We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bal Harbour Hotels

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Bal Harbour Hotels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

572 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bal Harbour Hotels
See the most recent reviews
Showing 569: English reviews
Doral, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I was there this past weekend with a group. We were originally in another hotel that was unliveable. That hotel was the Surf Comber... do not stay at that hotel. Stay at this one. In my opinion, this hotel was one of the best hotels I have stayed in at wildwood. Wildwood does not seem to have great hotels in... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank bolivey
WWCBeach, Manager at Bal Harbour Hotels, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. More 

Berkeley Springs, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

The customer service was by far the worst I've ever experienced. The staff was rude and had terrible attitudes towards its paying customers. We called ahead to make sure the pools (which they thoroughly advertise) would be filled for our weekend stay, and the hotel manager ensured us that they would be. We arrived to the sight of four empty,... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank Emily F
WWCBeach, Manager at Bal Harbour Hotels, responded to this review

This customer has been removed from our mailing list. All customers have been told that the pools would be open by mid May. There is nothing grimy or dirty about the location. The hotel has been in business for a long time and will continue to do so... More 

Travellers are raving about these Wildwood Crest hotels

Metuchen, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I booked this hotel for July but had to change my travel plans. The staff was very accomodating and understanding. I was able to get a full refund on my deposit. I am looking forward to staying at the hotel at another time.

Helpful?
1 Thank Erika K
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Beautiful hotel! Great place for kids. The front desk workers were very helpful and prompt. Definitely recommend this hotel to friends!

Helpful?
1 Thank nadine a
WWCBeach, Manager at Bal Harbour Hotels, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind response...... More 

Baltimore, MD
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I had recently booked a stay here for an upcoming Family vacation in June for 4 days. I had heard positive things about the Bal Harbour hotel and was looking forward to our stay where we would be meeting up with some family and friends. Unfortunately, shortly after booking I had learned that our summer destination plans needed to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank L N
Wethersfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I actually was recommended the Bal Harbour Hotel by my sister who stays here very year. It was shocking to me that she did. The hotel from the outside looks very nice. On the beach but a little too far for us from the boardwalk. That is where it stopped. First, the parking. It is AWFUL! Good Luck finding a... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Rosemary P
WWCBeach, Manager at Bal Harbour Hotels, responded to this review

This caller continued to call numerous times. Expecting to have a discount because she thought that she deserved on because she was booking more than one room. Unfortunately we do not offer discounts on such reservations. Hotel would never say the things that this reviewer stated. More 

Ewing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

I have very fond memories of Bal Harbour from the years that my family spent summer vacation there in the late 80's. Now that I'm 30 and living back in New Jersey, I thought it would be nice to take my wife there for an off-season weekend getaway. From the moment we walked through the door, I felt as though... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank Lacrosse8213
new york
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Every year--as a group of roughly 100 doctors and associates of the Brit Yosef Yitzchak organization--we visit Bal Harbour. We book out over 100 rooms. We have a great time. It has very spacious rooms, great ocean views, and wonderful pool and patio area. The management is very accomodating and was even more so this year. We were cancelled-out of... More 

Helpful?
Thank spockmannewyork
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

This place is average I've stayed in nicer hotels and some that have been worse. We had an ocean view room, and the view was spectacular. As other reviewers stated this hotel is very dated and dark. The ceilings on the floors are very low and the elevators are a little bit scary. I wouldn't have minded the fact that... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank J W
Union, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2011

we went labor day weekend & had a fabulous time. I love the cleanliness of this hotel. There was plenty of pools where you didnt feel crowded. Also theres a restaurant inside & we ate there for breakfast very good.

Helpful?
1 Thank jessica b

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
1.5 km away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#11 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
908 reviews
0.6 km away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
324 reviews
0.5 km away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#4 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
776 reviews
1.1 km away
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Acacia Beachfront Resort
#9 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
352 reviews
0.9 km away
Granada Ocean Resort
Granada Ocean Resort
#59 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bal Harbour is the most complete family resort complex in the Wildwoods. Spanning a full block right on the beach, it is a luxurious hotel with its own private entrance to the beautiful beaches of Wildwood Crest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bal Harbour Hotels

Address: 508 E Stanton Rd, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3768
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Price Range: ₹ 9,614 - ₹ 9,682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Bal Harbour Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bal Harbour Oceanfront
Bal Harbour Oceanfront Wildwood Crest
Bal Harbour Hotel Wildwood Crest
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bal Harbour Hotels staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Liberty, New York
3 months ago
3 months ago
Rotterdam, New York

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Bal Harbour Hotels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel hugs the beach so either wing has a great view!”
 of 5 bubbles 706charityc, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the street side are quieter, still beautiful views!”
 of 5 bubbles donnamarie5, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pay a little extra and get the direct ocean view room.”
 of 5 bubbles Bigarym, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Lovetogarden52, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms have a wonderful view”
 of 5 bubbles 973bobf, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay