We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,112: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed recently for business. Only one person was on check-in at 7:30 at night so there was a long line to check in. When I came back just after 8 looking for assistance with a restaurant and transportation, there was no one to help apart from the sole person behind the counter at check-in. Felt quite sorry for him. Overall,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RH_Travellors
Matt M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear RH_Travellors, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry that you had a delayed check in. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our guest experience. We hope to have another...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

I had a very disappointing stay at this hotel no not because I was tired or because my reservation was wrong. I picked this hotel because I'm a diamond member at hilton that means I stay a lot at hilton hotels around the world and I a usually very satisfied. This hotel was very disappointing. Check in went quickly. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mashgiach
Matt M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Mashgiach, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us through this review. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests as we constantly strive to achieve the highest service and quality standards. Please accept our sincere apologies that we were not able to meet your expectations this time. We would be grateful...

Hockessin, Delaware
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Embassy Suites provides a more economical alternative to the pricey hotels in Manhattan when visiting NY City. It is located roughly 4 miles from Penn Station and has good links to NJ Transit for transportation into the city and back. Depending on your discounts, this hotel should run you between $140 and $160 a night depending on seasonal demand. It...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OldeBlueHen
Matt M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear OldeBlueHen, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review our hotel. Our hotel is the perfect location when visiting NYC, as we are directly across from the bus station which takes you right into the city. Add up that we have our two room suites, complimentary cooked to order breakfast, and evening reception with a...

Sandwich, United States
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Great Hotel to access the City. Twenty minutes to Port Authority then the City is all your (bus 320 across the street). Do not skip the best free breakfast you will never enjoy. The staff helps get you on the start to a great day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
Matt M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Steven P, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day, so we are so glad that it helped you start your day off right. I would agree that is the best breakfast, and what's even better is it's complimentary. We look forward to welcoming you...

Flushing, New York
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Nice but tired rooms. Great little living area. The kitchen with refridge, sink and microwave allowed me to bring two days of healthy breakfast and store some basic, healthy snacks and fruit from home. Having said that the free breakfast seemed a pretty good if not typical. Pleasant staff. Steps to the convention center and chain eateries. I'd stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
Matt M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Ken S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. You mentioned it all, two room suites, complimentary cooked to order breakfast and just steps away from the meadowlands Expo center, what could be better? We can't wait to welcome you back very soon. All the best, Matt Meizinger Front Office Manager

Wall Township, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 November 2015

For whatever reason, I didn't have high expectations when i booked room. I wanted convenience more than anything to be close to Expo Center. To my most surprise, the entire stay was amazing. I found a great parking spot, and was pleasantly greeted by friendly and professional greeters: Shavonn and team. My room was absolutely perfect and very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatMayer2119
Matt M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear PatMayer2119, WOW!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay with us. It means so much to us when a guest takes time out of their day to remember and mention the staff members that made a difference, and the team members such as Shavonn, Miro, and Robert truly appreciate...

Brooklyn, United States
Reviewed 4 November 2015

This Embassy Suites Exists but does not do anything special to make you feel like it's the best place to stay. They don't really welcome you in a sincere manner, they don't go out of their way to make you feel special or valued. They give you a place to stay, provide a free breakfast, and take your money when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
Matt M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Robert R, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. It is very disappointing that you felt we did not provide exceptional service. Our goal is to exceed the expectations for all of our guests, and I'm very sorry we did not do that. If you can please contact me directly at Matt.Meizinger@Hilton.com so...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

We checked for a couple of days to see NYC. We booked a Grayline tour of the city through the hotel which provided a shuttle into the city. Well the first day no shuttle so the hotel paid for a car to take us in. At the end of the day the shuttle did not come to pick us up....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale R
Matt M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Dale R, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I know it can be very disappointing and stressful when no transportation was provided back to the hotel. I am so happy Stephanie saved the day and provided great service to you. I will be sure to share this review with her, and pass along...

CLEVELAND
Reviewed 2 November 2015

I love giving honest reviews. This hotel is in a great location, but you have to pay an additional toll to get off at it's exit. The front lobby and common areas have been updated within the last 3 years. The rooms have not been updated since the hotels original build. (says the front desk) The rooms are well below...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YOSHEM2
Matt M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear YOSHEM2, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and pictures with us. Mediocre is not what we strive for. It is disheartening that we did not exceed your expectations. If you can please contact me directly to discuss in further detail I would greatly appreciate it. Best Regards, Matt Meizinger Front Office Manager Matt.Meizinger@Hilton.com

Secaucus, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2015

On Sunday morning, which was the last full day of our mini vacation, as we were getting ready to leave for a day in NY, the toilet suddenly overflowed. The water was gushing and pouring over the edge of the toilet onto the floor, running into the carpeted are of the room. My husband ran in and was able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlea S
Matt M, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Marlea P, I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. What you experienced is unacceptable, I will be sure...

210 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (182)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
0.3 km away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#1 of 15 in Secaucus
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands Hotel is located just 4 miles from New York City with easy transportation access outside the hotel. This Secaucs, NJ all-suite hotel is the perfect location for your business or leisure travel. It is centrally located in the Harmon Meadow Plaza in Secaucus, NJ, with easy access to the Meadowlands, the Izod Center, East Rutherford, NJ, Teterboro Airport and Newark Airport(EWR.Book your room stay online direct with the hotel and get our best rate guranteed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands

Address: 455 Plaza Dr, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3631
Region: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Price Range: ₹ 12,469 - ₹ 20,961 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Meadowlands
Embassy Suites Secaucus
Secaucus Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Secaucus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We chose a Hilton Honours floor with a New York view, which never failed to impress”
 of 5 bubbles robynp37, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on a higher floor so you can see the city !”
 of 5 bubbles johnJ5226HU, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pay for high floor if you havent been to NYC before - otherwise you only see Empire State builing and One World Trade Centre”
 of 5 bubbles cmbs37, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask in advance for a view room, and whether the room has been updatged.”
 of 5 bubbles tapbelle, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Regular suites are all the same. Just pick your floor preference.”
 of 5 bubbles janehw1, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay