We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adventurer Oceanfront Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

842 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 838: English reviews
Orange, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Location! Location! The Adventurer is right at the beginning of the Boardwalk in Wildwood Crest. So accessible for walking, biking or visiting the piers at night. The view from the oceanfront rooms is spectacular. This is the second time we have stayed there with our family and will certainly return next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoy this location as much as we do! Thank you so much for being a returning guest. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. Have a great day!

Lewisberry, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We stayed in Mid June and the location was perfect. On the border of Wildwood and Wildwood Crest, so Boardwalk across the street butbeing at endof Boardwalk was not noisy at all. Rooms were very nice. Bile Rental across the street so very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmcdermott99
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review! We are so happy that you had an enjoyable stay and that you were able to take advantage of our location. Please come and stay with us again!

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 July 2016

The Adventurer Oceanfront Inn is a beautiful, clean, well kept beachfront hotel. The service if wonderful and the staff if very friendly. My husband and I along with our children stay every year at least twice a year. This is our favorite hotel on the island. If you stay at this hotel, you will return year after year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harveyandjoanne
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being our loyal guest! We appreciate your positive review and cannot wait to have you stay with us again. Have a great summer!

Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 days and I don't have a single complaint. Room was very clean and spacious. The power went out due to a storm on the first day, but we still had a great time. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great prices as well. Would recommend to anyone looking for a getaway trip!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christina K
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review. Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Marple Township, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 July 2016

To spend $260 a night a guest should expect certain levels of service and amenities. When we had an oceanfront double room that was clearly not renovated in the past 20 years. The first thing we had to do was remove the filthy bed spreads that looked like they were not washed in a long time. The pull out mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tkb213
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our rooms are updated by floor each winter. If your bedspread was not to your liking, we could have easily changed that for you. As for the grills, we must follow the fire code in Wildwood Crest. The elevator issue is one we continue to look for...

Royersford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I was there with my family this past June for the Beach Blast Soccer tournament. This hotel was very conveniently located at the very beginning/end of the boardwalk in Wildwood Crest. It was a short walk to the convention center and amusement piers. The pool and facilities were clean and well kept. The only downside was that although the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer V
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our convenient location and apologize that you weren't able to use our gathering spaces for your team. We hope you'll be back to stay with us again. Have a great day!

Ohio
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

I've been coming here for more than 20 years and have always been happy with the experience at this hotel. I would recommend this oceanfront boardwalk Hotel in Wildwood. The staff is always been courteous and willing to help with any needs. The restaurant is outstanding as well. He won't go wrong with anything you order.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tmann99
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for being such a loyal guest. We value your opinions and are so happy you appreciate our staff and location. We look forward to having you again soon! Thank you again for the time you took to post your review.

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We have been coming to Wildwood for over 20 years. We moved to the Adventurer this year and was more than pleased with the awesome staff and services provided. The pool is large with towel service (heated too). Close walk to the boardwalk and beach. We booked for 2017 and can't wait to go back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Audra H
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to post about your recent stay. We are thrilled to have you as part of our Adventurer family! Thank you for the kind words. We can't wait to have you back in 2017! Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Sharon, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

I've been coming to Wildwood my entire life; this is the best hotel stay we've had to date in Wildwood. We're less than half way through our trip this year, but I'm already very impressed. The hotel is very clean, the staff is very friendly (the gentleman I met on the elevator has run the place for 27 years), and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tdauria
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you are enjoying your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We are excited to have you again and again. Enjoy the rest of your vacation and your summer.

New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

I was very lucky and happy to have stayed here. I have been disappointed with other hotels on the Jersey Shore in the past. This hotel was a wonderful experience. The hotel is on the beach and boardwalk, free parking, clean and updated, and the rooms are spacious (ours had a nice kitchenette). You must try this place!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank moishe613
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our location and our amenities. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with others. Have a great day!

634 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (424)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Family Suite (92)
Viewed
Oceanfront Suite (58)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (105)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Other (97)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.1 km away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#8 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
913 reviews
2.2 km away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
324 reviews
3.1 km away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#4 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
440 reviews
1.1 km away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
381 reviews
0.6 km away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#3 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Adventurer Oceanfront Inn

Address: Ocean Ave. and Morning Glory Rd., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Price Range: ₹ 5,105 - ₹ 15,971 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adventurer Oceanfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Adventurer Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adventurer Oceanfront Hotel Wildwood Crest
Adventurer Inn Wildwood
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#6 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#6 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adventurer Oceanfront Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
East Hanover, New Jersey
2 months ago
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
5 months ago
11 months ago
11 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Adventurer Oceanfront Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for pool or ocean front”
 of 5 bubbles WWBeachnut, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Oceanview with balcony!”
 of 5 bubbles crystalmF46ST, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Oceanfront or poolside are the best rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles U1304ZMchrisy, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Private Balcony Suite...”
 of 5 bubbles poohbaaa54, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a Ocean front room, with a direct view of the Beach and Boardwalk”
 of 5 bubbles pr0uddad0814, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5