the room for this reason. When questioned, she was told that she could not have this many people...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 April 2010

My family and I have stayed in the Royal Hawaiian for the last 4 years. We have stayed there for 3-4 days at a time and long weekends throughout the summers. Les and the staff have always been very accomodating to me and my friends that I have referred. They make you feel comfortable and at home. We started coming...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank PattiGrassoSpinosi
North NJ
Reviewed 8 September 2009

I was really surprised and a little disappointed to read some of these reviews. I've been coming here with my parents for years, in fact as soon as we say our last name they immediately know which room to give us (403 <3). We've never had any problems with the staff or hotel in general. Yeah, it's not a 5...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ablondenamedbubbers
Jersey Shore
Reviewed 7 September 2009

Rather than pointing out any specific incidents with the motel, I would like to point out some of the things in general that I experienced and thought of on a positive/negative scale... Negatives... (1)The hotel is old, maybe built in the late sixties and it shows (not in a good way) (2) The hotel is severely mismanaged which the OWNER...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lodee73
Indianapolis, IN
Reviewed 7 September 2009

My family just returned from our 4th year staying at this hotel and again we were very pleased. Every year I read the negative comments and then get concerned before we go. Then every year, I am very pleased with our experience and am eagerly planning the next year's trip. Yes this is an older hotel. Yes the styles may...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JRZgirlOHboy
nj
Reviewed 31 August 2009

Stayed at this motel the last weekend of August 2009. It has a great location, and is central to all. It is not a Ritz Carlton, but I did not expect it to be. The room was basic, but clean, and had a small refrigerator, and microwave. It also had a small balcony overlooking the ocean. I paid $155.00 per...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Poconop
New York
Reviewed 9 August 2009

I first booked this hotel in January 2009 for an "I" category for $177 night, which is an efficiency apartment for our family of 5. I had checked the reviews prior to booking and was pretty much keeping my fingers crossed because I truly didn't know what to expect. I was however, pleasantly surprised. We weren't directly in front of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mommyof3AJB
Wolcott
Reviewed 8 August 2009

This is the truth about the Royal Hawaiian! The reviews are a 100 percent but it gets worse. The hotel is dated and dirty, but that is the least of it's problems. We got there and they stated that they double checked the rooms for cleanliness, clearly they checked the wrong room, but again the worst is yet to come....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WolcottSun
royalhawaiian, manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

When the doctor arrived she viewed the room before final payment. There was no problems. She and her family checked in and proceded to the pool for several hours. Once again there were no complaints lodged. Yes there was a unfortunate accident no fault of the Royal Hawaiian and she was upset she could not move her car due to...

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 4 August 2009

Hotel is dated. Period. The location is fine, located on the beach but that's about the one and only selling point. The room we rented was first floor beach front. It was relatively clean but very dated. I guess for $250 per night, that's what you get. The TV's were dated, the furniture was dated, the mattresses were WAY past...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oncman

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.2 km away
Bal Harbour Hotels
Bal Harbour Hotels
#38 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
597 reviews
0.8 km away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
324 reviews
1.5 km away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#4 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Jolly Roger Motel
Jolly Roger Motel
#17 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
385 reviews
0.1 km away
Conca D'or Motel
Conca D'or Motel
#47 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
27 reviews
0.1 km away
Admiral Resort Motel
Admiral Resort Motel
#33 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort

Address: On the Beach at 500 East Orchid Rd, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Price Range: ₹ 2,731 - ₹ 7,304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 88
Also Known As:
Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Hotel Wildwood Crest
Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Motel
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool side rooms for families so you can look after your older kiddies.”
 of 5 bubbles 501rosea, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“407 was a one bedroom with a kitchenette.Tight but clean.You can't adjust the a/c.”
 of 5 bubbles skullypuss, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The closer to the pool the better. Pay the few dollars more to be closer.”
 of 5 bubbles ghettocop3795, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No sure what to tell you!”
 of 5 bubbles semiretired52, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All are good”
 of 5 bubbles Timo-Nu-Limo, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5