We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oceanic Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oceanic Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Oceanic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Lets face it like a lot of Wildwood, the Oceananic is more nostalgic then new. It's great for its time and fine for ours. As I coined it, Shoretic rustic in a way you only find at a Shore resort. It is clean and nice, it has things that aren't great but it's like a time capsule. As many of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernest F
Paul C, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

Ernest, we're really proud of our history and our roots, and we love that you appreciate that, as well. Any time you're feeling nostalgic for the Shore, you know where to find us. We'll always be glad to welcome you in for a stay. Take care, Management Team

Reviewed 13 September 2015

Well I have mixed reviews about the Oceanic Hotel. The beds and showers were clean. The carpets were very dirty though. The water pressure in the shower is excellent. The refrigerator ran very cold. The air conditioning worked well if you figured out how to use it. The pool bar was nice but they blast music really loud until 11...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick D
Paul C, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

Nick, thank you for this feedback. We're always looking to improve, and your input helps us do that best. I'm glad you were pleased with your room overall, but I'm sorry if noise level was an issue at all. We understand how important a good night's sleep is on vacation, and this is definitely something we'll take into consideration going...

Ridley Park, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 September 2015

I read reviews on this place a week before arriving and if I wouldn't lose my deposit, I would have cancelled. WELL, I AM GLAD I DIDN'T!!!! First, the location is the best. Right off of the board walk, but NOT where the rides are- Our room was great. It was clean and stocked with what we would need for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjm52577
Paul C, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

Hey, there! Thank you so much for this awesome review. We couldn't be happier to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like everything from the location to the room itself was perfect. That's exactly what we want for all our guests, and we'll be glad to welcome you back for another visit any time! Take care till...

Reviewed 5 September 2015

Stayed here for our anniversary this past weekend(8/29/15.Place seemed clean and staff were all friendly,helpful,polite,and accommodating,especially Fred at check in. That said,we will not be back,place was very old and needed repair and upgrades desperately. Bathroom was so small that when you used toilet, your knees were up against tub. Fixtures were so old. No phone in room and room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eagle1highlander
Paul C, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

We're glad you were pleased with the cleanliness of our property, and it sounds like our staff took wonderful care of you, too, which we love to hear. We're sorry you don't think you'll be returning for another visit, though. We know we aren't the fanciest place around, but we always want our guests to be comfortable and well accommodated,...

Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Hotel is clean a little dated but nice. Location is great. The boardwalk and beach are across street along with Convention Center. there is a lounge on site that was very nice. Bartender Susie was very friendly and it was also clean. Pool area was kept nice and pool was very inviting. Jacuzzi is small but worked with sore muscles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen G
Paul C, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

We're really glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us, Ellen. It sounds like you were a fan of most everything, from our location and staff to our pool area and other amenities. That's wonderful, and we'd love to welcome you back for another visit any time you're in Wildwood. It's such a fun place to visit,...

Reviewed 29 August 2015

Fristly, the hotel has new management over the past few years or so. The hotel have went down in quality of care. The place is outdated and filthy. Secondly,the room that I was assigned had left over fruit in the refridgidare w/ fruit flies, hair in the refiridgidare, and bugs crawling on the floor and table. The room was marked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patricia W
Paul C, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

Patricia, we were so embarrassed to read this review. There's no excuse for the state of the room you described, and we just can't apologize enough if this was your experience. We're unsure what the issue may have been -- it sounds like an unfortunate oversight -- but in any case, please know we'll be looking into things right away....

Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

We came down to Wildwood just for one day, and we came early because we wanted to make the most of the day. We got down there well before check-in time and I stopped at the desk to see if we could park on the lot until check in time. The manager was very nice and even allowed me to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Natasha H
Paul C, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

Natasha, we were so sorry to hear about your most recent experience. You're right, getting new sheets on the bed for you should have been no problem at all, and we want to apologize if that wasn't the case. It sounds like this may have just been an unfortunate miscommunication, and we'll be looking into things right away to ensure...

Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 August 2015

At first I was very excited to stay at this hotel after reading the reviews, but upon entering my room for the first time, I was disappointed. The bathroom looked like it hadn't been properly disinfected from the previous tenants and the towels, although washed, had long strands of dark hair stuck in the fibers. The bathroom tub walls had...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank allieszoke
Paul C, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

We're so glad you were a fan of our location, and it sounds like our staff was very friendly and accommodating, but you should never have to clean your own bathroom. You can always bring any issues with cleanliness to the attention of our staff, and we'll always be happy to resolve them in the moment. We're so sorry if...

Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

This is my boyfriend and i's favorite place to stay in wildwood. Our fourth time here and it only gets better. The hotel is clean as can be and the location is spot on. The tiki bar is awesome and the drinks are amazing. The staff is absolutely amazing, and to the front desk worker Ryan; "Della Volpe" appreciates everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
Paul C, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

We're honored to be your favorite spot in Wildwood, Lauren! We really couldn't be happier to hear how helpful our staff was, and we'll be sharing your compliments with the whole team right away. Come hang out by the tiki bar any time -- we always love seeing you! Take care, Management Team

Sturgis, South Dakota
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

Amazing hot tub & pool surrounding a well-stocked bar plus frothy frozen specials. Buxom barmaid always sweet. Burgers in the grill. Menu yummy too. Sit in pool on stools , iron dry side, in spa, or umbrellaed tables with tunes all afternoon. Best kept secret in Wildwood is too true but those who seek it out get a hot reward....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DogChip
Paul C, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

Sounds like you're a big fan of our pool bar -- that's exactly what we love to hear, and we'll be more than happy to welcome you back for another stay any time you're in Wildwood. It's always guaranteed to be a good time, isn't it? Take care, Management Team

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.3 km away
Newport Beach Resort
Newport Beach Resort
#35 of 76 in Wildwood
147 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#21 of 76 in Wildwood
811 reviews
0.8 km away
Holly Beach Hotel
Holly Beach Hotel
#38 of 76 in Wildwood
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Monaco Motel
Monaco Motel
#25 of 76 in Wildwood
138 reviews
0.5 km away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
0.6 km away
SeaGull Motel
SeaGull Motel
#4 of 76 in Wildwood
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and cool off at the only swim up tiki bar in Wildwood. Capture the true island vibe with tropical drinks, ice cold beers, and the coolest staff on the island. You can always enjoy a poolside lunch from our fantastic grill menu. It's sure to please everyone. Play outside all day and party into the evening with live entertainment that will keep your vacation fun filled! Need to get out of the sun? Then come inside and enjoy your favorite beverage at the original barefoot bar - complete with views of the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oceanic Hotel

Address: 4600 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4697
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Price Range: ₹ 5,818 - ₹ 13,510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Oceanic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanic Hotel Wildwood
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oceanic Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Oceanic Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe try a room with a kitchenette?”
805sg, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“You go to Wildwood for the beach, restaurants, boardwalk attractions, etc...not for a snazzy hotel.”
mikeb2557, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“3rd fl balcony view awesome.n you can hear pool music from rooms overlooking pool. All rooms have hot water for showers.”
D5409MXlindas, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Very outdated”
X5131VZmichelles, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this place!”
coreyn795, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5