We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hewitt Wellington

Booking.comUS$ 126*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hewitt Wellington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hewitt Wellington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 601: English reviews
Buffalo
Reviewed 28 December 2015

We loved staying at the Hewitt Wellington! Our room was large, very clean, and furnished with some beautiful antiques. The location is perfect, close to the beach and town of Spring Lake! The staff was friendly and helpful! The breakfast is continental, but it was fine for us! My husband especially liked the granola, and it was nice to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skiergirlBuffalo
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're happy that you were able to spend the holiday with us and that we gave you an overall great experience. I hope that we are able to see you every time you come visit your daughter.

Morrisville, PA
Reviewed 20 December 2015

This is a beautiful historic hotel in a quiet area within walking distance of the beach. The lobby was beautifully decorated for the holidays, the continental breakfast was simple but adequate, the staff was friendly and accommodating and we had a great view from the balcony on the third floor. The only complaint I have is that our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KaMar4486
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your time and the view from the rooms is wonderful. Hopefully we will get to see you again very soon!

Mahopac, New York
Reviewed 14 December 2015

I have stayed here in the summer, fall and most recent stay this December. I have loved each stay. The rooms are beautiful, the staff is always friendly and accommodating! We will definitely be back! I love having the convenience of a wonderful restaurant at the same location. Perfect for a romantic getaway or a family vacation! We will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your visits with us. It is great to hear from our repeat customers and know that we are providing consistent service to you. Can't wait for your next visit!!

Saskatchewan Canada
Reviewed 30 November 2015

This is a beautiful historic property located close to the beach. We found the staff to be very helpful and were able to enjoy a beautiful walk along the extensive boardwalk nearby. The room was spacious, comfortable, and the continental breakfast adequate. We would recommend this property to people traveling in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Westons319
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will be able to visit with us again soon.

New Jersey
Reviewed 30 November 2015

We had so much fun. The room was perfect and the staff is so friendly and accommodating. The General Manager of the hotel, Kathy, is such a nice woman. She was extremely helpful with our special needs. Since we visited over Thanksgiving, Kathy was not there, but she must have informed the staff because everyone was well aware of our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jodibeth
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing you stay. I'm happy that everything was taken care of for you and that your stay was enjoyable. I'm sorry I missed you this visit but look forward to having you again!

Chester County, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Spring Lake is a charming, quiet and very well kept up small town close to Asbury Park and Ocean Grove. The Hewitt Wellington offered the same charm with a great veranda to watch the sun rise, a nicely arranged breakfast bar, and comfortable bedrooms. The distant train whistle only added to the charm. It is a short walk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Booklady2
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are very happy that you were pleased with everything the hotel and surrounding area have to offer. Can't wait for you to visit with us again!! Thank you

Califon, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 November 2015

We stayed here on the night of Thanksgiving. When we arrived back at the hotel around 9:30 we noticed that our television was not working. It could not get a signal according to the message on the TV. We did not see anyone at the front desk but heard noises coming from the restaurant. We walked over and described our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nlgale
Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

Victorian style at its best. Right on lake and short walk to boardwalk and beach. First class restaurant in hotel. Highly recommended. Great place for that special occasion or group stays. Definitely will return and make this a favorite hotel at the New Jersey Shore.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay. I'm so glad that you enjoyed yourselves and will be returning to visit with us. Hope to see you again soon!!

Briarcliff Manor, New York
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Our suite was wonderful except for the TV in the bedroom which did not work. A nice young staff member came up to try and fix it but could not fix it. Other than that our stay was very relaxing and the breakfast in the morning was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmzirman
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I'm sorry we were not able to get the tv working for you but I do appreciate you letting me know the next day how hard Abby worked on the issue. It is great for me to hear first hand from guests that the staff is going above and beyond to...

Livingston, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

Room #16,no flat screen tv and carpet was filthy,shades didn't work and curtains were torn.We were in town for wedding location was excellent and restaurant whispers located on the property was excellent

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mattyblue59
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

We do use the off season to make upgrades and repairs to rooms that are in need. I'm sorry that we were unable to get to those prior to you arrival. I certainly hope that you will stay with us again and can see what we have done. Thank you

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Other (68)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Lake
0.7 km away
Chateau Inn & Suites
Chateau Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Spring Lake
404 reviews
0.7 km away
Walden on the Pond
Walden on the Pond
#4 of 6 in Spring Lake
48 reviews
7.6 km away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Doolan's
Doolan's
#5 of 6 in Spring Lake
130 reviews
8.9 km away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
214 reviews
0.3 km away
Spring Lake Inn
Spring Lake Inn
#4 of 8 in Spring Lake
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hewitt Wellington is a historic Victorian hotel situated in one of the most beautiful settings on the New Jersey shore. The Hewitt Wellington has been a luxurious vacation retreat since the turn of the 20th century and was recently meticulously renovated, preserving both the architectural integrity and old-world charm that earned her a place in history. The Hewitt Wellington Hotel is proud to offer elegantly appointed suites as well as a heated pool, graceful wraparound porches and one of New Jersey's top-rated restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hewitt Wellington

Address: 200 Monmouth Ave, Spring Lake, NJ 07762-1127
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Spring Lake
Price Range: ₹ 7,628 - ₹ 9,502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hewitt Wellington 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hewitt Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hewitt Wellington Hotel Spring Lake
Hewitt Wellington Spring Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hewitt Wellington staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Livingston Manor, New York
8 months ago
Santiago, Chile
11 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hewitt Wellington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This suite is right inside one of the main doors, and the front porch is right outside your windows. View of Spring Lake is excellent.”
susiemarie71, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We went off-season, so it was quiet, but not desolate.”
643ednad, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room had a balcony at the front of the hotel. Beautiful lake view!”
DawnR738, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with private porch would be great especially in lovely weather.”
cmcnichol501, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms with views out to Spring Lake are nice...although the "Lake" is really more of an...old reservoir, perhaps?”
Entiat, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 126* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 126
Expedia.comUS$ 129
Hotels.comUS$ 129
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates