We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I have never been so disappointed. My true review was not originally published. I will keep it short and say that this was the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed at, the management is terrible. A nightmare...couldn't wait to come home. Tried to leave the first night but because of the beach blast every hotel was booked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmfrjh
royalhawaiian, Front Office Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry for your experience, but if you mentioned your problems to us we would have fixed them for you.

Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

I loved everything about this hotel the staff was nice especially the girl in the tiki cafe my daughter talked her ear off but she listen to her and was polite.. i love the fact the beach is right there...we are moving to wildwood next year but we will have to make a plan to stay here to use the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellykennedy1
royalhawaiian, General Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to a return visit.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Honestly I love the place! It was out first time and it was perfect. We stayed in an ocean front room and we also had a pool view. The room was nice and clean. We thought we had a fridge issue because when we came in the fridge was unplugged and defrosting but we went down to the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LA1031
royalhawaiian, General Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return visit.

Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

I will admit after reading some negative views I was a little worried but once we checked in everything was great. We arrived early and they had our room ready and allowed us to check in. We had an oceanfront room with separate bedroom and kitchen. The kitchen was a lil outdated but everything was in full working order. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cledagrimes
royalhawaiian, General Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your next visit.

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

So let's just say we rented a suite, two bedrooms, two baths with a kitchenette....for a week. We spent well over $2000 for this wonderful stay. Were we surprised to find what we expected, i.e., a microwave that hardly worked, a disgustingly dirty range top that my wife replaced with new aluminum foil, mold in the most interesting of corners,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul Z
royalhawaiian, General Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry for your experience and will look into your complaints and try to correct them. If you had a problem in the room you should report it to the front desk and we would gladly come to the room and correct the problems. Housekeeping is a very demanding job and sometimes the maids overlook something but we would...

nyc
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Super clean, great rates, huge clean pool, hot tub, grills for cooking, helpful staff and small pet friendly. HIGHLY RECOMMEND! We are a family of 4 two adults & two teenagers but we have been coming to Wildwood crest from before the kids were born. We have stayed in a few small motels years ago and for the last 10...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sariavalaipete
royalhawaiian, General Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

I did not stay here but I made a reservation almost two months out. I was told if I canceled my reservation at lest two weeks out I would get 90 percent back. Well I canceled a month out and only got 50 percent back a month later. The guy on the phone wasn't helpful and said no one would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
royalhawaiian, Front Office Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry for your bad experience but the cancellation policy is posted on our web site and we also send it to you with your confirmation. No where does it mention a 90% refund.

Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

This is the 8th year my family has stayed here for out annual reunion. It's right on the beach in Wildwood Crest and close enough to the Boardwalk and shopping. The rooms are clean and fairly spacious. Great for a family stay. I would recommend the Royal Hawaiian again and again!!! Staff is friendly and helpful. You'll enjoy your stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minmor
royalhawaiian, General Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

We are happy your family enjoyed their time with us. Looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Reading, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

We just recently got back from a 3 night stay. This was our first time at the Royal Hawaiian and we will definitely consider this motel in the future. The pool was great and large enough and the walk to the beach was the shortest of all the others..the only issue we had was the smell in our room..smelled like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikole A
royalhawaiian, General Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We take all comments seriously and will look into the comment on the smell in the room We wish you had mentioned this to us While you were here so we could address the problem then.

Trenton, Maine
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Non smoking room smelled like an ashtray. Various complaints did not get resolution. Will not stay there again. A front desk clerk did come to the room and sprayed febreeze on the curtains but had a terrible attitude.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bdslp60
royalhawaiian, Front Office Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry for your experience, there is a no smoking policy at the Motel and we try to enforce that policy.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.2 km away
Bal Harbour Hotels
Bal Harbour Hotels
#32 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
609 reviews
0.8 km away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
324 reviews
0.8 km away
Waikiki Oceanfront Inn
Waikiki Oceanfront Inn
#26 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Jolly Roger Motel
Jolly Roger Motel
#18 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
385 reviews
1.3 km away
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Acacia Beachfront Resort
#10 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
354 reviews
0.8 km away
Four Winds
Four Winds
#31 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort

Address: On the Beach at 500 East Orchid Rd, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Price Range: ₹ 2,614 - ₹ 6,993 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 88
Also Known As:
Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Hotel Wildwood Crest
Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Motel
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool side rooms for families so you can look after your older kiddies.”
 of 5 bubbles 501rosea, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“407 was a one bedroom with a kitchenette.Tight but clean.You can't adjust the a/c.”
 of 5 bubbles skullypuss, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The closer to the pool the better. Pay the few dollars more to be closer.”
 of 5 bubbles ghettocop3795, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No sure what to tell you!”
 of 5 bubbles semiretired52, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All are good”
 of 5 bubbles Timo-Nu-Limo, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5