We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Minerals Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Minerals Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Minerals Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,345: English reviews
Cranford, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Pool area wasn't ready and once it opened the next day it was freezing and we couldn't swim. No explanation or information given to guests. Found staff to be rude this time. Left early , no refund. Waste of a trip and money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susana C
Kim U, Front Office Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susana, Thank you for your post, and my sincere apologies that this issue affected your stay. I'm glad that we had an opportunity to discuss this further, and we look forward to your return. Warmest Regards, Vincent Sammartine Rooms Division Manager

Bronx
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Never going back! I am disgusted with the horrific service that was granted to me. I've been a customer for nearly six years and after my last incident I refuse to return. It cost a pretty penny to stay at minerals so to be treated poorly and staffs errors to not be taken into consideration with their customers is just...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank samanthapY3365JS
Kim U, Front Office Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Samantha, We greatly appreciate you as a return guest at Minerals, and I'm truly disappointed to read that you did not have a good experience. I appreciate you spending time discussing your concerns with our Front Office Manager, and we look forward to your return. Warmest Regards, Vincent Sammartine Rooms Division Manager

Arlington, va
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a wedding group that was taking place on property, so didn't have the opportunity to use any of the facilities that we were charged nearly $50 for (taxes and fees) at the end of our stay. The rooms are very worn and outdated (think Day's Inn, but I don't want to insult that hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Strubes
Kim U, Front Office Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Strubes, Thank you for visiting, and I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your visit. I do understand that because of the timing of your arrival and the wedding you were attending you were not able to take advantage of the amenities that we offer, including our pools and sports club. Many couples choose our property so...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Not a bad place to stay for a weekend. I wouldn't recommend it for a week stay. It is a ski lodge and spa resort with somewhat antiquated decor. Rooms are definitely outdated for a family resort. You need a car or you are restricted to their grounds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goldendeed
Kim U, Front Office Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Goldendeed, Thanks for visiting us and glad that you enjoyed your weekend. We appreciate your taking the time to post about your trip and definitely strive to be far better than average. To your point, we do have a planned renovation that will be starting soon and will include all of our guest rooms and suites. While there is...

Bellmore, New York
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Enjoy a quick getaway. We love the pools to relax and forget about winter for a few days. The room is excellent with a gas fireplace and kitchenette. We are able to bring in food as well as eat at the restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann K
Kim U, Front Office Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ann, Thank you for your review, and it is our pleasure to be your choice for a quick relaxing winter escape. We're glad you enjoyed our pools and amenities and hope to see you again at the Minerals Hotel soon! Until then, we wish you safe travels. Warmest Regards, Vincent Sammartine Rooms Division Manager

Middletown
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Let me start by saying we volunteered to babysit our granddaughter while my son and his wife attended a wedding at the Lodge. My initial reaction to the hotel was positive as the outside is very well designed. Once inside, outside of the pool, tennis courts, and exercise area, things didn't fare as well. The associates checking us in were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Andrew B
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Hotel needs renovation-loud hall noise, beds soft, only one restaurant with slow service, carpets threadbare and inside pool area heavy with chlorine smell. Couteous staff. Free shuttle to Crystal Springs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marion P
Kim U, Front Office Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marion, Thanks for being our guest and for taking a moment to share about your stay. We appreciate you sharing some comments about areas where we can improve our guest experience, and hopefully, in spite of these, there was much that you did enjoy about Minerals during your visit. Thank you again for your post and have a wonderful...

Somerset
Reviewed 1 March 2017

My husband and I stayed for a wedding, in Minerals Hotel. Had a great stay and enjoyed the many activities offered, the heated pools and hot tubs. It was definitely like staying in an athletic center, it felt like everyone was walking around in their athletic gear, we got to play basketball, lots of games/activities offered all day long. Shuttle...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S6030VDchristineb
Kim U, Front Office Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christine, We truly appreciate you taking the time to share about your great stay and thank you for being our guest! It sounds like you really got to experience a lot of Minerals not just the activities and amenities of our hotel, pools, and sports club, but to celebrate a wedding in style in our ballroom as well! Wonderful...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 27 February 2017

In this review, I will be giving a tour of my stay at Minerals Hotel. When my family and I came in we were impressed with the pool, basketball court, and entertainment. Later that day we realized that the entertainment was very poor, except the Magic Show with Jay Matiolli! We came to the pool and noticed that there were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa D
Kim U, Front Office Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you for staying at the Minerals Hotel and our sincere apologies for the issues you experience that prevented you from enjoying your stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback and that you took the time to share comments about your trip. When a situation occurs that impacts the quality of our guest experience, our goal is to work...

Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

I decided to take my grown daughter away for some private time. The room was spacious and view really beautiful. We worked out in the gym and swam in the indoor outdoor pools. The staff was welcoming and helpful. Matthew at the front desk was kind. The restaurant, Kites, was fun,light and the Kale salad was perfect. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelli M
Kim U, Front Office Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kelli, Thank you for staying with us and wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay! We really appreciate you taking the time to share about your visit and for mentioning a team member who made a positive impression on you during your trip. Whatever the season, we look forward to welcoming you back and our heated pools will...

289 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (265)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (123)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
3.7 km away
Grand Cascades Lodge
Grand Cascades Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hamburg
1,777 reviews
2.8 km away
Quality Inn near Mountain Creek
16.4 km away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
31.3 km away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
23.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newton Sparta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a recreation-rich getaway in New Jersey at Minerals Hotel. Nestled between Grand Cascades Lodge and Mountain Creek Ski Resort, Bike Park and Action Park, Minerals Hotel offers 175 rooms surrounded by 4-season recreation in one convenient location. All accommodations have mountain, pool or golf course views & include access to a spectacular 6,000 sq. ft. multi-million dollar sports complex which includes 80+ weekly fitness classes, sauna, steam room, indoor sports courts, running track, basketball, racquetball and tennis courts. Minerals Hotel is AAA Rating - 3 Diamond "These establishments appeal to the traveler with comprehensive needs. Properties are multifaceted with a distinguished style, including marked upgrades in the quality of physical attributes, amenities, and level of comfort provided." Additional amenities and features include: 7 indoor/outdoor year-round heated nature pools, full service Elements Spa, casual family-friendly Kites Restaurant, complimentary shuttle service throughout the Resort, meeting and conference rooms, resort-planned activities, Minerals Family Golf Center, game room, gift shop and more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Minerals Hotel

Address: Route 94 & 2 Chamonix Drive, Crystal Springs Resort, Vernon, NJ 07462 (Formerly Minerals Resort & Spa)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Vernon
Price Range: ₹ 12,372 - ₹ 26,882 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Minerals Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Minerals Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minerals Resort And Spa
Minerals Hotel Vernon
Minerals Resort Vernon
Minerals Resort Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Minerals Hotel staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Minerals Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else.”
78MT, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only 3 or 4 floors... choose the top floor to stay away from the indoor pool and strong chlorine smell.”
BendyWendy1970, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose the Lodge!”
659AndrewB, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the mountain.”
jets59, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The fire places are lovely. Limited elevator options, so check on location if walking distance is a concern.”
126ivyc, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5