We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Charlee Sea Breeze

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Charlee Sea Breeze
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel Charlee Sea Breeze
See the most recent reviews
Showing 18: English reviews
Easton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 July 2011

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to a cock roach. After a long planed trip to seaside heights new jersey for the forth of July weekend with a few of my close friends, we end up at this dump which is infested with bed bugs. We had to call the Police and they lifted up our beds and saw that there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank auntiejoga
CranburyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Charlee Sea Breeze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please do not try to DAMAGE our reputation because we cannot give out 3 free nights on a major holiday weekend at our small Inn. After THREE DAYS of your YOUNG group staying in the room, you Claim an issue has been found and you want all your money refunded, as well as another night for free. We...

Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewed 4 August 2010

This sounded like the perfect spot for myself and kids, I reserved the room for just one night. I thought it was strange when he asked for the full amt over the phone. I said no but he then asked for half. I thought this was strange too, its been my experience that hotels only ask for a $50 deposit,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carmella42
CranburyInn, General Manager at Hotel Charlee Sea Breeze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am shocked to see someone write a bad review based on absolutely nothing. We have thousands of travelers per year and so we do see that once a year we have a situation where a guest will write a bad review. Also, your credit card number situation is a deposit to hold your room as MANY HOTELS...

east coast
Reviewed 1 August 2007

Stayed here for 1 night and checked out. This place was aweful. Broken bed, bathroom doorknob falling off, door chain broken. They try to catch you with no refund after checkin but that changed for us when we got the Seaside code enforcement office involved. Stay away, this place is aweful and not worth any money you spend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lkietotravel
New jersey
Reviewed 24 July 2007

I stay in this motel in the last weekend and everything was fine and quicly check in and check out was very easy and quicly and the front office is very nice and the room was very clean ,small was good . We took 2D bed the beds was comfortable , bathroom was clean , bathroom has a nice bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jose88990
Suusex County, NJ
Reviewed 19 July 2007

My boyfriend and I attempted to stay at this establishment on July 17, 2007. After checking into Room #2 because the A/C in Room #1 was not working, we were sitting on our bed conversing about going elsewhere because the SMELL OF THE SEA BREEZE IN IS HORRIFIC!!! While flipping through the phone book I noticed the younger man who...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alicia1222
North Jersey
Reviewed 4 June 2007

HEED MY WARNING THIS IS THE WORST MOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN DON'T STAY HERE. When I first arrived I should have known it wouldn't be good. When I asked them about the pool I was promised to stay in they said that "They would have to check to see if the manger would let us because they had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janine89
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 August 2005

This hotel is a great place to stay because I can say its one of the best hotel rooms i've ever seen. the only problem I found with the hotel is that the rooms get reserved too quick. I had to reserve a room one month in advance to try to reserve it but its defintely a gem in seaside....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BenPenUSA
A TripAdvisor Member
Wallkill, NY
2 reviews
12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2004

The Sea-Breeze Inn is a great place to stay. It has been recently renovated and the room we stayed in had 2 beds, a kitchen table, and a clean and spacious bathroom for a decent price. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. This place is a nice change from the gross places you sometimes encounter at the shore.

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank A TripAdvisor Member

1 photo of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.7 km away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#12 of 39 in Seaside Heights
31 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Charlee Villas by the Beach (Former Palm Villa)
Hotel Charlee Villas by the Beac...
#19 of 39 in Seaside Heights
89 reviews
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / ...
#23 of 39 in Seaside Heights
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
95 reviews
0.3 km away
Boardwalk Hotel Charlee & Apartments
Boardwalk Hotel Charlee & Apartm...
#22 of 39 in Seaside Heights
73 reviews
0.4 km away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#14 of 39 in Seaside Heights
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Charlee Sea Breeze

Address: 1502 Boulevard, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-1916 (Formerly Sea-Breeze Inn)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Price Range: ₹ 7,909 - ₹ 26,319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Charlee Sea Breeze 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Charlee Sea Breeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea-Breeze Hotel Seaside Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Charlee Sea Breeze staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The sister property "The Sands" looks like a better maintained accomodation.”
Bushalo, 18 Jul 2012 | Read review
“Book over the phone and ask for Kevin!”
MariaG573, 19 Mar 2012 | Read review
“Do not stay here. Seriously take my word. Save your money!!!”
LindseyB_11, 15 Aug 2011 | Read review
3 of 3