We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

963 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 763: English reviews
Manahawkin, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was the first time we were traveling with our 10 pound Yorkie and staying at La Quinta was the perfect choice for a hotel. All staff members were welcoming and our room was comfortable and very clean. Will definitely stay here and in other La Quinta hotels again!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianng2017
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good value and a bus immediately outside the front door which takes you directly to the Port Authority bus terminal by Times Square. Fantastic buffet breakfast, much appreciated by our kids. Pool (a little chilly) and gym as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerry l
Mike M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and we hope you return to our hotel

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have used La Quinta Seacaucus twice now for my department’s annual training conference. Sherri and her entire event team were more than I could have ever expected when it came to service. From the beginning of the planning process to the very end of the event and post event, Sherri was there to assist me with everything I needed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
Mike M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and we hope you return to our hotel very soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have always enjoyed La Quinta however this experience was completely unacceptable. The elevator was out ( will be for 6 months) twice room was not serviced, couldn't use business center because printer had a virus. was told pool was heated - it’s not. Most Shuttle service had to be voucher with a vender, hotel shuttle driver lied to us,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank P601AHdavidb
Mike M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. I can assure you this is the norm for this property. I hope when you are in the area you will try our property again. Thank you again I apologize

Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Looking for an affordable Hotel to visit NYC? We love La Quinta in Secaucus. This was my third stay there and it's great! Bus to NYC is located right across the street, quiet area, breakfast included, spacious rooms at a great value! And pets are welcomed too.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie D
Mike M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and we hope you return to our hotel

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

That was one of the most terrible experiences we have had. There is much to do to make sure the rooms are clean enough. We were four people and every evening we had to beg the reception for additional towels (they provide only two per room irrespective of number of guests in room). The AC/heater in the room was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elie A
Mike M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. I can assure you this is the norm for this property. We are in the midst of performing upgrades to all the heating and air conditioning units in the guest rooms. I hope when you are in the area you will try our property again. Thank you again I apologize

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lobby, corridors, and most importantly the rooms have been renovated and it's more cheery now. For some reason it takes 6 months to renovate the elevator so they're operating with just one, and this is a hotel that seems not to have a freight or staff elevator! So be prepared to wait at busy times, or you can always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich041
Mike M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and we hope you return to our hotel

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First, only 1 elevator for the hole Hotel ! really ! The pool wasn't cleaned. i choose that hotel for breakfast and the pool, well really disappointed. breakfast, was OK except for the turkey sausage. I guess we have politically correct not to have regular sausage from pig. There wasn't enough chairs for the restaurant for people to seat. The...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rui M
Mike M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. I can assure you this is the norm for this property. The day that you stated there was not enough seating in the breakfast area was actually the busiest day we had all year. I hope when you are in the area you will try our property again, I am...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was taking the family to NYC for three days and found this hotel to be a great bargain. It is in a fantastic location with shopping and food nearby and great access to NYC midtown. Our first room assignment was not acceptable due to toilet not operating. The staff were friendly and helpful about moving us to new room assignment....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor D
Mike M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. I can assure you this is the norm for this property. We are in the midst of upgrading our elevators in the effort to better serve the guest, Unfortunately one elevator must be down during this at all times. I hope when you are in the area you will try...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a room with 2 queen beds and arrived at 2am after flying into LaGuardia and taking the last bus from the Port Authority transit station. We were exhausted and the front desk person was rude and uncaring. There are 2 elevators in the entire hotel - one was down and there was a note in our room saying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMSTEIN

195 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.7 km away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
0.3 km away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
651 reviews
1.7 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands

Address: 350 Lighting Way, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3622
Region: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Price Range: ₹ 6,963 - ₹ 15,496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Secaucus La Quinta
La Quinta Secaucus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room on the East side with a view of the Manhattan sky line.”
 of 5 bubbles 848jerryl, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay on lower floors to avoid poor elevator service. Use stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 428victord, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“try to stay on the ground floor if you don't want to walk stairs”
 of 5 bubbles SMSTEIN, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The best views are at the front of the hotel from the upper floors. You can see the high rise skyline”
 of 5 bubbles HilaryP216, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You must ask (and pay a little more) for NYC views.”
 of 5 bubbles LGayle1, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay