We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

788 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 764: English reviews
East Stroudsburg, United States
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Stayed here for a business convention, which took place next door at the GS Convention Center. Wonderfully helpful and friendly staff. Clean, upgraded lobby. Clean, comfortable rooms. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Management response:

James B, Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor review and for choosing to stay with us during your business travels. We sincerely appreciate you taking a few moments to share your comments on TripAdvisor. I am beyond pleased to hear that our Team Members were so very friendly and helpful which contributed to make your stay so memorable. It's...

DMV
Reviewed 22 May 2016

This property is isolated from most expensive from every thing. It had a nice bar to eat. The bar staff is great. The how itself is average in everything way. I would consider the Homewood Suites or another Hilton property in the area.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moses J
Management response:

Moses J, Thank you for your TripAdvisor review and I hope you will accept my sincerest apologies that we were unable to fully meet your expectations during your stay with us at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset. Please email me directly so I may discuss with you a little more about your experience. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome...

New Buffalo, Michigan
Reviewed 19 May 2016

This was my second visit to this Doubletree in Somerset. I find it nice, attractive and friendly. The rental car office is on property, too! An added bonus. I recommend it whenever anyone is coming to stay in this area.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 616shelleyt
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear 616shelleyt Your comments about your stay at our hotel made me smile. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable (along with our great location). Hope to see you again soon.

Oak Ridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Stayed here for two nights to attend a dance competition at the adjoining exhibition center. Everyone that we dealt with from check-in, to the restaurants, to the coffee shop were pleasant and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. We had a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker, and a blow dryer. While the hotel has over three hundred rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
Management response:

John L, Thank you for your TripAdvisor review and for choosing to stay with us at DoubleTree during the dance competition! We strive to provide the highest levels of service to our guests and I appreciate you taking a few moments of your time to share your great experience and feedback with us. Your comments have been shared so that...

Franklin Lakes, United States
Reviewed 12 May 2016

My friends and I stayed for a three day weekend and from check in to check out the hotel was wonderful. The staff was so polite and kind, the accommodations were beautiful, and my friends and I had a fun weekend. Definitively recommend staying here,

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carly P
Management response:

Carly P, Thank you so much for your review and for joining us at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset. I am thrilled to hear what a wonderful time you had at our hotel and that you received such memorable service from our Team Members. I appreciate you taking a few moments to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor and I...

Philadelphia, United States
Reviewed 11 May 2016

I was going to attend my first big anime convention out of state. Location wasnt too far from my hometown(Long Branch, NJ) My first experience was great, my upgrade was granted, room was clean and it was comfortable. I never got my cookie at check in but no big deal. I'll definitely come back!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iris D
Management response:

Iris D, Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor review. I appreciate you taking a moment to share your recent experience with us and I hope to welcome you back to visit us the next time there is an anime convention! Chesney Trammell Guest Relations Manager

McKinney, United States
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Newly renovated and quiet location. Decent restaurant on the premises and easily accessible via highways. Rooms are well equipped. I have stayed here multiple times before renovation and the changes have been extremely positive.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krishna B
Management response:

Krishna B, Thank you for staying at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset. I am glad that you have stayed with us multiple times and are able to have a genuine appreciation for our newly renovated hotel. We are pleased that you left with favorable memories and took the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I look forward to welcoming you...

Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 24 April 2016

This was a business stay. The room was without a microwave or refrigerator. I was surprised to find that out as all the other Hilton properties I have stayed at have had these amenities. Very nice staff.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JTills
Management response:

JTills Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your comments and feedback; we sincerely appreciate it. I regret seeing that you did not enjoy your stay and hope that you will accept my sincere apologies for any disappointment you experienced. We Currently have a low inventory on microwaves and refrigerators and they are available...

Phillipsburg, United States
Reviewed 23 April 2016

The hotel is in a great location for business trips to Somerset. The hotel was very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The décor has recently been updated and it looks great. They moved the location of breakfast so it was a little hard to find, but overall great meal once I located it. I would go back...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
Management response:

Dawn H, Thank you for being a guest at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Your warm and gracious comments about our hotel gives us the passion to keep striving for excellence. Indeed we hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Somerset. Chesney Trammell Guest Relations...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2016

First of all, this hotel does not believe it has to honour bookings made by Hilton. I had a stay booked here for five nights, and was told that I had to leave on the forth night due to some function the hotel was holding. The manager was extremely rude, not at all helpful and no idea what customer service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Paul B, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered and we’re working with our team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. We’ll be reaching out to you shortly and if you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay...

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.6 km away
Courtyard Somerset
Courtyard Somerset
#7 of 16 in Somerset
177 reviews
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#2 of 16 in Somerset
451 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Somerset
Residence Inn Somerset
#4 of 16 in Somerset
101 reviews
0.7 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on 16 sprawling acres, our beautifully renovated hotel offers all the amenities you'd expect from a sophisticated urban hotel - plus indoor and outdoor pools, basketball and tennis courts and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 200 Atrium Drive, Somerset, NJ 08873-4197
Region: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Price Range: ₹ 7,043 - ₹ 11,001 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Somerset Executive Meeting Hotel Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“a window that you can watch your car from.”
 of 5 bubbles EstherK930, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Loved the room on the first floor with a patio!”
 of 5 bubbles Sallie186, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not too far from the elevator, if you're bad on foot.”
 of 5 bubbles Manacor, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Twin rooms are small, and do not have a room next to the lift as they wrap round behind the lifts”
 of 5 bubbles Y3341HPpaulb, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from conference and meeting facilities”
 of 5 bubbles rustyshackleford50, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5