We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Armada By-the-Sea

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Armada By-the-Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

509 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Armada By-the-Sea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 503: English reviews
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The rooms were spotless. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially when my grandson locked us out of our room (Freddie was there in minutes). Beautiful pool, great location to the beach, playground and Boardwalk.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F3644RHkarenl
ArmadaByTheSea, Manager at Armada By-the-Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you found our property to be spotless and our staff friendly. Our entire staff works very hard to make sure that our guests enjoy every minute of their vacation with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Mercerville, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Have stayed here for several years and have enjoyed it. This year we were placed on the second floor near the deck and could hear kids running around until after 9 pm. Not happy. Their beds need to be updated, the center is bowing in some. All else is very good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annalisa R
ArmadaByTheSea, Manager at Armada By-the-Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not prefer your location on the 2nd floor, as normally that floor is the most requested. In the future, please request a higher level and we will do our best to accommodate your request. We would also have been happy to replace your mattress if you had...

Delaware
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Our 2nd summer! The rooms, pool & lobby are immaculate. The staff is friendly & treats you like family. My son slept on the cot & says it was very comfortable. The thick denser kind, not the thin skimpy ones. Would like to stay closer to restaurants & boardwalk but can't imagine getting the same cleanliness or staff anywhere else!...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilah50
ArmadaByTheSea, Manager at Armada By-the-Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you found our rooms, pool and lobby to be immaculate. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Royersford
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Another great Armada vacation. It had been a couple years since we last stayed here. We stayed the week of the 4th of July. Great owners, office staff, housekeeping, and maintenance personell! The rooms are super clean and the pride the employees take in keeping up with it is evident every day. Southern exposure pool is warm and sunny all...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardson_glenn1025
ArmadaByTheSea, Manager at Armada By-the-Sea, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind review! We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff truly does take pride in our business and we are very happy that you noticed. We look forward to hosting you again next summer!

Ramsey, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Great location, very clean everywhere, really nice towels, very accommodating owners. Have been meeting family here (from NJ, TN, MD, Ohio and Colorado) for three years now, and the Armada never disappoints.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank myraandjim03
ArmadaByTheSea, Manager at Armada By-the-Sea, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate that you and your family have been returning for the last few years and we hope to continue to host you in the future!

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Great time! Staff was wonderful and atmosphere was kid friendly. I liked the walking path, closeness to boardwalk, pool, and beach. Rooms were clean and the deck was very nice. I would recommend this hotel and hope to return

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
New Jersey
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Room is very clean! Friendly staff and they thought of all your needs for the room, fridge, iron, ironing board, coffee, extra pillows, stools. One thing I would add another mirror. Only issue was balcony is very small on the oceanfront rooms second floor otherwise is great! Would definitely stay again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fancynancy22
ArmadaByTheSea, Manager at Armada By-the-Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We repeatedly hear that our rooms are clean and our staff is friendly, and we are so pleased that you also experienced that. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Great hotel with very nice people. Everything was nice and clean. Loved the elevator being there to use if needed. Pool was very refreshing and clean as well. Close to the ocean. It is also close enough to see the fireworks that were set off on the board walk on Friday nights.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank snook_laura
ArmadaByTheSea, Manager at Armada By-the-Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you found our motel clean and our staff friendly. We look forward to hosting you again in in the future!

Stony Point, New York
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Love our stay. This was our second summer there. Great staff, great accommodations. Only complaint: the internet. They provide a wifi password, but the connection is much too slow and doesn't work well. I turned off my wifi and used my data because things would not load when connected to the hotel's wifi connection. This was an issue last summer...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GLRooney
ArmadaByTheSea, Manager at Armada By-the-Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have repeatedly upgraded our internet throughout the building, however it seems that Comcast cannot handle the influx of guests on the island. The Greater Wildwood Hotel/Motel Association is currently working with them for an equipment upgrade on the island, however they are negotiating the price in an effort to continue to be able to...

Carmel, New York
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I have been to Wildwood Crest as a kid and as an adult took my children many years for vacation. i have never stayed at a motel that compares to the Armada. this motel is in a great location, offers clean updated rooms and the staff is super friendly. The pool was kept spotless as well as the sundeck. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria R
ArmadaByTheSea, Manager at Armada By-the-Sea, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you have never stayed at a motel in Wildwood Crest that compares to the Armada. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.8 km away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
921 reviews
2.2 km away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,107 reviews
1.3 km away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#8 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#2 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
845 reviews
0.5 km away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#4 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
440 reviews
0.2 km away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family-friend, beach front motel in peaceful Wildwood Crest ... more   less 

Additional Information about Armada By-the-Sea

Address: 6503 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4017
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Price Range: ₹ 4,534 - ₹ 19,109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 58
Also Known As:
Armada By The Sea Hotel Wildwood Crest
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#1 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#6 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Armada By-the-Sea staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Armada By-the-Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not a bad room in the place ”
E5924RJemilym, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book early”
O210DXrichardw, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Every thing is there, you need nothing!”
439franklinm, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay as near to the ocean as your budget allows. The larger rooms are very spacious.”
rthorntonPA, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“oceanfront rooms have private balcony”
travelweary60763, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5