We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bolero Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bolero Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bolero Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 233: English reviews
Asbury Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We arrived at Bolero on Thursday. We made reservations for several nights. Upon arrival it was already clear that the pictures on the website which make this place look beautiful must have been taken in the 1970's which subsequently may mave been the last time this place was cleaned. As soon as we got off the elevator we could smell...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ProffesionalReviewNJ
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 February 2013 via mobile

Just checked in. Off season stay. 3 nights. I don't know if we will survive. I would compare the rooms to my frat house in the 80's Decor reminds me of All in the Family TV show from the 70's. I don't know where to start. Moldy smell in our room. Garbage thrown under the staircase leading up to the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mj2112
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Worst room ever!!! Stayed on 6th floor. The gym is on 7th floor .The muscle heads were lifting more weight than they could let down slowly and the weights would slam against the floor shaking our walls all day and night until 10pm. We complained twice to management and were told the gym closes at 10pm. and then it will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TIM B
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Spent the night at Bolero this year since we were planning on hanging at their bar to listen to a band that we saw there last New Year’s. We had a great time at the bar last year but could not get a taxi back to our condo at 1:00 in the morning. The Room - no problems with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SGB19810
BoleroResort, General Manager at Bolero Resort, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, I would like to apologize for any misinformation that was presented to you during your visit with us for NYE2013. Contrary to what you were apparently told, the upstairs was not closed to the public and was in fact open, as it always has been. Additionally, while mostly all of the tables were reserved for the night, any...

Reviewed 2 December 2012

Love this place,has a nice view of ocean,jacuzzy,fitness amenteties,what else you can ask to have a perfect vacation???Great stuff and nice atmosphere!!!Rooms are clean and nice,the restaurant downstairs also nice and good food

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alisa3457
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 November 2012

In late September - off season - we paid $161.00 for one night- the vertical blinds in the living room was missing 5 slats. The grout in the bathroom was so filthy it was higher than tile level. However, the absolute worse thing was the filthy carpets. Unbelievable when you consider the advertisement for this location which boast a gym...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JMiller M
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Booked a Deluxe Suite with Jacuzzi tub..... if you dont mind prison mattresses placed barely inside the door to the suite that squeak if you even try to roll over.. .then you are in luck. The shower in the room was wow.... there was no caulking around the fixtures, nothing to keep you from slipping on the wet floor of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Christine M
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Reviewed 29 September 2012

My family and I went to wildwood to the car show on 9-21-12. I havent been to wildwood in years so I didnt know where to stay. I asked a few family members and they said the Bolero Resort because the cars would ride the strip by our hotel. I booked our room for 2 nights and off we went...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jem797
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 September 2012

The night of our wedding, my husband and I stayed here for one night. Since it was the third week in Sept., the hotel was dead - which was very perfect for us. We got to use the indoor pool and Jacuzzi area, on the seven floor, all by ourselves… which was very nice. The staff was pleasant and accommodating....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steph616
Annandale, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 September 2012

My family stayed here during the Fireman's Convention. We had 2 rooms, One in the Tower and one in the motel part. Both rooms were clean. The room in the Tower had one bedroom w/one single bed and one double. The beds in the Motel part (along the parking lot) actually had bigger beds. We didn't hear the band or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scorpiogirl65

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
1.2 km away
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
1.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#21 of 76 in Wildwood
801 reviews
1.0 km away
Oceanic Hotel
Oceanic Hotel
#41 of 76 in Wildwood
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
284 reviews
1.2 km away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.4 km away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#2 of 76 in Wildwood
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Bolero Resort

Address: 3320 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4802
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Price Range: ₹ 7,527 - ₹ 15,120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bolero Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bolero Hotel Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bolero Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bolero Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not near elevators”
 of 5 bubbles NewJerseyTommy, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For a better view choose a room that faces front”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingMommaPA, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in the hotel section , there is no elevator and it is dated.”
 of 5 bubbles katydid8181, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from pool area rooms, past -12 (1-3rd floors)”
 of 5 bubbles lonjet_n, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“any room is good”
 of 5 bubbles kristina19662013, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5