We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oceanic Hotel

12/06/2017 13/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Oceanic Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Oceanic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 201: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel is directly across the street from the convention center and the boardwalk. Our room faced the park and we had a great view of the Friday night fireworks. The room itself is outdated and a little dingy, but it was clean enough (I guess). I didn't like that people from outside the hotel can pay to use the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jean G
Paul C, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

While we're happy to know you thought our location was great, we're disappointed to hear our hotel itself didn't get the same approval. Your concerns about the Tiki Bar and hot tub are definitely things we can address with our staff; we'd never want you to be worried about the safety of your children or our other guests. Despite these...

Temple, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We had stayed regularly 30 years ago because of its location. This place is a total dump and front desk is unfriendly and unhelpful. We originally checked into a room where everything was broke. We then discovered peeling wallpaper in the shower with black mold. They did move us to another room. The cleaning staff were very friendly but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howie W
Paul C, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

It's disappointing to know we let a once-regular like you down, Howie. Buildings get older, but we never want guests to think we don't keep our rooms maintained. Improvements are important to us, so while our hotel isn't brand new, we are definitely always working to keep it updated and enjoyable for our guests. Black mold, however, is not acceptable;...

Reviewed 12 July 2014

We booked a last minute room on a Friday and they were very accommodating; rooms are nothing special, but all the action happens at the pool bar area(did I mention that there is a swim up bar, what?)...lots of fun! Great place for families, just a little far from the rides

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pkant2276
Paul C, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

It's so wonderful that you were able to book a last-minute stay with us! Our tiki bar is definitely a visitor favorite, so we're happy you enjoyed it. It's great to hear you'd stay with us again; we hope you will sooner rather than later! All the best, Management Team

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My family recently stayed at your hotel on 6/27 through 6/29. We could not have asked for a better experience. The rooms were very clean, the pool was large and crystal clear blue. The swim-up tiki bar was a huge hit. We also ordered food from the grill and it was fantastic (Wings, Nachos and cheese fries) The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Susan512014
Paul C, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

We're so happy one of the best weekends you've ever had was with us, Susan! It's wonderful to hear your whole family got to enjoy the pool and that you loved the dishes from our grill. Great amenities and close location to the piers are important, but having a friendly and attentive staff brings it all together! We hope you...

Reviewed 1 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here a couple weeks ago and enjoyed it so much that we booked our second vacation at the oceanic motel two weeks after we got home. While the rooms are a bit small, there is just enough space to accommodate what two people need for a couple days and multiple places to go out to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lauren S
Paul C, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

We're thrilled you already booked a second vacation with us, Lauren! We're excited you enjoyed our hotel and Wildwood so much. Your review highlights so many of the things we pride ourselves on -- cleanliness, friendly staff, and great additions like the tiki bar. We'll be working hard to make sure you enjoy your stay in August even more than...

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Nice pool and tiki bar. Motel needs an update, overall the hotel is kept clean but they need to update the entire hotel. Doors have regular keys, not a card. Our TV was a 1980 TV, could barely see the images on it. Our bathtub water pressure on the top sucked! We had a balcony over looking the boardwalk which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minerva M
Paul C, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

We're so disappointed to hear you didn't think we were worth the price, Minerva. While our hotel might be older than ones you usually stay in, Wildwood is a historic vacation spot -- there aren't too many hotels that would be considered new here. We actually think it adds charm to our beach town! Additions like the swim-up tiki bar...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 June 2014

In the beginning of May, my fiancee and I decided to go away kidless. We booked our stay and a week later received an e-mail from Oceanic thanking us and informing us of a cheaper rate for the same weekend we had already booked. When I called about the e-mail I received and inquired about getting the cheaper rate, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank swirll82
Paul C, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

We're so sorry about the miscommunication in the email. You're right: The guidelines should've been explicitly stated, and we'll keep that in mind for future promotions. We are, however, pleased that you enjoyed our amenities during your stay. We hope you'll consider booking with us again so we can show that we really do strive to treat all our customers...

Paterson, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Recently stayed in one of the cottage's 5/31-6/1/14. Not the first time at the hotel. I love staying here. Its a family atmosphere, friendly staff. Close to the boardwalk . The cottage was just right amount of space. The only thing, guest's have more than 1 car. I had 2 and which got a ticket. There was enough space for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dulce1974
Paul C, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

It's great to know you and your family enjoyed your time with us! We're thrilled you'll be booking another stay. However, we want to apologize for the issue with the cars. If you call beforehand, perhaps there's something we can do to make sure this doesn't happen again on your next stay. Looking forward to seeing you again, Management Team

Neptune City, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband and I had a most wonderful visit to the Oceanic Hotel, in beautiful Wildwood, NJ.. the staff was outstanding in making us feel welcome and right at home. The staff gave 100 % to make our stay great. The facility was bright, cheery and so well maintained. Michael and I enjoyed the outdoor pool, hot tub and tiki...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jaynebweingarten
Parlin, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I had a an amazing and relaxing stay at this hotel. Great service very friendly workers. The pool was clean and so were the rooms. Had a great location right across from the boardwalk. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sammybaby317xx
ManagerOceanicHotel, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you spending time with us again.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.3 km away
Newport Beach Resort
Newport Beach Resort
#35 of 76 in Wildwood
148 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#21 of 76 in Wildwood
819 reviews
0.8 km away
Holly Beach Hotel
Holly Beach Hotel
#38 of 76 in Wildwood
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Monaco Motel
Monaco Motel
#27 of 76 in Wildwood
138 reviews
0.5 km away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
0.6 km away
SeaGull Motel
SeaGull Motel
#4 of 76 in Wildwood
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and cool off at the only swim up tiki bar in Wildwood. Capture the true island vibe with tropical drinks, ice cold beers, and the coolest staff on the island. You can always enjoy a poolside lunch from our fantastic grill menu. It's sure to please everyone. Play outside all day and party into the evening with live entertainment that will keep your vacation fun filled! Need to get out of the sun? Then come inside and enjoy your favorite beverage at the original barefoot bar - complete with views of the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oceanic Hotel

Address: 4600 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4697
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Price Range: ₹ 7,240 - ₹ 13,963 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Oceanic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanic Hotel Wildwood
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oceanic Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Oceanic Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe try a room with a kitchenette?”
805sg, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“You go to Wildwood for the beach, restaurants, boardwalk attractions, etc...not for a snazzy hotel.”
mikeb2557, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“3rd fl balcony view awesome.n you can hear pool music from rooms overlooking pool. All rooms have hot water for showers.”
D5409MXlindas, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Very outdated”
X5131VZmichelles, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this place!”
coreyn795, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates