We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Woolverton Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Woolverton Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Woolverton Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 263: English reviews
Larchmont, New York
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We decided to go to the Woolverton Inn to celebrate our 23rd wedding anniversary. A gentle snow had just started falling as we pulled in to the inn. Two gentlemen wrestled a lovely, big Christmas tree. As soon as we got out of the car we were enthusiastically greeted by Thomas..the most precious little spaniel. Carolyn, one of the owners,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank violetlulu
Carolyn M, Owner at Woolverton Inn, responded to this review

Happy Anniversary and New Year! Thank you for your glowing review. The Christmas tree was perfect this year; sorry you didn’t get to see it decorated. Thomas loves the spring, we hope you can getaway and visit us! Thanks again.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This was my fourth visit to The Woolverton Inn and it certainly won't be my last. I have stayed at the Inn itself and the cottages, as well. I don't know which is more beautiful, the scenery or what the cottages and Inn have to offer. The rooms are clean and luxurious, with every little detail thought of. Carolyn and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L H
Carolyn M, Owner at Woolverton Inn, responded to this review

Happy New Year! Thank you for choosing the Woolverton Inn for your getaway from Chicago and your kind words. We also appreciate that you are our ambassador for the inn and recommend us to your friends and clients. We look forward to your next visit!

Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Everything was right here at the Woolverton. Quite simply a great pastoral getaway in the New Jersey countryside. We chose the Cotswold Cottage, after much debate between it and the Audubon. We weren't disappointed, but would have been very happy with either. About $300/night (midweek), but worth every penny. We could have chosen a somewhat smaller room in the charming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank savvyaztravelers
Carolyn M, Owner at Woolverton Inn, responded to this review

We truly enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure talking with you and are very happy you choose the Woolverton to close your stay in New Jersey. We’re very glad you got to experience the countryside as well as the countless historic attractions in the area. Thank you again for staying...

Hopewell, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We have frequented many B&B's (one might say it is a hobby of ours) but the Woolverton Inn is far and away the standard we too, use when we compare other places in which we have stayed. We have never been disappointed with any of our visits. An 1800's estate with a view of the land that was once an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robtalex
Carolyn M, Owner at Woolverton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your loyalty to the Woolverton Inn. We are very pleased you enjoy your time with us and truly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with everyone. We look forward to your next visit.

Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The Woolverton Inn again proved to be a most special B & B. Staff ever so pleasantly accommodated our request for an early check-in. Bob, always the gracious host, let us know that the cookies were just about to be set out. (Sinfully delicious-- and Woolverton does share recipes.) Our room was inviting, spotlessly clean, fresh flowers on the dresser,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kbelton
Carolyn M, Owner at Woolverton Inn, responded to this review

We are very happy you enjoy the Woolverton experience. Thank you for the glowing review and love that you enjoy the fresh baked cookies. We will always strive to make all your stays with us memorable.

Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately life has become very complicated and oftentimes we forget to slow down and enjoy life with the one that matters most. In the midst of this busy world my wife and I decided to do just that, slow down and enjoy life. Are we ever glad we did! Next week is our 26th year anniversary and we wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Yvonne R
Carolyn M, Owner at Woolverton Inn, responded to this review

Happy Anniversary! We are so happy you had a memorable anniversary and were able to relax and appreciate each other. One of the great things about the Woolverton, as well as the area, is that you can slow down and forget about everything if only for a short time. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and...

Cape May, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 November 2013

$400 dollar a night cottage. What was wrong? Ladybugs infested our cottage. Windows don't close properly Screens on the windows had more holes than swiss cheese They didn't clean our cottage until mid afternoon. There are only 13 rooms!!! Never used a vacuum in our cottage or the main dining area as evidenced by the cobwebs hanging over our table...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank N P
Carolyn M, Owner at Woolverton Inn, responded to this review

As always we appreciate your review of your experience at the Woolverton Inn. We were shocked at the review that you posted on Trip Advisor. We thought that your stay with us was enjoyable based on the interaction you had with us as well as when we said good bye at check out. We truly feel terrible that you had...

HAWTHORNE, NJ
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 31st Anniversary here this past weekend. We stayed in Amelia's Room. Everything was beautiful and comfortable. The Innkeepers and staff were attentive and always helpful. Bed was comfy, fireplace inviting, window seat a treat. Afternoon tea and sweets were delish, and both breakfasts were AMAZING. The grounds were lovely, we even picked up a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl C
Carolyn M, Owner at Woolverton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your 31st anniversary with us at the Woolverton Inn. We’re so glad you had great weather and a relaxing weekend. Thanks for all your lovely comments. Hope to see you for your 32nd anniversary!

Hackettstown, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed just one night here and regret not making it a long week end. The Cotswald Cottage exceeded our expectations. The innkeepers are especially gracious and recommended a lovely restaurant for our evening meal. After a comfortable night's rest on our four poster featherbed we were treated to the best breakfast we have ever had. We can't wait to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DebK93
Carolyn M, Owner at Woolverton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We’re very pleased you enjoyed your short getaway and appreciate your positive feedback. We hope you are able to comeback in the future; we look forward to your return.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Carolyn and Bob run my favorite escape. My husband and I have had the pleasure of staying at the Woolverton Inn many times over the past 4 years. Every visit is exceptional. I truly cannot say enough about how welcome they make us feel and what a great time we always have. There is a relaxed elegance to the Wolverton...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sag75
OceanWave21, Owner at Woolverton Inn, responded to this review

We are thrilled you choose to return to the Woolverton Inn and consider us one of your “go to” places to escape. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to your return visits. Carolyn and Bob

232 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockton
5.7 km away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
221 reviews
8.2 km away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
5.9 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
6.8 km away
Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn
20.1 km away
Bridgeton House on the Delaware
Bridgeton House on the Delaware
#1 of 1 in Upper Black Eddy
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to our romantic New Hope Bed and Breakfast, a Select Registry Property, along the Delaware River, near wineries, shopping and dining. Our charming inn in Stockton, NJ features private cottages and luxurious suites with Jacuzzis, fireplaces, fresh flowers and fluffy robes. Every stay at our award winning New Hope, PA hotel includes a complimentary gourmet breakfast, afternoon sweets, soft drinks and water, NY Times and WiFi. Come relax your cares away and discover a simpler way of life. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woolverton Inn

Address: 6 Woolverton Rd, Stockton, NJ 08559-2147
Region: United States > New Jersey > Stockton
Price Range: ₹ 11,880 - ₹ 29,801 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Woolverton Hotel Stockton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woolverton Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Staten Island, New York
Bayville, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Woolverton Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a third floor room which cut foot traffic noise, but did climb 2 flights of narrow steep steps...”
 of 5 bubbles maidmarion484, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Letitia suite has a lovely gas fire.”
 of 5 bubbles j59Surrey, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I highly recommend staying at Amelia's Suite. They have a large bed & Jacuzzi”
 of 5 bubbles edgarcia908us, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Every room is special in its own way and each one is beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles Jerryjan1976, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Speak to the owners and look online to choose a room suitable to your needs. They're all different.”
 of 5 bubbles bigelskis, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay