We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Surrey Beach House

Save
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good16%
  • Average10%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
25 Aug 2017
“Awful Smell”
13 Aug 2017
“Parking is a Joke”
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Surrey Beach House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
48
14
9
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
48
14
9
7
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I've stayed at surrey quite a few times now and never disappointed. The staff is wonderful, the rooms are spotless, and the location so close to the beach is just so nice. The beach house has a European feel. The manager is awesome. We needed...More

1  Thank Andrea L
Response from SurreyBeachHouse, General Manager at Surrey Beach HouseResponded 17 July 2014

Hi Andrea!! Thank you for your kind words about Surrey Beach House! We are always happy to assist our guests with special requests such as in your situation. We are always delighted to hear from our guests about their stays and get to know them....More

Reviewed 29 October 2013

The Surrey Beach House is a little jewel in ventnor, that offers the lucky people who choose to stay there a homelike atmosphere with cozy rooms that include a kitchenette and breakfast nook. As a home that's been converted into a boutique hotel that has...More

1  Thank Harriet S
Response from KevinPalek, General Manager at Surrey Beach HouseResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Surrey Beach House! It is appreciated that you took the time to help write a review about us for others to read and learn about us. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest...More

Reviewed 17 October 2013

I had a group of 4 men stay here during September before a race in AC. We were surprised at the cleanliness of the rooms and the great job the manager Kevin did with all my questions pre booking and during my stay. Will definitely...More

Thank robert d
Response from KevinPalek, General Manager at Surrey Beach HouseResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for your kind words. I personally am very happy that I could make your vacation a memorable one. The staff and I would be happy to have you as our guest again anytime. We hope to see you again soon, and thank you...More

Reviewed 16 September 2013

I belong to Tan Travel Advantage Club, they have rooms at Surrey Beach House not so nice was not happy,The first room I was put in smelled so bad, so Kevin the manager on duty switch us into another room if it was not for...More

3  Thank Janet S
Response from KevinPalek, General Manager at Surrey Beach HouseResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I was happy that I could make your stay better, as I want all of our guests to enjoy their stay. We did take care of the issues you mentioned so we thank you...More

Reviewed 30 August 2013

We visited the Surrey Beach House this past week for a one night stay. I had read the positive reviews about it in Tripadvisor and felt pretty confident. Plus, I loved the idea that it was a mere steps to the boardwalk. We arrived and...More

2  Thank Adventurers-PA
Response from KevinPalek, General Manager at Surrey Beach HouseResponded 31 August 2013

Thank you for your feedback as it greatly appreciated. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for not being there as much as you would have liked. We are a small boutique hotel and have a small homey staff. We do not staff...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$ 79 - US$ 279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 79 - US$ 279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
InGodsCountry
14 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Jayne H | Reviewed this property |
There is street parking with broken meters so it won't cost you anything. The only hassle is that you have to move it one morning for street cleaning. There are always plenty of spots to move it to during the week.
1
Vote
Sammie420
6 November 2016|
Answer
Response from Jayne H | Reviewed this property |
I'm pretty sure The Boardwalk would be one of the first floor units. I've stayed in one called The Atlantic as well, also on the first floor. They have been refurbished because of a winter pipe freeze so almost everything... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Don't stay here 0 unless you enjoy having your car towed in the middle of the night"
Read review
"very close to Atlantic City... easy walk on nice wide ped/bike path along the shore... two and a half hour..."
Read review
"The rooms are small but rooms have refridgerator and small range stove so you can do breakfast and lunch in..."
Read review
"we were happy on the second floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing