We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands

PricelineUS$ 149*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 149*
Great Deal
US$ 151*
US$ 151*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 229: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands
 Click to rate
Albany, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for an event at Metlife Stadium, and this location couldn't have been more convenient. Exactly 5 minutes from parking lot at the stadium to parking lot at the hotel, even with traffic to get out of the stadium. The room was mediocre - bathtub had the drain plug kind of hanging out, there was a tear in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arielleeeee
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy you found our location convenient for your visit to the stadium and are glad you were overall pleased with your experience. We value your observations about your room and the same will be shared with our housekeeping and maintenance teams. We appreciate your business and hope we will be...

Palmas, TO
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

If you go on vacations or business for a long period this hotel is perfect. You can cook and feel like home. It offers a simple breakfast, but you can have a coffee before leaving. Also it has a laundry inside wich make easier for travellers. And it is not so far from New York but considerable less expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fabibezerra
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for staying with us. It is great to read that you were pleased with the fully equipped kitchen in your room and the laundry facilities we have on site. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the...

Laconia, New Hampshire
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I stayed here while showing my dog at the Westminster Kennel Club dog shows. Like most extended stay places, dogs are accepted. The short trip through the tunnel to the Piers was quite easy in the early morning hours. There are a selection of local restaurants that deliver to your hotel room door. This place made my Westminster experience very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flatcoatNH
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see that our location was perfect for your needs and that our affordable rates for accommodations were well favored. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Secaucus, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 February 2017

One of a kind hotel, unique hotel ...always gonna make it right no matter what the issue is . Herlena has a very nice personality n make u feel very welcomed I live here lol quite often and enjoy my stay always

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdupree2017
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm so pleased to hear that you felt welcomed at our hotel and that your overall experience staying with us was a pleasant one. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should...

Secaucus, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 February 2017

This is my second visit to the hotel, and I am very much satisfied. Room was clean, quiet & comfortable. Staff was extremely helpful specially the Herlena, She is a lovely lady and supportive too. Enjoyed with all amenities. Thanks and good luck!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aruna330
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your remarks. It is pleasing to read you were satisfied with your second stay at our hotel due to receiving comfortable room accommodations and excellent customer service from our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We had rented 2 rooms for one night. When we requested two beds in one room, they wanted to charge $4.00 extra. I argued and they backed off - however tried to get even, by giving us a room with awful smell and dirty bed sheets and in the other room, no working TV and dog waste outside in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canadian040258
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry to hear of your experience and can assure you this is not Extended Stay America Standards. Upon check in, we should have explained to you our fresh initiative, which is why we do not have dishes in the room, we like to ensure proper sanitizing. However, we...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I visited this hotel a while back while out of town on business and was not pleased the rooms were not all that clean and up to part but was n the area and decided to stay again because everything was booked at other hotels, surprisely they must have hired new people because another young lady I think her name...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda01022017
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 6 weeks, clean rooms, friendly service, and affordable rates. If ever back in the Jersey area I would definitely stay again. Not far from New York city or the local stores. Nice view of the river also. 🖒🖒🖒🖒

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigMatty864
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. It is great to read how well you favored our affordable rates and that you enjoyed our convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Reviewed 15 February 2017

Room was clean, quiet & comfortable. Amenities were all you could ask for. Easy access to New York City. Staff was extremely helpful & polite. When I asked for restaurants that delivered they provided many menus with recommendations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased to read you felt comfortable staying at our hotel and that our amenities were to your liking. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Irvington, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 February 2017

The front desk young lady, Herlena, was and is always very pleasant, the hotel is overall very nice and i have no complaints. The room I stayed in was very also clean. I would definitely be revisting this hotel soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mufmc11
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. We are glad to see you received excellent customer service and that your room accommodations were much to your liking. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Studio Suite Queen Bed (89)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.2 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
2.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area
2.0 km away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
2.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
2.4 km away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Extended Stay America-Secaucus, you will be checking into a clean and quiet hotel. A room that has a well-equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, microwave, 2 stove top burner, coffee maker, utensils, pot and pan. We do offer FREE Wi-Fi internet and a coin operated laundry facility located on site. We also offer FREE Grab n Go breakfast. In the back of the hotel there is a bbq grill, walk way, a great river view, and right across from the river the view of Met-Life (Home of the NY Giants and NY Jets). Conveniently across the street there is a Italian Restaurant, Subways, Dunkin Donuts, and Amazon Cafe. Less than half a mile down the road there are outlet malls ranging from Burlington Coat Factory, Gucci, Kenneth Cole, Sunglass Outlet, Home Furnishing, Calvin Klein, Nine West, Reebok, and much much more. We have a great property, plenty of things to do in the area, and an amazing staff to go with it all. We look forward to housing you on your next trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands

Address: 1 Meadowlands Pkwy, Secaucus, NJ 07094-2901
Region: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Price Range: ₹ 8,397 - ₹ 10,594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Secaucus - Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Extended Stayamerica Secaucus Meadowlands
Extended Stay Secaucus
Secaucus Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask the front desk to give you couple of room options!”
canadian040258, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid getting a room facing Route 3 or you will hear trucks and buses all night..I made that mistake this time.”
594GaryK, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for on on opposite side of Rte 3 which is right next to hotel”
DCNewsMan, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Nice view from room 525”
magalyisabel, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are all fine, and there is no major noise causing roads.”
934oliviac, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 149* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 151
Expedia.comUS$ 151
TripAdvisorUS$ 151
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates