We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hewitt Wellington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hewitt Wellington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

586 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hewitt Wellington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 583: English reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2015

they called on the Friday of memorial day and had the room ready before 11am..we also got to hold onto the beach badges until 12 noon on Monday so we could spend half a day at the beach.. The rooms are clean and the staff is helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jannine W
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay. I'm glad that we were able to get you into your room early and stay at the beach a little longer. It was a fantastic weekend though the beach was a bit cold. We certainly hope to see you again soon! Thank you

Sparta, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 May 2015

This was our second stay at Hewitt Wellington and it was very good! The room was great! Would recommend staying in room 14. Has its own balcony over looking the Lake and has a view of the ocean...service was very good,room was neat and clean and looking forward to our next stay!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John M
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

It was great having you again for a visit with us. We do our best to build and maintain a friends and family atmosphere with our guests and love when you keep coming back. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Thank you

New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 May 2015

I needed to get out of the New York City so I got on the Jersey Transit and headed to Spring Lake. I arrived and after a nice scenic 10 minute walk I was at the Hewitt Wellington. As soon as I arrived, I felt welcomed. Kathy at the front desk was great and helped me with everything I needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LPS2014
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know about your stay. I'm glad that we made you feel comfortable and safe as you were traveling alone. Spring Lake is a wonderful town to visit and as you noted pretty much everything you could want is within walking distance. I definitely look forward to seeing you again! Thank you

New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 May 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Hewitt Wellington for a wedding a town away. We placed a reservation for the room a bit late and there was nothing available. Kathy soon thereafter emailed us to let us know of an opening- yay! From the outside, the hotel is beautiful. It is an old Victorian-style "home" that felt so welcoming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kate b
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm so glad that you had a great time and enjoyed the hotel and relax while you were here. We also love watching the locals race their mini sailboats from the porch. Hopefully we will get to see you again soon!

New Lebanon, New York
Reviewed 14 May 2015

Just stayed there yesterday and today! The neighborhood is exquisite and manicured to the hilt. Kathy is a funny lady! We really enjoyed our short stay and will definitely be back for more laughs. Loved it that Saint Catherines is just a walk around the block and is a magnificent Catholic Church overlooking the Lake. The entire area is just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol Y
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay. I'm so glad that we had the chance to talk and enjoy each others company. I love that we have the time to spend with our guests and really get to know them. I'm looking forward to your next visit with us!! Thank you

Reviewed 11 May 2015

room 18 (suite) was HUGE! pleasantly surprised--definitely enough space if you fit the max of 4 people. love the porch, the weather was the only downside that day so we weren't able to enjoy it to the fullest potential. definitely recommend !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea M
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. I'm so glad that you had a great time and enjoyed your room. I hope that we will see you again soon when you can come to really enjoy the town and all it has to offer. Thank you

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Beautiful place, so close to everything you could want. My only real complaint is that the east-facing windows need black-out curtains on them and they needed a new mattress. The one they had sunk in the middle, was uncomfortable, and squeaked a lot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sk152015
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I'm glad that overall you enjoyed your time with us and I'm sorry that you didn't have a perfect stay. We will certainly do our best to address the concerns you noted so that your next visit with us is perfect. Thank you

Bordentown, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 May 2015

The Hewitt Wellington is a beautiful old hotel located directly across from the lake. There is an expansive porch as you enter that I am sure is a popular place on nice days. We were in Spring Lake for a wedding that evening and the Hewitt wellington was highly rated and very convenient so we booked a room. We took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chroleary
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I'm so glad that you had a great stay and look forward to having you as a guest again. I did make sure show Tobi your kind words and I'm very happy that she made you feel so welcome. Thank you

Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 May 2015

I would highly recommend this beautiful place. It is very close to the ocean and lots of other places to visit. A relaxing, quiet get away any time of year! This grand old place is beautifully decorated and kept very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dot H
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and I do hope that we will see you again soon. Thank you

Boston, MA
Reviewed 28 April 2015

The Hewitt Wellington was exceptionally well-appointed, with friendly and accommodating staff and a beautiful location. I stayed here on business, but enjoyed a run along the Spring Lake boardwalk during some down time. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aa3302
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

So glad that you were able to get a bit of time to yourself during your business trip. Hopefully we will see you again soon and you can come purely to relax and refresh. Thank you

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Other (68)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Lake
0.7 km away
Chateau Inn & Suites
Chateau Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Spring Lake
379 reviews
1.0 km away
Doolan's
Doolan's
#5 of 6 in Spring Lake
128 reviews
17.9 km away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Walden on the Pond
Walden on the Pond
#4 of 6 in Spring Lake
48 reviews
7.7 km away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#6 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
146 reviews
8.9 km away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hewitt Wellington is a historic Victorian hotel situated in one of the most beautiful settings on the New Jersey shore. The Hewitt Wellington has been a luxurious vacation retreat since the turn of the 20th century and was recently meticulously renovated, preserving both the architectural integrity and old-world charm that earned her a place in history. The Hewitt Wellington Hotel is proud to offer elegantly appointed suites as well as a heated pool, graceful wraparound porches and one of New Jersey's top-rated restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hewitt Wellington

Address: 200 Monmouth Ave, Spring Lake, NJ 07762-1127
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Spring Lake
Price Range: ₹ 6,758 - ₹ 9,284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hewitt Wellington 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hewitt Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hewitt Wellington Hotel Spring Lake
Hewitt Wellington Spring Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hewitt Wellington staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Livingston Manor, New York
5 months ago
Santiago, Chile
8 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hewitt Wellington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like the rooms with a balcony to just have a quiet spot and gaze at the lake and ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles caroly178, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Find another alternative”
 of 5 bubbles 411mimir, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a ground floor room as there are many stairs. There is help with luggage if needed. Morning view of the lake is peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles gattsav, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views”
 of 5 bubbles knitter05, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rm 10 didn't have a view of the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles CAC162, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay