We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Somerset Hills Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Somerset Hills Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Somerset Hills Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 216: English reviews
Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 4 October 2015

"Very disappointing" would be the way I would describe my impression of this hotel. The impressive curb appeal belies the tired, not very clean interior. On top of that, the service is very poor. I understand it is undergoing a renovation, but, really...the entrance and halls are dark and dirty and the fittings in the room are sadly out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elena G
Andrew P, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest of apologies for the unpleasant experience you encountered while a guest at the Somerset Hills. Yes we are undergoing a much needed renovation but there is no reason for the issues you have raised and I offer you no excuses. We take all our guests comments seriously and yours is no exception. I assure you these...

Reviewed 4 October 2015

We had our women's conference this weekend. The staff was there for anything we needed. The room was set up the way we requested. The food was delicious. Thank you Rebecca and Mancie for a job well done!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margie F
Andrew P, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with Feedback! We certainly will pass on the accolades to Rebecca, Mansy, and our Chef Ed! Hosting this Conference was a sincere pleasure and we look forward to once again serving you and your group in the near future! Warmest regards, Andy

Lewes, Delaware
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Recently, my high school's 50th class reunion was held here. I haven't set foot in this hotel in many years. Generous room dimensions. But, upon closer inspection. It seemed liked every piece of furniture in my room was in need of replacement. Dings, nicks, chips, scratches, broken tiles in bathroom, stained carpeting in hallway, etc. When I registered my observations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
Andrew P, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to host your 50th Reunion and we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the evening and of course we will pass on your compliments to the Chef as well as bringing to his attention the dressing on your Caesar salad. Yes we are undergoing a renovation and many of the things you have pointed out...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 September 2015

This hotel was suggested to me as a convenient location. And it was, and without a car, I could walk across the street for breakfast and dinner. My room was a typical hotel room. Must have been a renovated one. Aside from a cracked tile in the floor, I could have been anywhere. I tend to not like rooms where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CSSnowshoer
Andrew P, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

First and utmost thank you for selecting The Somerset Hills Hotel and for providing feedback! I notice there are over 723 Reviews posted by you on Trip Advisor and it is so refreshing to know there are travelers that take this site as seriously as we do. I am not certain which room you stayed in as your profile does...

Lancaster, Pa.
Reviewed 21 September 2015

My wife and I and 140 other 50th reunion classmates dined, danced and stayed at this hotel recently for our 50th high school reunion and everyone remarked how wonderful our event was. The service staff were excellent. The reunion meal was very good as big group meals go. The hotel has an exellent location halfway between 287 and 78. Now....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LancasterTraveler
Andrew P, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to host your 50th Reunion and we thank you for the accolades for our staff! Yes we are undergoing a renovation and many of the things you have pointed out will be taken care of and more! We expect to have the renovation completed by year’s end and look forward to having the opportunity to host...

Colorado
Reviewed 20 September 2015

All of the hotels that I normally stay in around Warren NJ were booked last week, and I ended up staying at the Somerset Hills Hotel. I had stayed there about 5 years ago and vowed never to stay again...well. Here I was. Again. It may have been a grand hotel in its day, but the room I had (412)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLMcMill
Andrew P, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for the unpleasant stay you encountered while a guest here at the Somerset Hills Hotel. The room you referred to is one that has not as of yet been renovated and "yes" this is the next floor to undergo exciting changes! We are undergoing a renovation as you stated and expect to have them completed in their entirety...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 19 September 2015

This spectacular building is strategically located near Route 78 and has easy access to and from that road. It is also close to a medical facility we needed to visit and that was the main reason we chose it. A saving grace was that it was also Pet friendly. I understand this hotel is undergoing renovations for years. I remember...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryann R
Andrew P, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are undergoing a renovation as you stated and expect to have them completed in their entirety by years end. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you and hope that you will give us an opportunity to show our better side in the very near future! Regards,...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 September 2015

My rooms smells like wet dog. Shower curtain is in tatters and faucets are loose, hanging out of the walls. Sheets are thin and crinkly. Carpets have wet spots and dark stains. Staff appears disinterested.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
Andrew P, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

First and utmost thank you for selecting the Somerset Hills and please accept our sincerest of apologies for the unpleasant experience you encountered. Yes we are undergoing a renovation and we are truly excited with the wonderful changes that are taking place. This should not however translate into the issues you have raised. We expect the renovation to be completed...

Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Where do I even begin with this place... Oh I know... DO NOT book them for your wedding or any other large function!! Complete headache to deal with and they leave out the fact that everything in the hotel is out of order due to construction. The management is pathetic and common sense is completely lacking. We had over 40...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laura h
Andrew P, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your thoughts. We are going through a renovation and we have experienced issues that were unexpected. It seems when you peel back the onion the next layer brings about issues that were not accounted for. Our website does have information regarding our renovation and our policy does call for releasing...

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 25 August 2015

I just spent two nights in the hotel with my daughter, grand-daughter and Mother. I understand that the hotel is undergoing renovations but honestly they could have been more accommodating. The breakfast was really bland and they only seemed to be worried about whether we had vouchers for the meal instead of getting coffee. The worst thing was the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpeedosWife
Andrew P, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your thoughts. Renovations rarely go as planned and this one is no exception. We do have discounted room packages and some of our guests opt for Breakfast included and others do not. Please accept our sincerest of apologies and we hope if given the opportunity in the future we hope...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
0.6 km away
Courtyard Basking Ridge
Courtyard Basking Ridge
#3 of 4 in Basking Ridge
289 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
#4 of 4 in Basking Ridge
241 reviews
8.3 km away
Dolce Basking Ridge
Dolce Basking Ridge
#1 of 4 in Basking Ridge
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
9.3 km away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#1 of 6 in Bridgewater
445 reviews
8.4 km away
Bridgewater Marriott
Bridgewater Marriott
#3 of 6 in Bridgewater
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Somerset Hills Hotel, Central New Jersey's hidden gem offers boutique style accommodations and full service features including 111 spacious guest rooms, The Tap Room bar & Lounge, Full service restaurant with in-room dining, outdoor pool, fitness room and over 5,000 square feet of function space. Centrally positioned between NYC and Easton PA in the hills of Warren, NJ. Come experience the new style of the Somerset Hills Hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Somerset Hills Hotel

Address: 200 Liberty Corner Road, Warren, NJ 07059
Region: United States > New Jersey > Warren
Price Range: ₹ 7,307 - ₹ 15,284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Somerset Hills Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Somerset Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Hills Warren
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Somerset Hills Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Live music in the bar can be very loud - top floor rooms are very quiet even so.”
 of 5 bubbles Firespotter2, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on the second or third floor on a Friday or Saturday”
 of 5 bubbles JohnCPittman, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Probably ask for a room that was already renovated. Otherwise you will get a dark dreary room.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryannR655, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Soaking wet spots/stains on the floors; bathroom shower curtain in tatters, sheets are paper thin. Room smells like a wet dog.”
 of 5 bubbles 700elizabethd, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Room by elevator was noisy”
 of 5 bubbles SpeedosWife, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5