We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 152: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway
 Click to rate
West Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My sister and I stayed at the hotel over the summer. It was a very hot day when we checked in- well over 90 degrees. The AC was off in the room. I get that the hotel wants to conserve energy, but that room felt like a broiler and it took a while to cool down, though when it did,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brittanythecaptain
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I selected this hotel because it is less than 10 minutes from Rutgers University Livingston Campus. It is ideally located when attending conferences such as Horses 2017, a weekend conference for the Equine Industry held at the Livingston Student Center. The hotel appears well-managed and quite well maintained.The staff was helpful and very friendly, especially the waiter at the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeunefille1
Yekaterinburg, Russia
Reviewed 10 March 2017

This seems to be a relatively new and very well-maintained hotel. The rooms are large and clean, beds comfortable, but as is normal for comparable properties, the pillows are typical Holiday Inn and are filled with some spongy material . . . but very comfortable. The hotel is located off I-287 near Rutgers University. There are many nearby restaurants. For...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KodoDrummer
Marstons Mills, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

I stopped here while passing through town on business. The staff was friendly and the grounds are as expected. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the prices were reasonable. I will return to this great hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derek V
Fuzhou, China
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Stayed here twice before for business trip; this time it is a better experience. However the climate control system in my room doesn't seem to work properly. Despite the fact that the temperature was set at 72F, it is very cold every time I got back to the room in the evening; so I had to re-choose the mode (going...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yli147
Mihir T, General Manager at Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway, responded to this review

Dear yli147, Thank you for you time to give us valuable feedback. Temperature control on our PTAC units are controlled by sensors. We try to go green and in that process unit stops when some one is not in the room for 20 mins or more. As far as heating is concerned unit would just blow fan once it reaches...

Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here Jan 24-27 2017. Restaurant was closed permanently . Not informed when I checked in. Nor was the website updated for that information . The place is dirty and housekeeping was nothing to write home about. Do not stay here. Place needs to be torn down and replaced. Breakfast was free and they would have to pay me to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chippewachaf
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway, responded to this review

Hi chippewachaf, Thanks for choosing to stay with us and leaving us feedback. I regret to know that you were not properly informed about the restaurant's current condition and that the upkeep of the hotel did not live up to your expectations. These are not our brand standards so rest assured that your comments are well kept in our file...

Worcester MA
Reviewed 8 January 2017

my family and I stayed here for two nights over the New Years holiday to visit family. We arrived 2 hours prior to check in, however were given a room right away. Our room was clean, and was on the first floor close to the pool. We made use of both the workout room and pool, and both were well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jabonsu
Sherbrooke, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I'm always happy when the room is clean and the beds are fresh. So I'm happy with my stay. The only problem I had in my room the water was not leaving the bath when I was taking a shower. My parent's room beside of us was OK, so it's a problem of a unique room. The breakfast was normal...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Baronming
Dorado, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

I spent 3 days at this Holiday Inn on business. I found the room, bed, and pillows to be comparable to other hotels in the area but paid $65/day less. The gym/pool facilities are very good. The rate includes wifi internet and breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sadlahens
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

I want to thank a special host that help me out big time and a great convo found out from south jersey like myself. Sometimes i can be a little empatient but he helped off with out fail and was calm like the ocean in the coldest winter. Bill

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Duwan W

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Plainfield
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Pis...
#1 of 5 in South Plainfield
526 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN The Garden Executive Hotel
BEST WESTERN The Garden Executiv...
#3 of 5 in South Plainfield
163 reviews
6.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
4.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#6 of 15 in Edison
187 reviews
2.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy an unparalleled blend of comfort and convenience at the Holiday Inn of South Plainfield, NJ, ideally situated near exit 10 of the NJ Turnpike. Among our wide array of first-class amenities we feature a game room, fitness center and heated indoor pool with a sauna and outdoor sundeck your oasis from the stress and strain of travel. We pride ourselves on offering every guest attentive service with a personal touch to complement our spacious, attractive accommodations. Relax and revive in our newly upgraded bathrooms, which include an expanded shower area with a multi-function shower head, lush terrycloth towels and bath products by Garden Botanika . Every day, wake up to a complimentary hot continental breakfast buffet in our Continental Cafe©, and enjoy delicious cuisine at the brand new Ruby Tuesday Restaurant. When it's time for work, you'll be pleased to find generous work desks, complimentary WiFi in all of our guest rooms and throughout the hotel, a 24-hour business center and professional catering services for meetings and special events of any scale. We also invite you to treat yourself to a stay in one of our executive suites. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway

Address: 4701 Stelton Road, South Plainfield, NJ 07080
Region: United States > New Jersey > South Plainfield
Price Range: ₹ 7,321 - ₹ 11,273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway Hotel South Plainfield
South Plainfield Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask about deposit fees at check in”
jabonsu, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not sure I can suggest any room over another.”
TravelerfromArizona, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room near the front of each floor or near one of the two elevators.”
Stooge01, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“middle rooms - away from elevators”
272erikf, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor have very good wifi connectivity”
PramodTRRao, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5