We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater
See the most recent reviews
Showing 258: English reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2015

At about $100 a night, this is a better value than other hotels in the area with similar quality. It was quiet, the room was comfortable and the staff were friendly. However, there were a lot of small annoyances: The wi-fi internet was weak and I had to watch an ad to connect. The only available outlets were on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PennHoosier
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear PennHoosier, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback we appreciate it. I am glad overall that you enjoyed your stay and I do apologize for those small annoyances . We are working on a major renovation to the hotel and have begun our transformation this week to a Crowne Plaza. The internet will be fixed...

Highland, New York
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Our travel baseball team stayed here for Memorial Day weekend...We stay at around 8 hotels per season. The lobby and bar/restaurant were the only decent part of the hotel. --- The toilet was broken in my room --- The fridge cabinet door was off it's hinges --- ALL of the tables in the room were wobbly to the point that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cynthia M
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia, I am so sorry that you had so many issues during your stay and I do apologize for any inconveniences that you may have encountered . We are always he to take care of our guests and I wish you had let us know of your troubles and we could have taken care of them while you were...

Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

I was amazed at how well the hotel handled all the events going on over the weekend. My friends wedding was in the courtyard on Friday night it was a beautiful event. Kevin and the rest of the staff did a fantastic job. The cocktail hour, amazing With friendly waitresses and great hors d'oeuvres. The reception food was amazing. Bravo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeriSmith
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear MeriSmith , Thank you so very much for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay. We appreciate it very much. We did have a very busy weekend here at the hotel with many events occurring. We always want to give each event the individual attention that it deserves and I am glad to see that...

Reviewed 19 May 2015

The rooms were nice, but they did not have a refrigerator or microwave. The elevators were extremely slow. There was only one floor that had a working ice machine. The pool and hot tub were closed for maintenance while I was there and I did not receive any discount on my stay for the inconvenience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erica v
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear erica v, Thank you for taking the time to give us the feedback on your stay. I do apologize for any inconvenience that occurred during your stay we always want everyone to be comfortable and leave a satisfied guest. We unfortunately are waiting on some elevator parts and we are down to just two elevators however parts are on...

Fairless Hills, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

The hotel is very close to the venue. The staff at the desk were extremely pleasant and very helpful. We found the room large and comfortable. A little noisy because the micro pagent girls were in town too. All at a bargain price. We will be back next year!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skydive69
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear skydive69, Thank you so much for giving us your feedback we appreciate your kind words. We always are glad to accommodate The Steampunk Convention, it is always a great weekend here in Somerset. I am so glad that you enjoyed the staff and your stay we will look forward to seeing you next year!! Thank you, Michelle Satanik General...

Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

what an absolutely amazing hotel friendly staff greet food and a beautiful day for a wedding couldn't have asked for a better time Thank You Hotel Somerset bridgewater we will return very clean it was a beautiful atmosphere

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jawoneric
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear jawoneric, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how your stay was. We appreciate the feedback and always want our guests to leave with a smile. I am so glad that you had a great time at the wedding and enjoyed the staff , hotel and event. We look...

Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

I had an amazing stay at Hotel Somerset Bridgewater, the service was wonderful they accommodated everything and anything that was needed they got. Michelle was wonderful and so was Kevin! They both made my stay very enjoyable. Chef rosa did an amazing job with the food and making sure everything was fresh and hot!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jwinder87
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Jwinder87, Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate the feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed your wedding weekend with us . We always want everyone to feel at home and be able to deliver an excellent guest experience. I will give your best to Kevin and compliments to Chef Rosa. We appreciate your kind words and...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

I have been planning a wedding for the last year and my wedding finally came up and the hotel did absolutely everything fabulous job working with Chet was an absolute pleasure and the night of my wedding Kevin Maxfield did an awesome job making sure everything went off at the correct time the staff and service here at this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Michael , We are so happy that you enjoyed your special day , we wish you and Jessie all the best. It was our pleasure to help you through the entire planning process, we know it can be stressful and I do hope that we alleviated that stress for you and Jessie. The execution of your day was special...

Aurora, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 10 May 2015

It was very evident that the carpet had not been vacuumed. There were beads and small pieces of random stuff on the rug. The closet door runners had dust and dirt in them and looked like they needed to be cleaned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela F
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Aurora, I do apologize that you felt as if your room was not satisfactory . I wish you had let us know when you were on property so we could have made a change for you. I will address it with housekeeping. We never want our guests to part unsatisfied. We do hope that we see you again soon....

Caldwell, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 May 2015

Recently spent the night for a business trip. At first wasn't to impressed, lobby furniture scratch and taped, decided to check in didn't want to go on the hunt. The room was ok, tired but clean, had to go on a search for an ice machine that worked. Went down to the bar for a snack and beer with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob G
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Bob, Thank you for taking the time to give us our feedback. I will send your compliments to our chef and our bartender. I am so glad the you will be returning , you will be able to see us thru our renovations that will start this month as we will be renovating to an upscale branded hotel in...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
1.4 km away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#2 of 16 in Somerset
458 reviews
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Somerset
Candlewood Suites Somerset
#10 of 16 in Somerset
80 reviews
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset
1.1 km away
Residence Inn Somerset
Residence Inn Somerset
#5 of 16 in Somerset
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
COMING SOON CROWNE PLAZA Early 2016!!! Rest easy in a setting of superb comfort, in the heart of central New Jersey. Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater offers the perfect combination of convenient location and impeccable services. Close to downtown New Brunswick, and with easy access to the Rutgers Campus’ of New Brunswick and Piscataway, our hotel provides discerning guests with an environment of welcoming warmth and repose. Attentive service and a professional staff highlight an ideal setting for relaxation as well as exceptional occasions, corporate gatherings or celebrations. Host a memorable social function or a professional meeting in our elegant event space. With an expansive ballroom, flexible conference rooms and spacious outdoor venues, an event at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater is an affair to be remembered. And because work is fueled by relaxation, there’s plenty here for guests who want to unwind. Tempt your taste buds with tantalizing New American flavors at Fuzion’s, relax poolside with your favorite drink, or replenish after an event-filled day with a dip in our Jacuzzi. Our well-appointed, smoke-free guest rooms ensure a sound sleep, with plenty of room to stretch out to prepare for the day ahead. Conveniently located in Somerset, near the New Jersey Turnpike and I-287, our hotel brings you within moments of the region’s most notable sights. From nearby shopping to local live shows and the area’s most popular sporting events, you’ll find yourself perfectly placed to experience it all, from our central New Jersey address. •Located adjacent to I-287 from Exit 10 in Somserset, NJ •390 Deluxe Guest Rooms, Suites and an Executive Level •100% smoke free guest accommodations throughout •Complimentary WiFi and voicemail in each guest room •24-hour, full-service Business Center with printing •Indoor heated swimming pool, outdoor pool and Jacuzzi •Tennis courts, basketball courts and volleyball onsite •Well-equipped fitness center with the latest equipment •Concierge services available for all guests •Full service lounge, dining room and room service •Fuzion’s Restaurant and 110 Blu Lounge, onsite ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater

Address: 110 Davidson Ave., Somerset, NJ 08873 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater 3.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Somerset-Bridgewater Hotel Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always check tub/sinks for good, fast drainage. Poor drainage? Ask for another room!”
 of 5 bubbles Ichigorobei, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Makes sure what you is available before you book..as hotel is under construction”
 of 5 bubbles garrys152, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have a pet, look elsewhere....if not, okay.”
 of 5 bubbles kdfraz07, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“find another hotel until construction completed”
 of 5 bubbles 555jackiep, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you want a late check out they will honor it no late fee, just ask.”
 of 5 bubbles MicheleVan347, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5