We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DeBary Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DeBary Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 243: English reviews
Start your review of DeBary Inn
 Click to rate
Saint Mary's City, Maryland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very comfortable bed, nice large bath & warm welcome. Easy to locate, Summit is a cute town. Pay attention to parking instructions. Great coffee, fruit could have been fresher but very nice assortment. Will stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShoreLifeIsGrand
Frederick D, Manager at DeBary Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being a terrific guest. We are fortunate to be located on a beautiful street just one block from the downtown area. If you're tired of the highway hotels and want to experience the serenity of beautiful tree lined streets, steps away from a wonderful downtown area, then make us your first choice.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

the rooms were nice but I would get a whiff of air that smelled like "doody". and there are other smells but I guess you can expect that from an older building. my parents went under different management and the breakfast used to be better than it was when we went. now it's like you might as well book a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xxsweettartxx
Frederick D, Manager at DeBary Inn, responded to this review

Very sorry your friends are no longer managing the inn, if we can assist you in the future we will always be here. Please be advised the inn is essentially 6 years old, having had an extensive rebuild in 2010.

Millington, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

I travelled to New Jersey recently looking for houses and needed to stay in a hotel relatively close to all the houses I wanted to see across 5 different towns. My choices seemed a bit limited. Either I stay at the airport (Newark...no way!), in a distinctly average low end hotel, or spend way too much (well north of $200/night.)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
Frederick D, Manager at DeBary Inn, responded to this review

We are very happy that you found us. Yes we understand parking is a little tight, but we are allowed on street parking if need be. As for hearing footsteps, all second and third floor rooms are carpeted, and the walls have sound deadening insulation.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a much nicer place to stay than the usual chain hotel. A beautiful spacious old house, a quiet room to read in, rockers on the porch, a nice NJ town within walking distance with plenty of restaurants. The breakfast room is large and light with a nice selection of Continental. My room was lovely. I will always stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhjrbviwp
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Large queen sized bed in a smallish room. Pleasant appointments. Nice reading area and large porch and patio. Wonderful continental breakfast. Within walking distance of restaurants, shops, and stores. Not the fanciest, but very nice. Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara N
Lincoln, Rhode Island
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked through Orbitz and made sure to request the best room for the money. I reserved room 12. When I arrived, I was given the key to room 9. Since it was just 1 night, I didn't complain. The room was quite small, but again I was only there 1 night. The toilet wouldn't flush and I awoke to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KPichette
Frederick D, Manager at DeBary Inn, responded to this review

Sorry for your problem with Orbitz, you reserved our smallest least expensive full room, we upgraded you to a larger full room. We have inspected both your toilet and hot water issue and did not find any problems. On your next stay with us please speak to Jimmy, our Innkeeper, directly if you have an issue with any item, small...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Impeccably clean, tastefully decorated, comfortable bed, and attentive host & innkeeper. This was our first experience with a B & B. So much attention to detail. We live in Northern NJ and wanted to get a peaceful evening away from home. I'm only disappointed we didn't book at least a 2 night stay. It was an 8 minute walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MafaldaHalligan
Frederick D, Manager at DeBary Inn, responded to this review

We cannot wait to have you back with us. Please make sure your next stay allows you sufficient time to enjoy the wonderful city of Summit.

Lewes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Very nice little place, it is close to the local shops (which are independent, quirky, up-market) and transport, welcoming staff, very comfortable room, great, fresh and appetizing breakfast spread, very good coffee, the station with links to NY city is about 7 minutes' walk. I recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Basca1972
Frederick D, Manager at DeBary Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being a terrific guest.

Maplewood, N.J.
Reviewed 9 March 2017

My husband & I lived in this area for many years - we've since retired and moved away. But we needed a place for a quick trip up for some appts. This home is just beautiful - wonderful history! We were on the 3rd floor - beautiful staircase up - no elevator - and had a suite that was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry H
Frederick D, Manager at DeBary Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Sherry, your words are greatly appreciated. It was certainly our pleasure welcoming you and your husband back to Summit. Please include us in your next visit to the area, guests like you are our greatest asset.

Manasquan, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Having previously lived in the area, I was surprised to find the DeBary when I needed a room in the Summit area. It is a warm and welcoming Inn, nicely decorated. I found the rooms pleasant and comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast is provided and had a variety of choices that would please anyone. I liked being able to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly M
Frederick D, Manager at DeBary Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Molly, it was our pleasure to meet you. Please include us in your plans when you return to the Summit area.

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summit
1.2 km away
Grand Summit Hotel
Grand Summit Hotel
#1 of 1 in Summit
461 reviews
7.7 km away
The Kenilworth Hotel
The Kenilworth Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kenilworth
432 reviews
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Murray Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hilton Short Hills
Hilton Short Hills
#1 of 1 in Short Hills
982 reviews
10.2 km away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
774 reviews
8.8 km away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located in a quiet residential street in Summit's historic North End. The DeBary Inn is newly remodeled and redecorated, and we have taken great care to make sure that you are comfortable and feel at home. Located at 265 Springfield Avenue, in an amazing neighborhood that is renowned for its magnificent Victorian homes, the DeBary is just one block from chic restaurants and charming boutique shops. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DeBary Inn

Address: 265 Springfield Ave, Summit, NJ 07901-3607
Region: United States > New Jersey > Summit
Price Range: ₹ 8,946 - ₹ 11,669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DeBary Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your DeBary Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Debary Hotel Summit
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DeBary Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from DeBary Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for air condition to be turned on prior to arrival”
ShoreLifeIsGrand, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay on top floor to ensure you don't hear people walking early in the morning or late at night!”
L7388ACjasonm, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were in the 3rd floor suite,large living room, bath and bedroom. There are also rooms with fireplaces. Beautiful old mansion!”
895SherryH, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I had a room on the second floor in the back which was very quiet.”
994pennym, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room on the top floor so that there would be no noise from above.”
wvlori, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5