We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Candlewood Suites Somerset

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Somerset
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Somerset
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Reviewed 9 December 2014

We regularly stay at a Candlewood in Illinois for work, but were here for the holiday and spent the long weekend here. The staff was very accommodating. We had to be moved from our original room because the heat was not working and that was done cheerfully. The one downside is that it seems that this hotel does not have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingbens
CandlewoodSomersetNJ, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

We would like to extend to you our heartfelt appreciation for choosing Candlewood Suites Somerset for your accommodation needs. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Baltimore
Reviewed 24 October 2014

I'm staying at the location for several weeks for work. Main reason for staying here is because they allow dogs to stay. The positives are: Very comfortable room and bed. A large bathroom with a nice big bathtub. Pets are allowed. More than adequate kitchenette and large fridge. Front desk folks are very friendly and helpful - especially Klye. Free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BaltimoreKat
CandlewoodSomersetNJ, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

We would like to extend to you our heartfelt appreciation for choosing Candlewood Suites Somerset for your accommodation needs. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your suggestions mentioned on the review have been noted. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance and we look forward to welcoming...

Clover, South Carolina
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Well, I should say the third room was okay. My opinion overall is the hotel mgmt is doing just enough to get by. Not an impressive, and barely tolerable property. Had I been traveling with my family, I would not stay here. The first room reeked of what smelled like someone had been cooking hamburgers for the last week. Awful...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jay P
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

Dear Jay P, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review regarding your stay. It is good to read that after some initial issues you had with the room, this was rectified immediately. However, I am sorry to learn that the smell of the room and air conditioning unit you encountered prevented you from fully enjoying...

Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We booked 6 rooms a week prior to our visit however when we visited rooms were not ready at all. We had to wait for good 4 hours after 22 hours flight to check in. Rooms are pathetic. Air Conditioners were not working. Rooms were suffocated to death. I would not recommend this place to stay to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Abhishek J
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

Dear Abhishek J, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Candlewood Suites around. I sincerely apologize that our amenities and room conditions fell below your expectations. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and...

Ocean City, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

I needed a last meinute weekend stay in somerset for work that was inexpensive clean. This place exceeded my expectations. I had read some of the bad reviews and was a little skeptical. I was also apprehensive about it costing the same per night as the Motel 6 down the road. I currently writing this in my renovated 1 bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ImaginedImagery
Louie T, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

On behalf of the Candlewood Suites Somerset Team, we would like to thank you for the awesome review and feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and loved the amenities that Candlewood offers. We appreciate you for being an IHG rewards club member and for choosing us for your accommodation needs.

Virginia
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed here for a convention in New Brunswick and were not disappointed as usual with Candlewood Suites. It was clean, comfortable and the staff exceptionally courteous. I love the queen one bedroom suite with two TVs and a separate sitting area. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LBiship
Louie T, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

We would like to extend to you our heartfelt appreciation for choosing Candlewood Suites Somerset for your accommodation needs. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Hillsborough, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Pros: - Spacious room - Affordable - Stove top, microwave, dishwasher, Full refrigerator, and kitchen accessorized - Comfortable bed - Smoking rooms available Cons: - Freezer was not cold, & ice maker did not work - No pool - No ice machines - Limited entry - Uninformed/uneducated front desk Although the room was nice and spacious, the front desk wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bxsuccess76
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

Dear bxsuccess76, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We just want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this particular day. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we...

Uxbridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 January 2014

For several years, I have been staying at Candlewood Suites - Somerset on a fairly regular basis. In the past, the hotel has been a good value for my purposes. However, during my past few stays, the quality and service at the hotel has declined substantially. I will no longer stay at the hotel, nor will I recommend it to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ray T
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

Dear UxbridgeRay, Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. Please accept our sincerest apology for the over-all issues you had and any inconvenience you may have encountered which affected your stay negatively. We have sent you a private message to obtain some additional information. Thank you for staying and we look...

Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

I asked for extra pillows & a blanket since the covers on the bed was so thin & the pillows were not firm at all - they told me to come back the next morning-to say they have no extra pillows. We sat a beer box outside the door - hoping they would pick it up and it sat outside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bella R
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

Dear Bella R, Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great...

Hughes Springs, Texas
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Very nice comfortable rooms. Free laundry for guests and exercise room with many machines. The staff is very polite and courteous and trust worthy. Very reasonable rates as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking or looking for a place to stay in northern New Jersey.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve B
Louie T, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

We would like to extend to you our heartfelt appreciation for choosing Candlewood Suites Somerset for your accommodation needs. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
111 reviews
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#2 of 16 in Somerset
451 reviews
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Somerset - Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Somerset
3.4 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#15 of 16 in Somerset
217 reviews
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home™ Bedding Collection. The Candlewood Suites Somerset Hotel is located in the business district of Somerset, NJ. We are an all suite property, the perfect place for your next stay and a great alternative to a corporate apartment. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with free high speed Internet access and two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and VCR. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. We offer complimentary use of the washers and dryers in our on-site laundry facilities. The Candlewood Suites Somerset Hotel is located near major interstates and 25 miles from Newark Liberty International Airport. Minutes from downtown New Brunswick, trains to NYC, Rutgers University and shopping malls. Convenient to major companies such as Sanofi-Aventis, Cardinal Health, Avaya, Phillips Lighting and J&J. We are also within the city limits of Piscataway and Bridgewater and adjacent to Basking Ridge and Warren Townships. Pet Friendly-restrictions and fees apply- one pet per suite- call hotel directly for additional information. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Somerset

Address: 41 Worlds Fair Drive, Somerset, NJ 08873
Region: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Price Range: ₹ 5,500 - ₹ 7,647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Somerset 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Somerset Hotel Somerset
Candlewood Somerset
Somerset Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Somerset staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
North Brunswick, New Jersey
7 months ago
Goshen, New York, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Somerset staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Simply avoid.”
 of 5 bubbles NYChichi, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“avoid 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles JulienRnd, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“great quiet stay”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have pet(s), first floor is obvious -reference.”
 of 5 bubbles 771trentw, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Everyroom I ever been in was Just Perfect!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 355mistyr, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5