We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort

Show Prices
#22 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 169: English reviews
Forked River, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 July 2016

My wife and I have stayed at the Esplanade Suites many times. This year I had notice one thing in particular. The management had changed and Wow what a great breath of fresh air to have Kelly greet us at the front desk. She is the hotel manager and she was pleasant, courteous, funny, respectful and she could not have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mark r
GeneralManager230, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Mark, thank you so much for you for taking the time to write a review. I truly value your input and are so glad that we could accommodate you both. We do take great pleasure in making our guests' stays enjoyable and memorable. Thank you again, hope to see you both next year!!

Philadelphia
Reviewed 7 July 2016

I surprised my family (including the dogs) with an overnight trip. I hadn't stayed in Wildwood in years. I booked this hotel based on the reviews, pictures, and the fact that I wanted to take my dogs. I liked that I could rent the room for one night instead of having the minimum three night rental. The hotel website is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank girlinpa78
GeneralManager230, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your thorough review, we appreciate when guests take the time to leave helpful reviews for others. And we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and re-booked for the end of the summer. We it's our goal to have everyone happy and to make their stay memorable. See you soon!

Reviewed 29 June 2016

We were just coming to Wildwood for one night to meet my brother's family. I had checked multiple places on trip advisor and chose this gem. The room was perfect and so clean. The location was great with a short walk to the beach and not in the middle of all the "hub bub'. Kelly at the reception was amazing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine N
GeneralManager230, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Elaine, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad that you had a wonderful stay and will be returning!! We love to making our guests happy, have a great summer!!

Reviewed 26 June 2016

The rooms are extremely well kept and up to date. The manager Kelly was so nice and very accomadating. They have an awesome pool and huge grill area they worked well for us. Although we had thought our room was a suite it was not it was a studio but it still did the job and we made it work....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candice V
GeneralManager230, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

I am so glad you had a wonderful time and enjoyed your stay!! And thank you for being awesome during the terrible storm & patient while waiting for the electric to come back on. Would love for you to stay with us again, & thank you for your sweet review. Nothing better than knowing you had a wonderful vacation &...

Exeter, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Esplanades is a must stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I arrived in the evening and was drawn in right away with how lite up it was. So clean and so welcoming with all the flowers. Between the staff & the accommodations, I feel very blessed. See you next year! 😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suesaville
GeneralManager230, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

So glad you had a wonderful stay, we were blessed to have you and your sweet family!! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing the beautiful pictures you took of our property at nighttime. Love them!

Shanghai
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Our family had a very nice experience at the Esplanade Suites. Nicky at the front desk bent over backwards to make sure everything was OK for us. We really appreciated her help with the parking spot since we had a big vehicle with a kayak on top! This was a very busy holiday weekend, so the noise level outside was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMBarber
GeneralManager230, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We value your opinions, and strive to make your stays enjoyable and memorable. I am very glad you had a wonderful stay!! Hope you stay with us again.

Reviewed 31 May 2016

The room for what it was, was great. But I asked for 2 full beds as there were 4 adults, and we only had one bed. This was very difficult as we had to go buy another room at another place because there was no room to sleep. Also there was no soap left for us. I know it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle R
GeneralManager230, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

I am glad you really enjoyed your room and I apologize that you did not get the room type you needed. When you book through a 3rd party, we have no control in the room type you select. Had you booked directly though us, that would not have happened, so please in the future call us directly so we can...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Came to Wildwood for an annual music convention at the Convention Center during the off season. Our first visit. The Esplanade had great reviews and as a first time visitor I took the recommendation. I am so glad I did. Many of the area accommodations from the curb look dated which made me wonder about the interior. The pics of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
GeneralManager230, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we are so glad you had a wonderful stay. We certainly would love for you to stay with us in the future!! Thanks Again.

Metuchen, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 April 2016

The staff at the hotel were super nice and the room was very clean. We were there in mid-April so the weather was quite cool and had to use the heating unit which was extremely loud and it was difficult to keep a consistent comfortable room temp.Beside that the room was acceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
GeneralManager230, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, glad the staff was outstanding and the room was clean. We try hard to give exceptional service. I apologize that the heating unit was to loud for you, as it is a brand new unit. Thank you.

Swedesboro, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 April 2016

I defiantly recommend this hotel. The room was clean and they even had the room to the right temperature when I arrived. Management also upgraded my room for free. That was awesome! I didn't even ask for it. The hotel is close to the beach, 2 min or less walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany B
GeneralManager230, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are super glad you had a wonderful stay.

235 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Room (63)
Viewed
Second Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Third Room (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#21 of 76 in Wildwood
801 reviews
0.7 km away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
283 reviews
0.7 km away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#10 of 76 in Wildwood
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#16 of 76 in Wildwood
132 reviews
1.8 km away
Island Breeze Motel
Island Breeze Motel
#29 of 76 in Wildwood
57 reviews
0.6 km away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#25 of 76 in Wildwood
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just steps from the free beach, boardwalk activities and the convention center, Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, features studio and one-bedroom, condo-style guestrooms in family friendly Wildwood, New Jersey! With an outdoor heated pool, free parking and barbecue/activity area, Esplanade Suites is the ideal locale for your summer getaway or vacation! Esplanade Suites is proud to be a Sundance Vacations Resort, offering all travelers the chance at quality vacations and amazing destinations for less! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort

Address: 230 E. Taylor Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Price Range: ₹ 6,480 - ₹ 16,952 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esplanade Hotel Wildwood
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#23 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book well in advance”
 of 5 bubbles Luvmymini, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No elevator, mention if you have mobility concerns when you book. We found staff to be very helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles brian19582016, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“higher floors have better views but there are steps”
 of 5 bubbles ladydr2015, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are three floors of rooms accessible only via stairs, so be sure to request the first floor if you have any mobility issues.”
 of 5 bubbles islandgirl524, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“bring ear plugs”
 of 5 bubbles DSML68, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5