We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Grand Victorian at Spring Lake

    1505 Ocean Ave, Spring Lake, NJ 07762
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    US$ 171
    US$ 172
    US$ 172
    Traveller (41)
    Room & Suite (43)
    Dining (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent22%
    • Very good20%
    • Average29%
    • Poor16%
    • Terrible13%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Banquet Room
    Breakfast included
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Grand Victorian at Spring Lake
    Deals (30)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Room (19) Full with Shared Bath)
      US$ 171
      View Deal
    • Room (19) Full with Shared Bath) (Free WiFi)
      US$ 172
      View Deal
    • Room (19) Full with Shared Bath)
      US$ 172
      View Deal
    More deals for this property
    • Room (19) Full with Shared Bath)
      US$ 171
      View Deal
    • Room (20) Full with Shared Bath)
      US$ 171
      View Deal
    • Room (22) King with Shared Bath)
      US$ 171
      View Deal
    • Room (24) Full with Shared Bath)
      US$ 171
      View Deal
    • Room (25) Full with Shared Bath)
      US$ 171
      View Deal
    • Room (19) Full with Shared Bath)
      US$ 172
      View Deal
    • Room (19) Full with Shared Bath) (Free WiFi)
      US$ 172
      View Deal
    • Room (20) Full with Shared Bath)
      US$ 172
      View Deal
    • Room (20) Full with Shared Bath) (Free WiFi)
      US$ 172
      View Deal
    • Room (22) King with Shared Bath)
      US$ 172
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 30
    Walden on the Pond
    49 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Spring Lake
     
    Hewitt Wellington
    640 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Spring Lake
     
    Spring Lake Inn
    267 reviews
    #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Spring Lake
     
    Doolan's
    132 reviews
    #5 of 6 hotels in Spring Lake
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (103)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Grand Victorian at Spring Lake
    See the most recent reviews

    31 - 35 of 103 reviews

    Reviewed 25 July 2016

    First, the location is great and the b&b could be charming, but it is terribly worn. I arrived and my door lock was broken and the shared shower next to my room did not work. I was told they would fix the lock "later" and...More

    1  Thank Teacher2urist
    Reviewed 20 July 2016

    This hotel is an excellent alternative to stay in the Jersey Shore. First of all, the location is outstanding. Spring Lake is beautiful, the beaches are clean and gorgeous and the crowd is upscale. The hotel is ON the beach! The hotel itself looks more...More

    Thank Fernando-Botargues
    Response from Taylor P, Manager at Grand Victorian at Spring LakeResponded 4 November 2016

    Thank you for your review! I'm happy to say that, since the time this review was written, we replaced all of our older televisions with flat screen smart televisions! Unfortunately, because we are a historic building, we were not originally built with bathrooms in each...More

    Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

    The location is amazing right across the street from the ocean. The staff very friendly. Breakfast is wonderful ( vouchers for restaurant on premises included).. rooms clean and cheerful . Towels for beach provided. Recommend for family beach trip.

    Thank Pam D
    Response from Taylor P, Manager at Grand Victorian at Spring LakeResponded 4 November 2016

    We're glad you enjoyed your time with us! We hope to see you again!

    Reviewed 28 June 2016

    The foundation of a Bed and Breakfast is a good bed and a decent breakfast the Grand Victorian had neither! The bed was so close to the air conditioning unit that you have the choice of freezing your face or back ? The mattress is...More

    Thank carlmugavero
    Response from Taylor P, Manager at Grand Victorian at Spring LakeResponded 4 November 2016

    First of all, we're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We did take some of your points into account, especially in terms of mattresses-- several have been replaced over the course of the season! We also ordered a large number of brand new towels to...More

    Reviewed 20 June 2016

    The best part about staying at the Grand Victorian is being able to walk across the street to the beach. They provided us with beach tags, beach chairs and towels. The staff was super nice. Our room was on the second floor with no view,...More

    Thank KaMar4486
    Walden on the Pond
    49 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Spring Lake
     
    Hewitt Wellington
    640 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Spring Lake
     
    Spring Lake Inn
    267 reviews
    #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Spring Lake
     
    Doolan's
    132 reviews
    #5 of 6 hotels in Spring Lake
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Banquet Room
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 127 - US$ 281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 22
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Victorian at Spring Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New Jersey >
    • Jersey Shore >
    • Spring Lake
    • Also Known As
    • Grand Victorian @ Spring Lake Hotel Spring Lake
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (41)
    Room & Suite (43)
    Dining (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (18)
    Bathroom (5)
    Nearby
    Walden on the Pond
    49 reviews
    1.71 km away
     
    Rodeway Inn
    27 reviews
    2.66 km away
     
    Mayfair Hotel
    39 reviews
    2.52 km away
     
    Wall Budget Inn and Suites
    36 reviews
    2.73 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Hoffman's Ice Cream
    182 reviews
    1.19 km away
    St. Stephen's Green Publick House
    192 reviews
    1.33 km away
    Whispers Restaurant
    274 reviews
    1.11 km away
    Spring Lake Tap House
    92 reviews
    1.50 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    St. Catharine Catholic Church
    80 reviews
    .99 km away
    Belmar Beach and Boardwalk
    350 reviews
    3.24 km away
    Sea Girt Lighthouse
    23 reviews
    2.11 km away
    Belmar Parasail
    45 reviews
    3.16 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Kay M
    18 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Taylor P | Property representative |
    Yes! We have an in-house restaurant called Bareli's by the Sea. Their menus are available online at the Grand Victorian website. Though no meals there are included with your stay, we do have complimentary tea and coffee... More
    0
    Votes
    jntmcgr
    9 October 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Reynold | Reviewed this property |
    No it's an old hotel. All rooms are no smoking
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Go to a different hotel"
    Read review
    "Try to get a room with a view facing east, though great views from the porch and side lawn as well!"
    Read review
    "Get a room with a private bath only"
    Read review
    "small rooms with bad air conditioning, expensive, Dust from builders is bad for allergy sufferers, Go..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing