We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort

Show Prices
#21 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 169: English reviews
Wildwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Family came down to Wildwood and we stayed in 2 suites,at the Esplanade. Hotel staff was great, the rooms were very clean, wish it had been warm to use the pool. We will be back in the Summer. The Grand Kids wanted to stay and we could pick them up this summer. Great place to stay, thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JrFuzz
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for all your kind words. We wish your grandson could have stayed as well, we would have put him to work, hahahaha. We so look forward to your return this June and again in October and it please us to know that you stay with us when you come to the Wildwoods and tht we...

Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 January 2013

A weekend get away with good friends was made even better by a nice relaxing stay. The hotel manager was very accomodating!!! We cannot wait to go back and this time I will be taking the wife and kids.......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marnold1001
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

I thank you for taking the time to write such nice things about your experiences during your stay with us. We appreciate all the feed back good and bad, fortunately for us we do get mostly good feedback from our guests and the staff and myself feel like each and everyone of you are part of our extended families now...

Sewell, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We had a great time at Esplanade this past weekend. Hotel was so clean and everything was fresh. The staff was very friendly and accomadating to my entire family. My kids didn't want to leave! Looking forward to coming back in the summer. I recommend this hotel for any family.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kara W
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

I thrills me to know that you had a great time at our hotel, i'm glad your kids didnt want to leave because we didnt want all of you to leave but we had to let you go ONLY because we knew you were returning again and we would get to see you again. So i thank you for all...

Lawrenceville, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We just returned from a wonderful 3-night stay at the Esplanade. Our room was impressively clean, fresh and extremely well maintained. The staff could not have been nicer or more accomodating. Bed bugs? No sign of them whatsoever! So many of the small details provided evidence that the Esplanade cares about its guests - both the human and canine variety....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MAS58
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

HI Carol, MaryAnn and Brucie Sorry this responce is a little late but we have been the housing for the families and their pets that lost their homes in the Hurricane Sandy for over 3 months now and it has been very busy here with trying to help them get settled and re locate to this area, it also was...

pennsauken
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Great weeked away with fiends. Hotel could not have been nicer and the staff was very freindly and accomodating. Denise, the hotel manger, went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed or wanted. Gave us fantastic tips for dinner a nightlife - will definitely be back next year !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill E
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for all of your nice words and complimenting me so nicely. In this business it warms my heart to know that i have made an impression and friend of my and on my guests, because it is my main priority to do so and keep my firends & family coming home for visits. Again thankyou...

New York
Reviewed 3 September 2012

My family and i were suppose to stay for 4 days however we were forced out by bed bugs after a 1 night stay. I traveled with my 6 yr old son who was unable to sleep and woke up in the middle of the night, i turned on the lights and found a bed bug on his pillow. He...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank JMR-NY
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry for your inconvenience these bed bugs have many ways of traveling to hotels. By any means it doesnt mean that the person traveling carrying the bed bugs or the hotel are dirty it just means the bed bugs are an annoyance to us both. After a long and busy summer one or two of our guests brought...

PA
Reviewed 30 August 2012

My family stayed here a few weeks ago, we booked thru Tans and I must sayI was use to staying at Condo/Resorts for accommodations not hotel- but it was fine. Denise was very nice and the gentleman that gave us the keys... my only problem was our last day... 8 am the cleaning staff ENTERED our room -used her key...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynnPa
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for your kind words it is most greatly appreciated. We look forward to having you back again, call for the specials @ 1-800-522-7850

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We were supposed to stay for 5 days, but did not due to a very small motel room and finding blood stains on our bed sheets as well as the pull out couch. When we arrived home, almost 5 days later, my son and my husband broke out in bites all over their backs hands and feet. I called the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jo C
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry for your inconvenience, we are diligently always checking after guest check-out to see if the bed bugs found a host to travel to this hotel on, by means of their suitcases, clothing etc..... We have been extremely good at it all summer & we were full all season as well, but unfortunately recently we had 2...

Rockville
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We decided last minute to head to Wildwood from Maryland for the 4th of July for a short stay, hadn't been there since I was a kid. When I initially reserved a room online and was billed for a more expensive room than what I had selected. Denise explained at this late date everything else was filled (which is understandable),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon D
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for all your kind words. It was great having you and it is our good fortune that you found us and are going to be staying with us again, next time if we know your date earlier we can get you into a one bedroom suite. Looking forward to you being our guest again. Denise

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Nice place. Pool looked nice but was busy which was fine. Beach is walking distance. Staff pleasant. Bed was a little small for 2..thought we were getting "queen" size. But still not a bad experience.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tim G
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for all your kind comments. It was great having you stay with us and we look forward to having you stay again. Please call ahead 1-800-522-7850 to book your next stay and ask for the specials that we are offering. Thanks Denise

235 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Room (63)
Viewed
Second Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Third Room (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.7 km away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
277 reviews
0.4 km away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#16 of 76 in Wildwood
132 reviews
0.7 km away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#12 of 76 in Wildwood
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
0.6 km away
Daytona Inn
Daytona Inn
#11 of 76 in Wildwood
231 reviews
0.6 km away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#25 of 76 in Wildwood
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just steps from the free beach, boardwalk activities and the convention center, Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, features studio and one-bedroom, condo-style guestrooms in family friendly Wildwood, New Jersey! With an outdoor heated pool, free parking and barbecue/activity area, Esplanade Suites is the ideal locale for your summer getaway or vacation! Esplanade Suites is proud to be a Sundance Vacations Resort, offering all travelers the chance at quality vacations and amazing destinations for less! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort

Address: 230 E Taylor Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4535
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Price Range: ₹ 5,946 - ₹ 16,837 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esplanade Hotel Wildwood
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#23 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book well in advance”
 of 5 bubbles Luvmymini, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No elevator, mention if you have mobility concerns when you book. We found staff to be very helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles brian19582016, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“higher floors have better views but there are steps”
 of 5 bubbles ladydr2015, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are three floors of rooms accessible only via stairs, so be sure to request the first floor if you have any mobility issues.”
 of 5 bubbles islandgirl524, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“bring ear plugs”
 of 5 bubbles DSML68, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5